CASology #69 (Brown), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 6/11 (Keep it Clean and Simple)

I’ve been away from blogland for a week or so as we had friends come to stay.  Whilst they were here, I just about managed to stay on top of Feedly using very small snippets of time … so I apologise if I’ve missed visiting you recently.  Anyway, after a fun and busy (if rainy) visit, our friends left today … so I’m ignoring the chores and laundry that need to be done, and getting back to the blogosphere!

My lovely sweet friend, Bev from Happy Dance is the GD at CASology this week (how awesome is that!), so I couldn’t possibly miss playing along.  Given that there are only a few hours left before Mr Linky shuts up shop, I kept my ‘Brown’ card simple, simple, simple … and because of that, I can also link up with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday, where the theme is Keep it Clean and Simple … yay!

CASology 69, SSSW 6-11

            Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

On a white panel, I stamped the Hero Arts snowflake and dressed it with a little bling.  The sentiment and snowflake border (dressed with a little Stickles) are from Uniko Studio … courtesy of Beverley at Uniko.  I was amazingly lucky to win the entire new release in last month’s blog hop and my big happy package arrived yesterday … great timing for me to use some of my new goodies on this card today (thanks so much again, Beverley!).  The final touch on my card was to round the corners and attach the panel to a kraft base.

I’m sorry I’ve not had chance to reply to your lovely comments and emails recently … looking forward to catching up with you this week as life gets a little calmer!  Thanks so much for coming by … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita  🙂

31 thoughts on “CASology #69 (Brown), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday 6/11 (Keep it Clean and Simple)

  1. Rosemary D

    simple it may be, but it is absolutely GORGEOUS, anita!! so glad that you found the time to play along with CASology!

    Reply
  2. Marlena M

    This is BEAUTIFUL! I love snowflakes and the way you blinged it. I spotted you in two of the challenges I recently linked up to and thought I’d drop by and say Hi. 😉

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! Love the brown snowflake and the matching sequins. Very cool. Rounded and square corners…nice touch too. I’m calling winner-winner on this one! LOVE this. Seriously. Awesome card, my friend!

    Reply
  4. Kate

    Well done on your Uniko Studio win – a much-needed boost to your stamp collection I am sure and you look like you are going to have a lot of fun with them. Lovely card too in a lovely colour.

    Reply
  5. c

    Elegant, sophisticated…sighhhhing over the beauty of your delicate brown snowflake and complementary sentiment! Uniko’s new release went to the absolutely ‘right’ person, because you have – will continue – worked magic with them! Heading back for another gaze-and-admire session!! BTW: your comments on my blog are heart-warming. THANK YOU! You are so thoughtful; such a gem!!
    c

    Reply
  6. Beverley

    Beautiful! Simply beautiful, love how the Uniko Studio sentiment & border compliment the Hero Arts snowflake so wonderfully! Loving the neutral colour combo too 🙂 Glad you are enjoying you prize 🙂 Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    I’m so sorry for being tardy with my posting…but what a nice surprise to come to this post and see that you have been decorated with a gold medal for this STUNNING card! An audible gasp escaped my mouth when I saw the card! Absolutely elegance, so beautifully put to paper.

    Your talent knows no boundaries, regardless of style! Congrats dear friend on a very well deserved shout-out!

    Reply
  8. Bev

    WINNER!!!!!!!!! I just knew it after one glance at this gorgeous card. Big, huge congrats!!! Doin’ a big ol’ happy dance for you!!!!! Woohoo.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

