Less is More 3rd Birthday (Rainbow), WPlus9 Birthday Celebration #1 (Comfort Zone), One Layer Simplicity #2 (Can You Repeat That?), SSS Work It Wednesday #1 (Something New)

There are some big birthday and anniversary celebrations going on in blogland at the moment … and I’m sharing in the festivities for a couple of them with this card …

LIM 3rd Birthday, WPlus9 4th Birthday 1, OLS 2, SSSWIW 1

A very Happy 3rd Birthday to the ladies at Less is More … we’re celebrating with rainbows!  LIM was the first regular challenge I played along with … it was, and remains, an encouraging, creative and inspiring place to visit … thanks to Chrissie, Mandi (at the time) and now Jen, who work tirelessly to bring us great themes, fabulous cards, encouraging comments and a wonderful LIMette community.  Thanks so much ladies … I really appreciate all your hard work!

This week, there are also 4th birthday celebrations going on at WPlus9, where Dawn’s planned a whole month of fun … this week we’re staying in our ‘Comfort Zone’ … mine’s Clean and Simple.  As this is a one layer card, I’m also joining in with One Layer Simplicity, where Heather is our host this month and our theme is Can You Repeat That?  The sequins are a new acquisition (from Neat & Tangled), so I also get to link up with the new monthly challenge at Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday.

Over the last few months, I’ve seen some brilliant striped cards out in the blogosphere … from the amazing Laura Bassen, Cristina Kowalczyk and Dawn Woleslagle, among others … so I guess this is a CASE of many different cards, all rolled into one.  I measured and pencil-marked my card base, stamped the Papertrey Ink stripe in mainly Memento inks, added the WPlus9 sentiment and scattered some matching N&T sequins over it.  The sequins started off in a line down the left side of each stripe … being a neat freak, I liked it … but it wasn’t quite celebratory enough, so I threw caution and the sequins to the wind and scattered them.  There still kind of neat and tidy enough to keep me happy!

I may be back with another card later … using up what was rescue-able from the stamping disasters fun I had with this one!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

ETA:  Mr Linky closed the door early at WPlus9, so I’ll play along there next time!

                    OLS

workitwedbanner

17 thoughts on “Less is More 3rd Birthday (Rainbow), WPlus9 Birthday Celebration #1 (Comfort Zone), One Layer Simplicity #2 (Can You Repeat That?), SSS Work It Wednesday #1 (Something New)

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Absolutely gorgeous Anita – love those perfect stripes and the “scattered” sequins!!! lol Such a striking card.

    Hugs.

    Karen x

    Reply
  2. Bev

    No…you are simply Amazing! As is this card. So perfectly CAS, and with your incredible rainbow of stripes and sequins. This one makes me happy; it’s just beautiful. Way to rock the challenges, my friend!! Bev
    P.S. Hope you have a wonderful weekend. : )

    Reply
  3. c

    I second Bev: YOU are simply amazing! I’m so impressed with what you’ve created here: perfect ROY G BIV stripes, with a smattering of matching, “scattered” sequins, adding up to an eye-catching, striking, delightful, winning combination! Uplifting! Your card makes me feel happy….looking forward to rainbows…and warmer weather! LOVE this!

    Reply
  4. Ardyth

    I don’t have to tell you that I LOVE this card! No one can look at this and not smile! Thanks for joining us at OLS!

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Love your bold, graphic design Anita. The rainbow colors are so perfect for this layout. And it’s awesome that you found matching sequins – love how you’ve scattered them! 🙂 Loll xx

    Reply
  6. shirley-bee

    I also missed this one – and I’m catching up on all your posts so prepare for a barrage of comments! This has got to be the most vibrant (and neat) rainbow I’ve seen, love it!

    Reply
  7. Joyce M.

    Oh, don’t know how I missed this one–somehow I have fallen terribly behind. But, have to tell you how much I love it. Bright and bold and rainbowy. Love how you threw caution to the wind with your sequins.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

