CAS(E) this Sketch #34

Today I got a package in the post … it was a package I kind of knew about … what I didn’t know was that I was going to receive it soooo quickly … or that it would contain as much as it did.  I was excited, delighted, ecstatic when I opened it and found a stack of inks in a veritable rainbow of colours … plus the most delicious card to accompany them.  So now I’m more than happy dancing, which is quite appropriate really as the package and card came from my sweet and talented friend Bev at Happy Dance … and it’s thanks to Bev that I have my card tonight ’cause I used some of the inks to make it :).

It was originally for two challenges … CAS(E) this Sketch, where Karolyn’s our sketch artist this week, and CAS-ual Fridays, where the challenge was to use arrows.  However, I was having so much fun playing with my new goodies that I didn’t notice I’m out of time on CF, so now it’s just for CTS.  I have a big thank you to say to the DT at CTS, after my wild fish card was chosen as a Favorite last week … it was a lovely surprise and it brightened my frantic week … thank you ladies!  Here’s this week’s offering …

CTS 34

 

 

I used a green bordered base card, stamped the arrows (TAWS) and used a separate panel for the sentiment (also TAWS).  The panel had it’s corners rounded, the open letters coloured and was popped up on foam dots.  The little wooden shape was coloured with the lime green ink and popped up over the sentiment panel.  The shape is kind of compass-y … goes with the arrows/direction theme … although it could also be a sun, which would go with the weather theme (winds) … so that works then.

That’s it from me for tonight … it’s pretty late so I’ll be checking out all the other entries and catching up tomorrow.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visit and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

13 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #34

  1. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. Fabulous card … fabulous colors. Love the stamped arrows and that wooden sun/compass/kiwi?! 🙂 I like how you’ve made the sentiment stand out more by coloring in some of the letters – great design! Loll xx

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    oh how fun to receive some goodies in the mail!! you definitely put them to good use on this card… love the colors and your fab take on the sketch!

    Reply
  3. kimheggins

    I always love seeing what you do with all the sketch challenges…your take on them is so different than most which is what I love about your cards. This is one fabulous card and I love how you used that sentiment and coloring inside the letters, so clever!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    I see we’re neighbors over at CTS! How funny is that?! Love your card, my dear. It’s just the ticket for this challenge. Love how you’ve colored in the letters, something I did in high school when I should have been taking notes! Really a great card. Will em probably tomorrow. big hugs

    Reply
  5. Shirley-bee

    I got caught out the same way with CF last week! Great card – love the arrows, the colours, the colored wooden shape, the colored sentiment – everything, really!

    Reply
  6. Christine Smith

    How fab to receive lovely goodies through the post – always good! Love the card – fabulous sentiment and the colours are gorgeous! The whole concept is such a cool idea! xx

    Reply
  7. Karen M

    Hi Anita
    I absolutely love this card! The colours are so pretty and you have captured the layout perfectly and I ADORE those arrows! A definite winner in my eyes!

    Reply
  8. Joyce M.

    What fun to get a package in the mail. Looks like you made good use of it, too. I love those arrows and how you colored in bits of your sentiment. Too bad you missed the link deadline. It happens to me, too.

    Reply
  9. Jenny M

    Hi Anita, sorry it’s been a while since my last visit!!!
    I love your fresh and colourful card, great way to highlight the sentiment :0) Congrats on your honourable mentions… you should be on the DT at CAS(e) this sketch!!!
    Jenny x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

