One Layer Wednesday #143 (Bugaloos), Addicted to Stamps and More #49 (Addicted to CAS), Less is More #123 (Need for Speed)

showCASed         

I made most of this card last night, knowing that there would be just a little time tonight to finish and share it.  We were out at a party tonight that went on longer than expected (always good!), so here I am in the early hours, with a bug card … it’s for One Layer Wednesday,  hosted this week by the awesome Susan at Simplicity

OLW 143

ETA:  The lovely Loll (of gorgeous flower fame) has suggested that I enter this card in the lastest Addicted to Stamps & More challenge, ‘Addicted to CAS’, so I am … thanks Loll!   It also occurred to me that when you think about how fast a dragonfly’s wings move and that it flies at between 30 and 60 kph, it would fit nicely into Chrissie and Jen’s challenge at Less is More, for a one layer card with the theme ‘Need for Speed’, so I’m adding it there too (and there’ll be another one along later for LIM)!

GRAB OUR BADGE!          We'd love you to display our banner

The dragonfly image is from Stampendous, watercoloured, and highlighted with Stickles and  a couple of gems on the antennae.  The sentiment is from Woodware.  That’s it … a quick and simple card!

I’ll be doing some catching up tomorrow, but for now I’m feeling the overwhelming urge to get some sleep!  Thanks so much for coming by, I really appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

29 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday #143 (Bugaloos), Addicted to Stamps and More #49 (Addicted to CAS), Less is More #123 (Need for Speed)

  1. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. LOVE! The colors, the shading, the glitter … it’s all perfect! FYI, you should enter this in ATS&M challenge – this week is Addicted to CAS. Loll xx

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Gorgeous! You have totally captured the soft, flowing, mystical essence of a butterfly! Stunning colors, perfectly balanced fantabulistic design (channeling Darnel with this word!).

    🙂

    Reply
  3. Florence

    Hi Anita, I have just seen this on my reader!! lol! You are quick off the mark this week. Stunning CAS card. With my other hat on. Thank you for playing along with the ATS&M challenge.
    Hugs, Florence x

    Reply
  4. kimheggins

    This is so sweet Anita…amazing colors and your beautiful dragonfly looks so stunning over the blue water. so sweet and who ever received this card will love it!

    Reply
  5. Monika Reeck

    this is really lovely..love the colour love the image and love your one layer card..this is ADORABLE card..

    I am also joining the challenge at Addicted to Stamps and more, my card is number 9, would you mind to see it on my blog?I would be so glad if you could leave me some love…many thanks before..big hugs, Monika from Munich (Germany)

    Reply
  6. Monika

    Bonjour Anita. Lovely CAS card. Love the way you used subtle colours to show off your beautiful stamp. Thanks for joining the fun at ATSM. Monika

    Reply
  7. Danielle Vincent

    Absolutely Gorgeous – CAS perfection! Love your colors and the dragonfly image I (thanks for the tidbit of info on the dragonfly as well). So glad you found us and were able to play along at ATS&M. I sincerely hope you will join us again.

    Reply
  8. sandie

    Congratulations on this win, I am so pleased you won our challenge with this, I loved it and voted for it! I am on hols in Cyprus so won’t be visiting your blog much but will be back in a few weeks x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

