CASology #49 (Fish), CAS(E) this Sketch #33, TAWS Be Inspired #31, Less is More #125 (Happy Birthday)

I’ve a fun little card to share today … it’s for four challenges (yes, I know, four!) … CASology, where the theme is ‘Fish’, Jackie’s fabulous sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch, The Alley Way Stamps Be Inspired picture challenge and Jen’s Happy Birthday celebration at Less is More (where Jen’s told us she’d use cats, fish or butterflies on a card for herself) … so here are some fish …

CASology 49, CTS 33, TAWS 31, LIM 125

          We'd love you to display our banner

         

The images and sentiment are all from TAWs … the ocean waves were stamped and then I did a little sponging over the top.  The fish were coloured with Promarkers, trimmed out, jazzed up a bit (because they’re tropical) with a little glitter and popped up on dimensionals.  Lastly, I added the sentiment to wish Jen a Happy Birthday … enjoy it Jen!

I’ll be wandering through blogland a little later, so may see you there … for now I’m off to a barbeque … I’m going to stand next to it to keep warm!!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

31 thoughts on “CASology #49 (Fish), CAS(E) this Sketch #33, TAWS Be Inspired #31, Less is More #125 (Happy Birthday)

  1. Bev

    Dang! Four challenges?! Well, you have nailed them all. What a fun card. I’m sure Jen will love it. Really love how you have combined them all so well. Did you hear that C. is safe?!! Got a little email this morning. Yippee! Gotta run, but wanted to say that your card is so much fun!!

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    WOW! Good for you! Love your fish (especially that little guy with the pink cheeks!) and how you’ve created your ocean! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  3. Meghan

    Anita, I just love this card! I love that way you only used a portion of the card front for your ocean….so creative! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    girlfriend… you sure are good at combining challenges!! love the really fun way you combined all of them to create this CAS beauty!! so glad you played along with CASology!

    Reply
  5. hannelie

    She’s going to love it!
    Great combo of the challenges!
    … and a HUGE congrats for the showcase at LIM! Such an honor!

    Reply
  6. c

    What a fantabulously awesome delightful charming, cheery card! Everything’s ‘fishy’ about your card – in the best of ways! And four challenges? SCORE!
    I’ve missed commenting on some of your cards because I’ve just returned from being evacuated from my home due to the flooding in Canmore AB (thrilled to know you’ve been to my part of the world before!!). So so fortunate to have had a safe place to stay, a dry home to return to, and wonderful notes from awesome blogging friends awaiting my attention. I’ll be in touch with you soon; until then: LOVE this card! Going ‘back’ to check out the other charmers…
    c

    Reply
  7. chrissieann

    This one is right up Jen’s street. I’m sure she’ll love it!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply
  8. Melissa

    SO cute! 🙂 The faces of those fish make me laugh!!! I love the off center orientation of your little scene!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology!

    Reply
  9. Kim S

    This is absolutely darling! Even with those funky big-toothed and puffy fish – it’s absolutely sweet and gave me the biggest grin!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    Four challenges!!! You go girl!!!

    These guys are just soooo cute! Love the shading in your waves and the rosy cheeks of fishy #1.

    I’m calling a big shout-out for this card from one or all of the four challenges!

    Reply
  11. c

    Hi Anita – CONGRATS on being a CAS(E) favourite! Well-deserved, because this is one darling card!! Hope you’re having a great day! I’ll be *virtually visiting* your country for the next few days, as we’ll be glued to watching the Tour de France!! Have a great Saturday!!
    c

    Reply
  12. barb murphy

    I love this! These fish are some of my personal favorite TAWS stamps of all time and I love how you used the sketch to showcase them! Fantastic! Thanks so much for linking up to BE Inspired challenge!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

