Less is More #135 (Use a Stamp), MFW Tuesday Trigger 27/8 (Honouring Ombre), SSS Wednesday Challenge 28/8 (Anything Goes)

I’ve been setting up Feedly over the past week or so.  WordPress Reader has been fine so far along my journey in blogland, although I haven’t found a way of categorising using it, so everything just appears in one huge list.  It’s lovely when there’s loads of time to simply sit and browse, but it’s not very friendly towards the ‘quick-dip-here-and-there-in-a-quiet-moment’ approach I often use.  So, thanks to Kim at Joyful Creations With Kim, who did a wonderful indepth review pending the demise of Google Reader earlier in the year, I finally took the plunge and got going with Feedly … seemed a good time after my long ‘renovation break’ … it sets up everything beautifully and panders immensely to my neat freak obsession tendencies.

Why do you need to know this?  Well, I’m now at the stage of moving all those wonderful blogs I follow from WordPress to Feedly … and because I’m just a smidge technologically challenged, it’s possible there may be a few glitches along the way.  So if I disappear from your list of followers, worry not, you’ve not been struck off … I’m just using a different route to get to you :).

Now, onto my card for today.  Chrissie and Jen at Less is More are hosting a ‘Penny Black Plays Along’ special this week … their challenge is to use a rubber stamp, with watercolouring if possible, and there’s a prize!  In my Feedly meanderings, I came upon Tuesday Trigger at Moxie Fab World … a challenge I’ve seen out there, but never joined in with.  Cath’s theme is an ombre one and as the inspiration picture is so delicious, I just had to play along!  Finally, I’m linking up with Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge, where the theme’s ‘Anything Goes’.

LIM135, TT27-8, SSSW28-8

We'd love you to display our banner                                        Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

The image panel was watercoloured using the same shades as the ombre cake, it was stamped whilst still damp with an Annabelle Stamps image, and was then mounted on a previously masked and sponged rectangle.  The sentiment is from Woodware and I tinted the little pearls with just a touch of pink Promarker.  The coloured inks are from Studio G and the grey is Memento London Fog.

I’m off for a wander around to see what everyone else has been inspired to create.  Thanks so much for popping in, your visits and comments are always a delight!

Anita 🙂

28 thoughts on “Less is More #135 (Use a Stamp), MFW Tuesday Trigger 27/8 (Honouring Ombre), SSS Wednesday Challenge 28/8 (Anything Goes)

  1. hannelie

    It feels so good to see your posts coming up in my reader Anita!
    I missed you!
    Beautiful pink creation… just ♥ it!

    Reply
  2. Bev

    Oh….so beautiful! You come up in my sidebar, so I’ll never worry about losing you. Love your ombre (though every time I hear that word, I think ‘hombre’, as in old Hollywood westerns…). Beautifully watercolored. Perfect little pearls and a lovely sentiment. Nice!!

    Reply
  3. sandie

    Wonderful Anita, the watercolour panel is fabulous and I love this colour with London fog, I have been playing with watercolour paints and rubber stamps recently, and it is such fun, I fool myself I am an artist!!

    Reply
  4. Laura Sterckx

    Fabulous card! The ombre piece looks really pretty! The pearls are also great little details! 🙂

    Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!
    Laura 🙂

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Yay! Life seems back to normal once again when I open my e-mail and see a post from My Papercraft World… it makes me smile! Beautiful job creating the ombre effect! You nailed the colors and the shading perfectly. The water color paper and your water brushing is beautiful. Elegant simplicity!

    Reply
  6. Kelly Griglione

    Yay, Anita’s back in blogland!! So good to “see” you again! You’ve done a wonderful ombre here … it’s even in a tall column just like the inspiration photo. Beautiful card, Anita!

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Fabulous Anita…love your take on the photo, how did you do that??? The colors are so sweet and soft and what a kind way to say thinking of you. Just perfect! So nice to see you back in blogland too, you have been missed my friend!

    Reply
  8. c

    Seeing your post pop up in my Feedly = one great huge sigh of happiness! Your card is gorgeous – love the colours and the watercolour panel is stunning! Absolutely beautiful! “Real’ note coming soon!
    c

    Reply
  9. Cath

    Bonjour Anita! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

