Muse #24 (Laurie Willison)

First off today, I’d like to say thank you so much to everyone who played along with my GD card at Muse last week … it was so exciting and fun, and downright inspiring, popping back each day to see who had linked up what … the creative talent on display was amazing!  Particular congratulations go to Darnell, Bev and Lori, on their Featured Member spots and to Mackie, Lynne and Karen on their Honourable Mentions :).

My next big thank you is to Ardyth, our Co-ordinator/Inspirer Extraordinaire, for her energy, enthusiasm and creative genius each week, and to the super talented Therese, Marion and Laurie for their wonderful inspirational cards :).

The whole experience reminded me again (as though it were needed!) how fortunate I am to be part of such a wonderful online community … you’re truly appreciated 🙂

So, onto this week’s card … our muse is Laurie and she’s given us some bold colours and lots of texture and dimension to play with.  Here’s my take …

Muse 24

and here’s Laurie’s card …

          muse

I rarely use coloured base cards, so this was an opportunity to do something different.  Well, the opportunity was taken, I did do something different … and the outcome was truly horrid (really it was) … so I went back to the drawing board and started again using a white card base.   In the final version, I stayed with Laurie’s layout, and colours (rich green, browns and white), and added some dimension with the little wooden flowers (from Kars).  The sentiment’s from Annabelle Stamps.

Looking forward to meandering round everyone else’s creations a little later on … thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

25 thoughts on “Muse #24 (Laurie Willison)

  1. Sandie

    Hi Anita,
    I love your version of the Muse card. Most people seem to have gone with the embossing so great to see something different. I love those wooden flowers. I am with you on the coloured card base but when you get it right it is a good feeling but that hardly happens for me too!

    Reply
  2. Cathy R

    Hi Anita, love your wooden embellishments, they look fantastic, great take on the challenge .Cathy x

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    What a great take on Laurie’s Muse – love the wooden embellishments and the white card base. We’re so glad that you love Muse, ’cause we love you too!

    Reply
  4. kimheggins

    Anita, wow! Your card is amazing….I am in love with your wooden flower embellies, so cute and really add so much to your fabulous card. I have to thank you for inspiring me on my Muse card, I forget what supplies I have and after seeing your fabulous flowers it reminded me that I have a box full of little wooden goodies. Your card is amazing!

    Reply
  5. Joyce M.

    Fabulous take on the challenge. I love your little wooden embellies, and am kicking myself that I didn’t think of that idea. Just brilliant.

    Reply
  6. harrietskelly

    I love your card – so sorry I missed out on your Muse card last week – I was on vacation.

    Reply
  7. c

    Stunning card, Anita – another reflection of your unique interpretation and style! The green band sporting its charming wooden pieces, placed on a white background with a simple sentiment: it’s 1,000% YOU! Definitely an A++++ card (hmmm….looks like summer school is rubbing off on me already – and only Day 1!!). Thanks for commenting on my first assignment (which was really a ‘late’ assignment…)! Your warm encouragement keeps me inspired! Thanks soooooo much!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

