Less is More #136 (Green & Rust), CASology #61 (Silhouette), Simon Says Stamp Monday 9/9 (Embossed), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 11/9 (Emboss It)

My card tonight started out just for Less is More, where Chrissie and Jen’s rich autumnal colour theme is dark green and rust.  Once it was done, I noticed it was silhouette-y … two colours can make up a silhouette if the light’s on it properly, right?  Oh good, then I can play along at CASology … the first time I’ve been able to for centuries.   Next, as I was checking my challenge list before starting this post, I noticed that at Simon Says Stamp, both the Monday and Wednesday challenges this week are to ’emboss’.  So here’s a four-challenge, truly simple card …

LIM 136, CASology 61, SSSM 9-9, SSSW 11-9We'd love you to display our banner          

Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I used a linen card base and an image/sentiment from Annabelle Stamps … who just happen to be the (new) sponsors at CASology this week … yum!  The fern was inked all over with Memento’s Bamboo Leaves, then I just touched the tips of the leaves with Tangelo before stamping … the two colours together created a hint of warm rust.  The panel edges were inked with the same colours, I dry embossed a frame and popped the panel into it on foam dots.  Done.

I’m off for a gentle wander around the blogosphere to catch up with the inspirational entries at all these challenges.  Thanks so much for dropping in … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

PS … I’ve just done a preview and there appeared an adbox from WordPress advising that they’re now putting adverts on some blogs.  If there is an advert here when you read this, I apologise, I haven’t asked for it and will be getting rid of it as soon as I figure out how to!

17 thoughts on “Less is More #136 (Green & Rust), CASology #61 (Silhouette), Simon Says Stamp Monday 9/9 (Embossed), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 11/9 (Emboss It)

  1. Ardyth

    Gorgeous colours (love the subtle edging!) and scrumptious texture! Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  2. Bev

    I can see that while you’ve been busy all summer, your mojo has been waiting to pop! And here it has…this is just gorgeous, and I totally, totally love, love this. You are amazing, girl!!!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Absolutely gorgeous! The linen background is stunning paired with the simple and beautifully inked image! I love where you placed the sentiment – so creative!

    Yep, I’m calling winner, winner on this card!

    Reply
  4. c

    I agree with Geri: winner winner! Beautiful colours, lovely image, perfect sentiment! What else *could* it be if not a winner? Stunning!!
    c

    Reply
  5. Rosemary D

    beautifully done, anita! you flawlessly combined all the challenges to create one amazing CAS design! so happy to see you playing along with CASology after all those centuries (hee hee!)!

    Reply
  6. Lin

    Beautifully done, Anita, the linen texture plays so nicely against the simple elegant stamping! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    Reply
  7. tracy745

    Simply stunning, very elegant design. I love the embossed panel to showcase the image. Gorgeous. Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Tracy x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

