Happy Birthday Carol!

Bev at Happy Dance (one of the sweetest souls in blogland) shared a secret with a few of us a short while ago … and today, the secret’s out … it’s Carol’s birthday (Just Me:C)!  Bev’s gathered together a few friends for a birthday bash in Carol’s honour and I’m so delighted to be joining in the celebration …

Carol's BirthdayThose of you who have already met Carol will know what great fun she is … her blog posts are always entertaining and delightful, she has a great sense of humour, a ton of talent (especially where DP is concerned!), and is a warm and generous friend, always quick with just the right encouraging and enthusiastic words.  So Carol … this is for you, my friend, to wish you the happiest of birthdays … have a truly wonderful day and an outstanding year ahead!

As Carol’s currently in the season of the fun but very chilly white stuff (and will be for some time … brrr!), I followed Bev’s idea and made a bright, vibrant, summery card … it’s to help add warmth and colour to your day, Carol!   The images are from Waltzingmouse (multi-step … yikes!) and were stamped in Memento inks, after I’d masked off the area for the sentiment.  The sentiment’s from Hero Arts and the stamped panel is popped up on foam dots.

If you haven’t already had the pleasure of visiting Just Me:C, do go over for a meander around … you’re in for such a treat … and you can join in the celebrations at the same time!  Oh, and pop over to see Bev at Happy Dance too … there’s a list of party-goers there so you’ll find a heap of links to inspiring cards you can ooh and aah at (or rather ‘at which you can ooh and aah’!).

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are, as ever, a joy!  Anita 🙂

24 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Carol!

  1. Bev

    Those tropically colored flowers were worth every bit of effort! Stunning card, my dear friend, and one that Carol is sure to love. And your sweet post…she’ll have tears (of joy) in her eyes for sure. You so rock. xoxo

    Reply
  2. serendipitydragonfly

    Hi Anita – this card is adorable. It made me feel all warm when I looked at it…….so different to the weather outside today! I’m sure Carol is going to love it and it’s a brilliant idea to make such a summery card at this time of year. Fab!

    Karen x

    Reply
  3. djkardkreations

    This is fabulous, Anita! I think it is my new favorite of your cards and believe me, it’s hard to pick a favorite. There is always a lot of pushing and shoving for the top spot in my Anita folder!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  4. c

    Anita, I’m not exaggerating when I say that I’m beyond touched by your post, to the point of tears (joyful ones)welling up!! Are you sure that’s me you’re writing about? THANK YOU for your awesome accolades, and especially for this absolutely stunning, gorgeous, heart-warming, thoughtful card! Vibrant, summery – perfect to send the ‘chills’ scooting away, replaced with nothing but a sense of feeling very special, very humbled, very honoured! LOVE this card, and know that it, as well as your incredibly thoughtful words (really? Me?) are ‘keepers’ – they’re heading to my ‘treasures’ file immediately! Actually, this entire hop IS my treasures file, because nothing like this has happened to me before! Yes indeed, my day is sparkling! I’m reminded – with each comment you’ve left on my blog, with each note you’ve sent – and especially with this – that ‘discovering you’ was one of this year’s top finds! You, Anita, are a GEM!! Hugs~c

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Great post Anita – you definitely have a way with words and always say the right things in the most beautiful way!

    And speaking of a beautiful way….your card, crafted to celebrate sweet Carol’s birthday with a stunning arrangement of….um….not quite sure what type of flower this might be, so I will go with nasturtiums..ok? Okay (insert head nod).

    I felt my heart race a bit when I read ‘multi-step…but WOW – your images are perfect! Awesome colors. The sentiment really makes the bits of black throughout the card pop! Carol is going to love this!

    Reply
  6. c

    Me again, with first, another thank you for the post and card (still on Cloud 9…and still reading the thesis!!!), and second, with a wee ‘gift’ notification for you: head over to UNIKO! You’re the challenge winner! Yayyayyyyyyyyyyyyyy!! Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

