CASology #48 (Yellow), Case This Sketch #32

A couple of weeks ago, I was lucky enough to have my name picked by Monsieur Random Number Generator at the The Alley Way Stamps blog hop, and won the three newly released stamp sets … wow … I mean really, WOW!  I’ve been longing for some TAWS sets for a while so to say I was excited is an understatement … more like EXCITED.  They arrived yesterday afternoon … bet you can’t guess what I did yesterday evening!  So, a big thank you to Ali at TAWS … her designs are fabulous and the stamp quality is top class … plus there’s an amazingly talented DT who provide inspiration and ideas galore.

Today, I used one of the sets to make a card (rather than just randomly playing with the stamps as I did yesterday) … it’s the last day for this week’s ‘Yellow’ challenge at CASology and there’s a super simple sketch by N@ali over at Case this Sketch, so I combined the two …

CASology 48, CTS 32

          

Yep, I know … you’ve never seen or heard of a yellow toucan before.  Well, he’s a rarity … in fact, he’s rarer than rare … he’s unique.  Thing is, he’s spent so much time in the sun, his plumage has taken on the toucan equivalent of a tan … and being the individualist he is, he rather likes it that way.   Even now, he’s trying to sneak off the edge of the card to take advantage of the glorious sunny afternoon we’re having.  He’s from TAWS’ Tropical Hideaway set, as is the zig-zag (stamped numerous times to make the border), and the sentiment he’s standing on.  Colours come courtesy of Promarkers.

I’m looking forward to a browse around the other entries to see what yellow delights everyone’s been inspired to create.  Thanks so much for coming by … hope you’re having a simply splendid Sunday … Anita 🙂

21 thoughts on “CASology #48 (Yellow), Case This Sketch #32

  1. Geri G

    Hey there stranger! Looks like you finally found some time to get crafty. So far, zippo for me – sun has been shining, temps are just right, so I’m outside playin’ in the yard!

    Hey, we have yellow Toucans in Manitoba…..just kidding, but I’m sure you said “What?”
    Love the glorious white space and love how absolutely perfectly shaded/colored the wee beaked wonder is! He looks great with a tan!

    You do know (as I’m sure I’ve repeated this a kazillion times) that I love reading your posts just as much as I love seeing your creations!

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    firstly… big congrats on winning some fun new stamps, anita! secondly… absolutely love your fabulous take on both challenges… that little toucan is too cute!! thanks so much for playing along with CASology!

    Reply
  3. sandie

    Ooh how jealous am I!! What a great win and what fab stamps. I have been carefully looking at your fabulous colouring. The shading is so subtle but really is so clever. I look and learn!

    Reply
  4. lollthompson

    Sweet! Love your yellow Toucan – he’s adorable! Love the zigzag border you’ve created as well. Loll xx

    Reply
  5. Meghan

    Congrats on your win! Looks like you put your stamps to good use! I love your toucan! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

    Reply
  6. c

    Anita, your yelllow toucan is out-of-this-world unique and adorable! Congrats to you on the TAWS win and guess what happens next…full on addiction! You’ll be adding more of Alison’s awesome stamps to your collection in no time! You’ve not only rocked the yellow challenge, but you’ve showcased these stamps wonderfully! Love this!! Your posts are a delight; your cards a treat. A trip to your paper craft world is always a rewarding adventure!!

    Reply
  7. Judy1223

    Hw fun to win some goodies…and I agree, I like the adorable images at TAWS! Your card and the story behind it are as creative and wonderful as I have become accustomed to when I stop by to visit. I admire that toucan’s tan! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  8. Ardyth

    This guy is adorable – love your beautiful shading! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  9. Bev

    Sweet! Love the little yellow toucan! Love that he hangs off the edge, just waiting to fly away and that way cool panel on the left…well, that’s just brilliant balance! Lot’s of lovely white space too. Awesome card once again my friend! Can’t wait to see what other TAWS creations you come up with!

    Reply
  10. Tracey McNeely

    That Toucan is so cute Anita! Enjoyed your post, you never know there may be a yellow one somewhere. Lucky girl winning all three sets. Great colouring and thank you so much for sharing with us this week at CASology!

    Reply
  11. kimheggins

    Anita…you and your birds are just amazing! I would really love a coloring lesson from you. I am in amazement over your incredible skills. This is such a fun and festive card and sure to encourage who ever you send it too.

    Reply
  12. Claire A

    LOL Anita – like his ‘toucan tan!’ And I love how his beak is hanging off the card…he looks like he’s about to walk straight off the page!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

