Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge (Paper House)

What a fun challenge at this month’s Papertrey Blog Hop … create your own paper holiday house (a blank template was provided … we could add what we wanted)!  Here’s the whimsical little abode I came up with …

PTI Nov 2013

Blog-hop-logo

https://mypapercraftworld.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/db9d9-6a00d8341c64e753ef019b0131f6f8970b-pi.jpg

I haven’t done any doodling for ages … and this was my opportunity … whimsical lends itself so well to doodling!  It was done with a black fine liner and the colouring was done with Promarkers.  The scalloped, rainbow coloured slate roof was treated to a coating of Wink of Stellar … it looks like a covering of light frost IRL, but I couldn’t get the camera to pick it up for the photo.  The olive trees are standing in as Christmas trees … not decorated yet as it’s a bit too soon … give it a few more weeks and they’ll be twinkling with tiny sparkley lights!

I’ll be back tomorrow to do some touring … for now, it’s late so I’m off to bed.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comment are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

20 thoughts on “Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge (Paper House)

  1. kimheggins

    Anita, I knew you would do something absolutely amazing with this house and you did not disappoint me at all! This is just so stinkin’ sweet, I would love to move in right now. So fun and just so pretty.

    Reply
  2. djkardkreations

    Holy carp, Anita, this is so outstanding and I sit here so embarrassed at the scribbly little pathetic house I had the nerve to post in the same post with this delicious creation. It’s like showing up at the ball with you in your designer gown and me in my granny nightgown. Eeekkk!!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    You sure know how to put together an awesome doodle dear friend! This is so unbelievably CUTE! The colors are perfect together – the hand forged shingles are gorgeous (shaped over the thigh no doubt). LOVE the pink & black polka dot curtains too! A sweet creation that is sure to capture a red ribbon in the Annual Home & Garden Crafty Abode category!

    Reply
  4. Jen W.

    Eeek! This is so adorable! Who wouldn’t love to live in a little cottage with a rainbow roof? 😀
    I have a lot of washi but sadly it’s so far used more for decorative purposes than for crafting! LOL!

    Reply
  5. c

    A rainbow- roofed cottage, with little trees on either side of the door – how welcoming is that! I’d love to live in such a darling dwelling! FABULOUS creation and your doodling: awesome!!

    Reply
  6. baileyrosy

    This one really jumped out at me I love what you did with the template its amazing the colors and design are just stunning. How I would love to live in this pretty house.

    Marie

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

