WPlus9 Monday Mood Board #15

Here’s another card (yep, two in one day) … it’s for WPlus9’s Monday Mood Board.  I wouldn’t usually gravitate towards the selection of elements in the inspiration photo, but was feeling a bit reckless so thought I’d throw myself into it with abandon … look …

WP9 15         

… see what I mean?  The background panel was made with an Annabelle Stamps border stamp, with the large dots highlighted in gold glitter, and the tag was stamped with a WPlus9 sentiment, masked to make it into a block (it comes as a long line).  I made the twine tassel, tied it onto the tag, tied the tag to the base panel and attached the base panel to a kraft card.  The little gems added just a smidge more colour.  It doesn’t feel much like me, p’raps ’cause it’s a bit busier than my usual style, but I don’t dislike it.  Fun to push the boundaries every so often.

I’m delighted to welcome a couple of new friends this week … Linda, who’s new to stamping and doesn’t have a blog or gallery, and Lindsey from Doodlings, a seasoned and talented cardmaker (check out her blog for some delicious inspiration, if you haven’t done already).  Thank you so much ladies 🙂

That’s it from me for the weekend … if you’re in heat (like us), stay cool, if you’re in cold, stay cosy and warm!  Thanks so much for coming by, I love your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

11 thoughts on “WPlus9 Monday Mood Board #15

  1. c

    Oh my goodness, Anita – I was off visiting my family the last few days, and while I was gone, you created a series of stellar cards that see me gasping in awe, shaking my head in admiration, zooming in for closer looks, oohing and aahing, and all-around mesmerized! Dazzling, every single one! Since I”m tardy in making individual comments on each one, I’ll say this as an attempt at “catching up” -: AWESOME+++, BEAUTIFUL+++ and STUNNING+++! I’ll be back tomorrow (we’ve just returned home so my thinking/writing is discombobulated!) to give each one a little more love!! Will be in touch with a note soon!
    Hugs, c

    Reply
  2. Joyce M.

    This is really fabulous. Great way to take that inspiration pic and make it truly yours. I think it is so clever how you got that pink part in. That part had me stumped.

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Gorgeous card, my friend. Love the little bits of glitter in the diamonds, and that you MADE your own tassel. I’m just guessing here, but it seems to me you should put this in your comfort zone box. It turned out wonderfully. Sa-weet!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

