MFW Tuesday Trigger 10/9 (In Transition), Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge 16/9 (Not Stamping on Card Stock)

Cath’s inspiration picture at Moxie Fab World’s Tuesday Trigger is amazing … the sort of picture you can just sit and look at for ages … and I did, even after I made my card!  Over at Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge, we’ve to find something to stamp on that’s not card stock … fabric, wood, patterned paper etc … I chose vellum.  Here’s what I did to combine the two challenges …

MFWTT 10-9, SSSM 16-9

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

I stuck reasonable well to the inspiration picture, using two sets of three overlapping vellum strips, stamped repeatedly with an Annabelle Stamps fine lined background image … predominently with one colour, then overlaid a couple of times with the base colour of the adjacent strip.  That sounds complicated, but it wasn’t … green overlaid with yellow, yellow with blue and blue with green for the first set, and then orange overlaid with red. red with navy, navy with orange for the second.  They were fixed in place using Invisidots.  The PTI sentiment was stamped and embossed in white on an uncoloured strip of vellum and fixed to overlap the sides of the coloured panel, reflecting the overlapping at the top and bottom.

That’s it for now, may be back later with a little something.  Thanks so much for popping in, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

26 thoughts on “MFW Tuesday Trigger 10/9 (In Transition), Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge 16/9 (Not Stamping on Card Stock)

  1. Bev

    Ooooohhhhh! When I saw this inspiration photo, I knew I wasn’t going to be able to do it justice. You, my friend, have hit the grand slam homerun with this one! This is seriously amazing. I’m going with (as Geri says…) winner, winner, chicken dinner!!!! Very cool. Very, VERY cool.

    Reply
  2. Sandie

    Sorry Anita……….you can’t fool us! This does sound complicated! However it is stunning and so funky, retro (is that a thing!!) The card stock looks embossed-what is it?

    Reply
  3. c

    Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! Winner, indeed – not only for the challenges, but just because it is a stunning piece of art!! Hmmm…now I see you’ve used some Annabelle stamps – have you checked out their latest challenge: Splash It On? Technically, you have splashed ink on your vellum strips, so I’ll encourage you: go. now. Enter this challenge,too! So much creativity needs all the outlets possible (if you think I’m ‘marketing’ you – yep, you’re right!). Hope your Saturday is marvelous!
    c

    Reply
  4. Cath

    Bonjour Anita! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Dang it! Bev beat me to the Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!

    My oh my, this card took my breath away. The stamping technique that you used to create this beauty has me in awe of your artistic talents once again! Your creativity shines!

    Believe me, Cath is going to go ga-ga when she has a look-see at your card!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

