Less is More #145 (OLC – Thank You), SSS Monday 11/11 (Got Ink?), SSS Wednesday 13/11 (Thanks/Thanksgiving)

The card I’m sharing tonight is for Less is More, where it’s One Layer Card week and Chrissie and Jen have a ‘Thank You’ theme.  I’m also linking up with Simon Says Stamp Monday, where we’ve to use ink in some way and with the ‘Thanks/Thanksgiving’ theme at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday

LIM 145, SSSM 11-11, SSSW 13-11

           Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Every so often, I feel the need to make a soft and feminine girlie card … probably because most days I’m sporting rather elegant and fetching workwear, heaving around heavy things, and being almost permenantly covered with a thick layer of renovation dust and grime.  This evening was my moment of need, so this is my girlie, shimmery, gold and pink confection.

After masking off the panel, I stamped the leaf sprigs, then double stamped the flowers, pink over gold (to maintain the shimmer), and finished off with a gold embossed sentiment.  All the stamps are from Waltzingmouse Stamps … they’re recent acquisitions (do brand new things count as NBUS?) and I love them … gorgeous images and sentiments, great quality and simply outstanding service.  Well worth a visit if you haven’t already been.

Hope you’ve had an excellent week … thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

15 thoughts on “Less is More #145 (OLC – Thank You), SSS Monday 11/11 (Got Ink?), SSS Wednesday 13/11 (Thanks/Thanksgiving)

  1. Geri G

    Oh my, oh my – this is gorgeous….stunning….beautifully designed….perfectly embossed….and oh so girlie!

    I never would have thought to stamp over an embossed image – the result is amazing! Your masked edges are so clean and crisp – are you using post-it notes?

    Another fabulous creation definitely destined for the podium!

    Reply
  2. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. Girlie and elegant for sure!! LOVE the shimmer of the gold leaves with the pink blossoms … so gorgeous together. Fabulous design tip to double stamp with the gold underneath – I’ll have to remember that. TFS. Loll xx

    Reply
  3. Andrea Ockey Parr

    This card is so lovely! I felt wonderfully girly myself as I looked at it even as I sit here in a pair of sweats with messy un-girly hair! I enjoyed your witty write-up, too! I do not do well with the concept of “less” when it comes to cards, but this really inspired me. The way you added the gold gives it a very elegant and special feeling even though it is simple. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful piece with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge blog!

    Reply
  4. c

    OMGorgeous! Your card is amazing! The gold+pink combination, paired with shimmer has me – looking about as far from girlie as one can get (hair askew, clad in frou-frou slippers, raggle-taggle jeans…yeah, a real vision!) – *feeling* girle! I’m inspired to spruce up, even though no outings are planned! Stunning panel, pretty sentiment, outstanding card. LOVE it!!
    c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

