Less is More #139 (Sketch 10), CASology #64 (Harvest), One Layer Wednesday #160 (Use Your Pins), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 2/10 (We’re Going Dotty), Moxie Fab World (All That Glitters is Gold)

D’you wonder sometimes how things come together … how our minds make links that aren’t immediately obvious … and then they make their appearance in unexpected ways?  I do.  At Less is More, we have a circle based sketch … my new PTI Dot Spot stamp set called to me, longing to be used.  Mmm … colours?  At CASology the cue card is ‘Harvest’ … traditional harvest image or p’raps changing autumnal hues?  Yes, that works.  I played, I stopped, I meandered round blogland and found that Susan at Simplicity is the awesome host at One Layer Wednesday.  She’s challenging us to use our Pins … I didn’t have any, so that prompted me to go hunting for some.  I fell in love with one somebody else had pinned also using Dot Spot … one done by Susan herself way back in 2011 … good, lovely to CASE.  Card done … but those are dots (duh) and at Simon Say Stamp Wednesday, ‘We’re Going Dotty’.  Oh, and there’s some gold there … that fits at Moxie Fab World’s All That Glitters is Gold then.  See what I mean?

LIM 139, CASology 64, OLW 160, SSSW 2-10, MFW Gold

          

Susan at Simplicity - Spot Dots:  Happiness!          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Moxie Fab World

I made the card rectangular rather than square (in the sketch) and the layout is slightly different from Susan’s.  The circle and the sentiment lie along ‘third’ lines and I added some gold bling to the end of the sentiment as well as to the middle of the circle … my hope is that the gems make a visual triangle and draw the eye to the sentiment.  It’s not really me saying that by the way, it’s me listening to Susan and learning.  I don’t know technically if that works, but I find it looking at the card very pleasing, so maybe it does.  I used Memento inks on the stamp, graduating the colour from the inside to the outside then back again.  The sentiment is from PTI … a combination of two because I wanted a very plain and clear font and their original respective partners were script-ish.

I mentioned yesterday I’d put a link on to new friend Nicky’s blog when she was back in blogland … she now is, and can be found at Stamping Creations By Nicky … she’s been cardmaking a long time, so there’s plenty for your perusal.

That’s it for me for now … stonework’s calling  for attention.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

19 thoughts on “Less is More #139 (Sketch 10), CASology #64 (Harvest), One Layer Wednesday #160 (Use Your Pins), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 2/10 (We’re Going Dotty), Moxie Fab World (All That Glitters is Gold)

  1. Barbara Roe

    Your brief leave of absence from card making only added to your bounty of creativity. Unbelievable. Barb – love2coulor

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    absolutely amazing, anita! the colors are gorgeous… you have combined all the challenges flawlessly!! thanks so much for playing along with CASology!

    Reply
  3. sandie

    Hi Anita, love your take on the challenges. The colours as perfect. I am always interested in where inspiration comes from and love hearing about it. It intrigues me how this happens, but isn’t it just fantastic when it goes like this x

    Reply
  4. lollthompson

    Love your card Anita. It IS pleasing to the eye. Great colors … great everything. Congrats on combining so many challenges – the stars were aligned! 🙂 Loll xx

    Reply
  5. c

    An astoundingly gorgeous card; I’m almost rendered speechless (I hear cheering…)! Everything you learned, did, pondered, created has combined to create incredibly beauty. Yes, pleasing to the senses x 1,000,000!!!
    c

    Reply
  6. Judy1223

    Anita, this is fabulous! I’m still in awe of how you inked that dotty image with various colors…wow! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  7. Joyce M.

    Your card is fabulous–one of my very favorite sets of all times, so I am pinning it for future casing. I loved hearing about your thought process. Interesting how it all comes together, right?

    Reply
  8. wienerhoneymooners

    So lovely Anita! This really is a JEWEL! Caught my eye right away and captivated me. Lovely sentiment pairing with the jewel image!

    Thanks for joining us at CASology this week, always love seeing you play and show your lovelies!

    Reply
  9. Bev

    Wowza! There are trees in my neighborhood just these colors. You have captured fall in such a lovely way. Soft, gentle, and perfectly CAS. I totally love this. Will em soon.

    Reply
  10. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! Love the “changing autumnal hues” and the perfect sentiment. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  11. Cath

    Bonjour Anita! Thanks for linking this up to the All That Glitters is Gold challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Susan Raihala

    Okay, that is an utterly cool concatenation of circumstances! I love your card…and am in awe of how you got the colors to blend so perfectly. That’s masterful inking!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

