My Favorite Things #149 (Sketch), CAS-ual Fridays #119 (Embossing), SSS Wednesday 6/11 (Keep it Clean and Simple), SSS Monday 11/11(Got Ink?)

I’ve had an idea in my head that’s been inspired by a few challenges over the past week or so, but until today, hadn’t had chance to get it onto paper.  Now I have … and so get to play along at those challenges that haven’t yet expired!  The My Favorite Things blog has been a favorite stop off point for me for a while and I always thought that to enter their sketch challenge you needed their stamps.  I don’t have any … yet … there are loads in the wish book!  Yesterday though, I spotted that I can play without … so I am, for the first time … yay!  I’m also joining in at CAS-ual Fridays where the theme’s embossing,  at SSS Wednesday where we’re keeping it clean and simple and at SSS Monday (Got Ink?).

MFT 149, CFC 119, SSSW 6-11, SSSM 11-11

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog       Simon Monday Challenge Blog

MFTWSC149

I used the sketch as inspiration, rather than following it to the letter … a deep blue layer, patterned vellum for the swirly snowdrift, a Waltzing Mouse sentiment following the snowline, a PTI Christmas tree, stamped, embossed with holographic EP, adorned with a wee gem and popped up on foam dots … and finally a twinkly moon (also PTI, also holographic embossed).  Most of the shimmery glittery-ness is lost in the photo … but try as I might, I haven’t been able to capture it.  IRL it’s so sparkley and pretty.

That it for tonight … time for bed.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

17 thoughts on “My Favorite Things #149 (Sketch), CAS-ual Fridays #119 (Embossing), SSS Wednesday 6/11 (Keep it Clean and Simple), SSS Monday 11/11(Got Ink?)

  1. Geri G

    Be still my beating heart…the tree is absolutely gorgeous! The photo does capture e a bit of glitter and sparkle, but I’m sure that the real life version is much glitzier (is that a word?)

    I love how you curved the ‘peace’ sentiment to follow the snow line – creates such pretty movement! Stunning card dear friend. Yep, calling it again….winner, winter….

    Reply
  2. c

    Swirls and twirls, tress and hills, sparkle and glimmer: perfect recipe for ‘favourite things’ all found on your gorgeous card! Love the tree, all modern and artsy, and the sparkly moon…sighhhh. Fabulously wonderful!

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Sparkle, shine, blues, Christmas…you’ve made a perfectly lovely card. Absolutely adore every element here, and how you’ve put them together!!! *Sigh* This is gorgeous. : )

    Reply
  4. soaphousemama

    Beautiful work! Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp and Show Monday Challenge Blog!!! – Ashli 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

