CASology #65 (Crisp), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 9/10 (Use a Stamp), Nonni’s Let’s Get Inky (Stamp a Happy Christmas)

I’ve not been around much this week … rather a lot of ‘life’ going on that’s stopped me getting to my craft corner!  However, this afternoon I’m playing and have a card to share for CASology (just about squeezing in), where the cue card is ‘Crisp’ and for Simon Says Stamp Wednesday, where we’ve to use a rubber or clear stamp …

ETA:  At the suggestion of my friend Sandie, I’m also submitting this to Nonni’s Let’s Get Inky – Stamp a Happy Christmas Challenge … thanks, Sandie!

CASology 65, SSSW 9-10

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I stamped and embossed a group of PTI Christmas trees and the sentiment in white on vellum, scored the lines along the bottom third to ground it all, added stickles for the baubles and between the letters, and topped each tree with a tiny Annabelle Stamps sprinkle.  The vellum was then attached to a deep blue base so the white would pop against it.   Puts me in mind of  Good King Wenceslas … it’s deep and crisp and even!

Off to play some more whilst there’s still a modicum of mojo around.  Thanks so much for popping in, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

15 thoughts on “CASology #65 (Crisp), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 9/10 (Use a Stamp), Nonni’s Let’s Get Inky (Stamp a Happy Christmas)

  1. Geri G

    Wow – you’re quick…this popped up in my mailbox two seconds after I hit send on my return e-mail to you!

    Beautiful and elegant with a definite ‘cool winter crispness’. The flawless embossing created perfectly clean, ‘crisp’ images! The scored lines really do anchor the images!

    Stunning card dear friend! Thanks for the Anita ‘fix’ 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply
  2. c

    “Deep and crisp and even” – yes! Add “elegant, sophisticated, and lovely” to the mix! Stunning card; especially love the swirls in the trees…a bit whimsical which has me thinking (since I’m all about ‘showcasing your awesome creatons whenever possible) this would fit perfectly in the Festive Friday challenge. Whimsical theme…your trees…I see the connection! Hope the busy-ness of life settles down, leaving you more time to enjoy your crafty space! Hugs to you – and Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!!
    c

    Reply
  3. Rosemary D

    beautifully done, anita… definitely very crisp and clean! so glad you were able to play along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  4. Sandie

    Hi Anita, thanks for taking me up on linking to Nonni’s challenge! I saw today you won another challenge-can’t remember which one it was-leaves falling, changing in colours? Well whatever challenge it was -well done superstar x

    Reply
  5. Nonni

    What a stunning CAS card. Those trees are so contemporary and stylish! I love the lines too, great design element. Thanks for joining my Christmas stamping challenge Let’s Get Inky – Stamp a Happy Christmas!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

