Muse #34 (Therese Calvird), Simon Says Stamp Monday 9/9 (Embossed), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 11/9 (Emboss It)

It feels good to be easing back into blogland … and it helps the inspiration along so much when there’s a challenge that really captures the imagination … as at Muse this week, where Therese’s delicious house card has done just that for me.  Thanks, Therese!  Here’s my take on it …

Muse 34, SSSM 9-9, SSSW 11-9

and this is Therese’s inspiration …

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog         Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I went with the house theme and instead of choosing subtle, I went colourful … with The Alley Way Stamps April 2013 freebie image and sentiment … I just love the quirky styling.   I used a Cuttlebug EF to get some texture on the base panel, coloured the house and tree with Promarkers, fussy cut them and popped them up on foam dots.  I made the sentiment into a little tag, coloured the heart (again, Promarkers) and topped it with Glossy Accents.  The tag is tied on with linen twine, I rounded the bottom corners and popped the whole lot up on more foam dots on the base.

As there’s embossing on the base panel, I’m also submitting this to the Simon Says Stamp Monday and Wednesday challenges  (both have ’emboss’ as their theme this week).

It’s raining … very heavily (is that zig zag embossed rain?) … couldn’t possibly be out doing the courtyard in this.  Shame …  guess that means I’ll just have to do some housework card making then … oh well, life’s tough sometimes!  Thanks so much for coming by, I really appreciate your visits and comments … and it’s lovely to be back!  Anita 🙂

23 thoughts on “Muse #34 (Therese Calvird), Simon Says Stamp Monday 9/9 (Embossed), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 11/9 (Emboss It)

  1. c

    Anita, you little house with its colourful roof and sweet little shrubs and tree is cheerful and inviting! What a wonderful take on MUSE! Fabulous…and just in case I haven’t expressed enough how happy I am you’re back in blogland: Welcome *home*!!! Thank you for your warm comment on my post about my Mom (it was a long one!). I’m planning to have my dad show it to her on her birthday; hope she’ll be please! Hugs to you!!
    c

    Reply
  2. Joyce M.

    Oh, wow. I just love everything about this. Your colorful and whimsical take on the inspiration card, your embossing, that cute little tag. Everything about this card is just perfect.

    Reply
  3. michellezerull

    Bonjour Anita!
    I love the little house. So sweet! And it looks fabulous on the embossed background. Tres Bien! Thank you for sharing your “embossed” project with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge! ~Michelle

    Reply
  4. danscraftylife

    What a great card, definitely proves the old saying that “less is more”! Simply composed but so striking in it’s use of colour, white space and texture. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Reply
  5. Ardyth

    A house with a rainbow roof?! I’m moving in! Love this whimsical take on this week’s Muse, Anita! Thanks so much for playing along!

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Howdy neighbor! Love this happy little rainbow cottage! Sweet purple door, and love the embossing. You so rock girlfriend. Will em tomorrow! Love and love this!! Winner!

    Reply
  7. Lin

    Hi again, Anita! I love your colorful card, the embossing adds just the right texture to it! Thanks again for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    Oh my…so happy to see you again in Blogland! And what a card too, a winner in my book. That house is amazing and I was so happy to read that it is a freebie over at TAWS. I will be CAS’ing you for sure. I love your roof top, so fun!

    Reply
  9. Geri G

    EEEEKKK!!! This is amazing! I darn near fell off my chair when I saw this….and to think I almost missed it during my absence! Gorgeous coloring and shading, fussy cutting that would be the envy of all silhouette machines (if they could speak), divine texture that adds so much interest and a sweet little snippet of twine that so proudly heralds the sentiment!

    Another winner…guaranteed!!!

    Reply
  10. djkardkreations

    Not only are you back, but you are back in the winner’s circle where you so often were before you took your sabbatical! Congratulations, Anita, on the HM honor at MUSE for this adorable card!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

