CASology #78 (Dot), Colour Q #224 (Basic Grey, Island Indigo, Pool Party, Poppy Red + White), SSSM 13/1 (Anything Goes)

I made a couple of cards tonight … one will follow, this is the first, rather masculine one (cause guys need a Hello card every now and then too) …

CASology 78, Colour Q 224, SSSM 13-1

At CASology, our Cue Card is ‘Dot’,  I’ve taken the colours from the Colour Q, and as Simon Says Stamp Monday has an Anything Goes week, I’m joining in there too.  Oh, and I’m taking the opportunity to say thanks so much to Joyce for choosing my card last week at CASology for an Honourable Mention … how wonderful … I was smiling all over my face!

To start with, I’d like to say thank you to my Cricut … the popped up panel is the last thing it did … it’s last gasp cut.  It’s very unwell … it’s since given up switching on and is now in pieces, being ‘investigated’.   Early signs aren’t good.  I may need to consider alternatives.  Ideas?

Anyway, onwards … said popped up panel was coloured with grey Promarker and stamped in grey using an Annabelle Stamps border, horizontally and vertically.  I measured and marked the base, stamped the Papertrey images and sentiment onto it and adhered the grey panel with foam dots.  The brads were added to the image centres with Glossy Accents after their ‘legs’ were snipped off.

I’m saying a happy hello tonight to new follower, Ngan who is over at Ngan Made It … whimsical CAS cards, yummy food and recommendations for a good read … mouthwatering … pop over and take a look!  Welcome Ngan, and thank you 🙂

Hope you’re all enjoying a fabulous weekend!  Thanks so much for stopping by, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

                    Simon Monday Challenge Blog

20 thoughts on “CASology #78 (Dot), Colour Q #224 (Basic Grey, Island Indigo, Pool Party, Poppy Red + White), SSSM 13/1 (Anything Goes)

  1. Lindsey L

    Brilliant…all of it! What a fabulous combination of challenges, and such creative use of your supplies. (P.S. Hope your Cricut can be fixed…if not, at least she went out making one awesome card.)

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Love your take on the dots. Dots-in-dots!! Clever, clever clever! Great clean layout, as well! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

    Reply
  3. Joyce M.

    Love love love your use of Dot Spot on this card, and what a fabulous idea to make it a man card. So sorry to hear about the death of your Cricket. Perhaps you should jump on the Silhouette bandwagon? I don’t have one because I love my dies too much, but I know others rave about it (and taunt me with their cutting prowess). Thank you so much for playing along at CASology this week. Oh, and congrats on your HM last week.

    Reply
  4. serendipitydragonfly

    Great male card…..love the colours. Sorry about your Cricut…..everyone seems to be using their Cameos so perhaps you could investihate that road?

    Karen x

    Reply
  5. Claire A

    This looks brilliant Anita – dots galore and perfect for a bloke’s card. I’ve had my friend’s Silhouette for the last few weeks…so easy to use, even a techno muppet like me can work it out! I thoroughly recommend it. Thanks for playing along at Colour Q this week!

    Reply
  6. Tracey McNeely

    Anita this is a fabulous card, I love the design. those circle cut outs and the colours. Thank you so much for joining us this week at both CASology and the colourQ! Sorry to hear about your Cricut. I have a Silhouette, the original and it is so easy to use and no cartridges!!!

    Reply
  7. c

    Your card has me smiling over my face! Dots within dots = only you would be so brilliant – and talented – to compose such a combination And the colours…swoon! Yes, this is winner material, indeed! LOVE!!
    c

    Reply
  8. Maureen Merritt

    Great use of the cue card. Love those peek-a-boo windows with the dots behind them! Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week!

    Reply
  9. Ngan R.

    Hi Anita, great card and I love the use of the gray pop-up panel. Sorry to hear about your Cricut! Thank you for the mention–it is very much appreciated!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    Soooo sad about your Cricuit! My advice…get a Silhouette. However, DH was able to fix my Big Shot when it broke a leg (or a washer or something) for the cost of shipping said washer from the USA for the tidy sum of $1.40! But, I’d still say get a Silhouette!!!

    Now about that fabulous hand stamped grey panel….thought you were telling us all a wee fib and that it was really DP! So – WOW with the paper! Love the bold colors – perfect for saying hello to a dude cuz they just don’t do pink well! Carrying the same stamped image from top to bottom with a change of ink color, really keeps the card clean & simple!

    I’m in the midst of a huge brawl with Blogger…and he/she or it, is winning! Although it seems that I am not alone! Grrrrrrr…..

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

