Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 3

Let me just say, I’m not a fast crafter.  Neither are there often more than three or four items on one of my cards.  So gathering seven individual supplies in seven minutes, and then using them to make a card in 17 minutes is the perfect challenge … speed, imperfection, mess … so not me … and so fun!

PTI 7th Birthday Day 3

This card’s for Papertrey Ink’s 7th birthday celebrations … day three’s 7/7/17 challenge.  My seven supplies were cardstock, stamps, ink, plasterboard mesh tape, vellum, embossing powder and a brad … gathered together in 6m 16s, including taking the legs off the brad!  I coloured the plasterboard tape with pigment ink and whilst that was drying, the vellum was trimmed to size, stamped with the small triangle from sketchy shapes, and set aside to dry.  I attached the mesh tape to the card base, stamped and embossed the sentiment, adhered the now dry vellum and finished with the single brad.  Phew … 16m 07s.

Now I’m off to breathe a little … and clear up!  Thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate all your visits and comments, they’re always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Anniversary-blog-header

19 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 3

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    This is gorgeous Anita – love the colours you’ve used. Also thank you so much……..now I know why I’ve got plasterboard tape in my stash!!! lol

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  2. Susanne V.

    I am not a fast crafter either and I can’t believe you made such a cool card in such a short time! Love the graphic feel! Have to get that tape… Love how you combined it with vellum!

    Reply
  3. kimheggins

    Fabulous card Anita…I love that set and pulled mine out for the first time last night. Nice to know I am in good company, my first two cards I made took just about the same amount of time as yours did…love it!

    Reply
  4. Claire

    Can’t believe you pulled this off so perfectly in the time frame Anita. I saw the challenge at PTI and it made me chuckle…can only imagine the rubbish I’d come up with being the snail paced crafter I am lol!

    Reply
  5. hannelie

    I thought I already commented on this fab card… must have been dreaming!
    Wow. I have a new fav card from Anita. Perfection.

    Reply
  6. shirley-bee

    Well done for making a card against the clock (I’d rather be on my own timescale!). Love the contrast of the coloured plasterboard mesh tape against the vellum, and the check against the striped chevrons.

    Reply
  7. c

    You’re not a fast crafter (same here) and I’m not a fast commenter, but here I am, catching up after the Valentine-athon. Your card is amazing, not only because it’s lovely, but the challenge itself was quite remarkable! You’ve accomplished the feat in fine, stunning form. After all the pink/red and hearts I’ve been staring at, your blue triangles are absolutely fabulous!!!
    c

    Reply
    1. c

      Let me rephrase that: your card is fabulous x a zillion to being with, I’m just appreciating it a zillion times more because it’s soooo refreshing. See…too many Valentines give me mumbly thinking!!
      c

      Reply
  8. Geri G

    Wow!!! You must have been an absolute blur!!! This is amazing…under 17 minutes…WELL DONE! You are truly my speedy stampin’ Super Hero!!! Love the mesh tape 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

