Muse #22 (Marion Vagg), CAS-ual Fridays #106 (Over the Edge), Addicted to CAS #15 (Teenager)

As ever, Marion‘s inspiration card at Muse this week is a stunner (see below) … a fantastic masculine look with wonderful cool blue hues and crisp white.  I’ve combined my take on it with the ‘Over the Edge’ challenge at CAS-ual Fridays,  and with Addicted to CAS, where Vicki has chosen the rather tricky (for me) code word ‘Teenager’.

Muse 22, CFC 106, ATCAS 15

muse          CFC106         

I focussed on Marion’s simple banner, using blue and white as the colour palette.  These arrows are from one of the sets I won in last month’s TAWS‘ blog hop (Good Point)  … Kim from Joyful Creations With Kim, who’s on the DT there, made these fabulous cards with them, so I’m using them in a similar way (thanks Kim!).

They’re stamped and embossed in white and were originally on a straight panel.  To my eyes, though, the blue was too overwhelming so I did some quick snipping along the top and bottom edges to pick out each arrow … easy peasy as they’re all straight … no dastardly curvy/wavy bits!  The arrows fitted well with the pointed over-the-edge ‘open’ tab … and I added the ‘here’ just cause it looked more balanced that way!  A cool, graphic card for a teenager, with the option to use any sentiment inside … I haven’t chosen one yet.

I’m off to see all the inspirational ideas at each of these challenges so I may see you there.  Thanks so much for coming by, I really appreciate your visits and comments.  Anita 🙂

14 thoughts on “Muse #22 (Marion Vagg), CAS-ual Fridays #106 (Over the Edge), Addicted to CAS #15 (Teenager)

  1. RitaR

    Great design! I agree with you that cards for teens can be a bit intimidating! As my grandchildren get older and enter the pre-teen and teenager years, I know I will really be stretched to come up with suitable card designs!

    Reply
  2. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. LOVE … perfect “teenager” card. Fab design – love it overhangs on one side! Thanks for joining us at ATCAS. Loll xx

    Reply
  3. Kim S

    Hey!! Thanks for the shout out! Those arrows are so cute they are pretty easy to use, aren’t they? I love your use of white – it makes each arrows’ pattern stand out so well!

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    okay….fretting a bit here…..this is my third attempt at leaving a comment on this card….it just seems to be disappearing….SO, if this is version number 3….my apologies.

    What I am trying to get posted is how fabulous your card is! Love the vivid contrast between the royal blue and white! Sa-weet job perfectly emossing the images. BUT, the fussy cutting is absolute perfection….precise, clean, no wonky edges…wow – thought it was a diecut at first! That extra special little something….”Open Here”…wow – amazing idea!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

