Happy Birthday Hannelie!

I’ve not been around in blogland for ages (close to two months … yikes!) … the creativeness of the renovation has been taking centre stage to the exclusion of ALL else (apart from eating and sleeping)!  I have, however, so appreciated everyone who’s been in touch whilst I’ve been MIA (you know who you are 🙂 ) … my brief and very infrequent visits into the blogosphere and emailonia have been made a delight because you were there … thank you so much 🙂   I’ve so missed being around and it feels really, really good to be back … even though I must admit to feeling completely out of the loop and more than a bit rusty on the cardmaking front.

It seems though that today is a really good day to be back … my lovely friend Bev at Happy Dance let me know that it’s our sweet friend Hannelie‘s birthday today … so what better excuse to take the plunge into getting cardively creative again, than to make a birthday card to virtually send.  So, Hannelie, this is my first card in a long, long, long, long, loooong time … it’s to wish you the happiest of birthdays and a wonderful year ahead … and to say a big THANKYOU for all your inspiration, encouragement and generosity … our crafty community is a better place because you’re in it!

SSSWed 86On a linen card base, I stamped the Annabelle Stamps image in different hues using Memento and Studio G inks, used a waterbrush to colour in the ‘flower heads’ and finished with the Annabelle Stamps sentiment across the flower stems.  A gentle start after such a long absence!  I hadn’t intented to enter a challenge, but as Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge is an ‘Anything Goes’ one, it’ll fit right in there.

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge BlogETA:  Thanks to my friend Ardyth, I’m also submitting this to this week’s One Layer WednesdayKaren‘s the host and has set us a ‘silhouette’ challenge.  Have to admit, I hadn’t seen the connection, but there it is, just the same … see, told you I was feeling rusty 🙂 !!

Looking forward to playing along again in all my favorite challenges over the coming weeks … and to catching up with all you wonderfully inspiring crafters.  Thanks so much for coming by … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

19 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Hannelie!

  1. Ann T

    Welcome back Anita! I had missed you, but thought I’d lost a connection or something, due to changes in the way I was receiving (or not) blogs I had previously followed. Now I know you were busy elsewhere – hope your summer of productivity yielded great success! This is a lovely card – I immediately recognised the ABS script – it is so generous in shape, isn’t it? Love your stamped images in various shades – beautiful.

    Reply
  2. Kristie

    Welcome back Anita! I have missed your sweet comments on my blog. I look forward to seeing your creations again and love this card for Hannelie!

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Oh Yeah! You’re back with a beautiful card, and perfect for our lovely friend! Hannelie will adore it! What a way to hit the ground running…with a fantastic creation!!! So glad you’re back!!!!!! : )

    Reply
  4. Barbara Roe

    Wow how nice to see your name again. Despite the fact you have not been making cards you have not lost your beautiful and artistic gift of creativeness. Welcome back.

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Anita, so very nice to see you in blogland again, you have been missed! Fabulous birthday card too, love those colors with that sweet image, absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    HIP HIP HOORAY!!!! YOU’RE BACK! And in fine, fine form with an absolutely beautiful, serene, perfectly stamped creation! I don’t know about you, but I am sooooo ready for the fall (and yes, even winter) to arrive so that we can all start hanging out together once again! Welcome back dear friend 🙂

    Reply
  7. hannelie

    I am delighted that my birthday got you in the craft room Anita!
    This is absolutely beautiful!
    Thanks from the bottom of my ♥

    Reply
  8. Sandie

    Happy, Happy Dance from me………..you are back at last and with a stunner of a card!…..did you see I won Casology! Sorry but I am so happy about that I wanted to let you know!! And I got your mail-your renovations look great but boy hard work!! So pleased you are back x

    Reply
  9. Ardyth

    So glad you’re back! And that looks like a silhouette to me, so link up to OLW at Karen’s blog! Love the soft colours on the linen card (you’ve gone all fancy on us!) can’t wait to see pics of the renovation!

    Reply
  10. Rosemary D

    YAY!!! so happy to see you are back, anita!! like everyone i have been missing you and your wonderful projects!! but i guess sometimes crafting just has to take a backseat to life!! your card is amazing… doesn’t look like you are rusty at all!

    Reply
  11. Darnell

    Welcome back for this special occasion, Anita! You have definitely not lost your sweet touch of artistic creativity with all that hard physical labor!! Your card is divine!! Darnell

    Reply
  12. c

    Woo Hoooo…you’re back! You’re back!! MISSED YOU!! Excuse me while I stand up and dance a little jig..okay, got that partially out of my system but still too giddy to write anything ‘logical’! Your card is stunning! You renovations, busy-ness and absence have certainly not interfered with that creativity of yours that we know and love! Oh so GLAD you’re back
    c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

