Less is More #148 (Sparkle), Uniko Studio #5 (Christmas or Winter), Keep it Simple #28 (Snow)

I have a card today for three challenges that were simply made for each other … one a firm favorite, the other two excitingly new to me!  At Less is More, the delightful Chrissie and Jen have chosen Sparkle as the Lucky Dip theme to acknowledge their talented GD this week … Gillian from Made with Sparkle!  My recent win from Uniko Studio means I can play along with Bev’s challenge … Christmas/Winter … Bev has inspiration galore on her blog so if you’ve not had chance to visit, go over and meander around … you’ll be oohing and aahhing for ages!  I’ve seen Keep it Simple badges popping up around blogland over the last few weeks, so I checked it out … their current challenge is Snow … a perfect fit with Sparkle and Christmas … irresistible!

LIM 148, Uniko 5, KIS 28

WINNER

                   

The Hero Arts snowflake and Uniko sentiment were stamped and embossed in glistening gold on a textured card panel.  The sparkly snowflake is the precious second Uniko die cut one I did without a C Plate (story here!), liberally covered in irridescent glitter.  The snowflake kindly curved rather nicely as the glue dried, so I adhered it just in the centre so the dimension around it would show.   The panel was mounted on a gold bordered base and I was done.

Hope your week’s going wonderfully … thanks so much, as ever, for coming by … your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

17 thoughts on “Less is More #148 (Sparkle), Uniko Studio #5 (Christmas or Winter), Keep it Simple #28 (Snow)

  1. Barbara Roe

    The card is just beautiful and the right amount of sparkle. You continue to amaze me Anita. I think the sabbatical helped rekindle your creativeness. I think I am taking the month of December off as I am having difficulty with the browser particularly when submitting cards. But I will continue to cruise visit my favorite blogs and make comments.

    Reply
  2. Beverley

    WOW! Those snowflakes pair together perfectly 🙂 you still amaze me by your cutting method of the dies! Awesomely sparkly card. Thank you for joining in on the Uniko Studio Challenge. Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Really, really pretty! Love that thick, delicious gold, and wow!, the sparkly white snowflake is amazing. You always manage to knock your cards right out of the park. Love this! : )

    Reply
  4. cmaynec

    A second jaw-dropping, awe-inducing card! Beautiful sentiment, stunning snowflake. I’m beyond impressed with how you wield those scissors to make the snowflake! WOW!!! Hmmm…does “*Mr Anita* have “buy my wife a C plate” on his “to do” Christmas list? Gorgeous card, totally and completely gorgeous!
    c

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    A bit of sparkle, a bit of shine,
    a creative card, so divine!
    My dear friend Anita, with talent galore
    Has me oh-ing and ouching as my jaw hits the floor!

    Awesome card Anita! Beautifully embossed and absolutely perfectly balanced!

    Do I hear a “winner, winner” on this card? Oh yeah!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

