Less is More #143 (String or Twine), The Alley Way Stamps BIC #40, SSS Monday 28/10, SSS Wednesday 30/10

SHOWCASED!!

It’s recipe week at Less is More, and Chrissie and Jen have chosen String or Twine as our theme.  At The Alley Ways Stamps, the inspiration photo is an orange and black Halloween scene … as some of you know, I don’t really do Halloween, so I focused just on the colours.  Simon Says Stamp Monday and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday both have Anything Goes challenges this week, so I’m submitting there too …

LIM 143, TAWS 40, SSSM 28-10, SSSW 30-10

          

 Simon Monday Challenge Blog            Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

I stamped the birds, trimmed them out and coloured them with Promarkers in different shades of orange.  He’s sporting Glossy Accented eyes and a tufty twine crest while she’s gone to town on the heavy lidded googly eyes (elegant or what?).  I embossed the background and a branch, and popped the birds up on foam dots.  The sentiment and row of hearts were the final touch.

Now I need to get this in to LIM ’cause time’s rapidly running out … after that I’m off to meander through some inspiration around the blogosphere.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments really are a joy!  Anita 🙂

17 thoughts on “Less is More #143 (String or Twine), The Alley Way Stamps BIC #40, SSS Monday 28/10, SSS Wednesday 30/10

  1. Geri G

    Hmmm….that telltale ‘gulp’ look on Mister Bird is also quite reminiscent of DH on our wedding day too! This pair of love birds have got to be the cutest ever! I mean….look at her eyes and his hair! A whole tube of hair gel was likely required to achieve that spikey look! Fabulous colors! Amazing job interpreting the TAWS inspiration photo without doing H’ween!

    Yep…winner, winner, chicken dinner (quite the appropriate chant for this card!!!)

    Reply
  2. Chrissie

    I’m so sorry that I’m so late in visiting this time!
    This is great fun Anita… unique use of the twine too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply
  3. c

    Hahahahah…how adorable these two are, and Geri’s comment cracks me up! His tufted twine crest (aka: spiked hair) and her elegant, lidded eyes are brilliant! What a pair! I’ll take up Geri’s chant: winner, winner…Thanks, too, for alllll your warm comments on my blog! Hearing from you makes my day!! Hugs!
    c

    Reply
  4. tracy745

    Adorable love birds and a lovely clean and simple design. Love,the three small added hearts too. Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Tracy x

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    oh, these sweet little birds are just too cute…you have a way with these little critters, so fun and so cute!

    Reply
  6. Kim S

    I LOVE these guys. That wide-eyed, startled look with the hair sticking straight up seems seems just perfect for the typical relationship!!

    Reply
  7. Skye

    A fabulous fun card. Great image and colouring. Love the use of twine.
    I would love to know what she said to him, She looks knowing and he looks so shocked

    Reply
  8. sheila77

    When I first saw this I thought, fabulous card, but where’s the string. Then I read your description. That is an inspired way to use the twine, nice work.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

