Muse #54 (Therese Calvird), SSS Monday 10/2 (We Love Stamps), SSS Work It Wednesday #1 (Something New)

I have a squeezing-in-before-the-door-closes card to share with you tonight …

Muse 54, SSSM 10-2, SSSWIW 1

The super talented and video-tutor-extraordinaire, Therese has given us our inspiration this week at Muse … check out Therese’s delicious watercolour blooms below.  I’m also linking up for the last time to We Love Stamps at Simon Says Stamp Monday, and playing along with Simon Says Stamp’s Work It Wednesday‘s Something New … my sentiment.

I focused on Therese’s layout, the watercolouring and the stamped flowers for my card.  The panel was watercolour washed with Memento inks and once it was dry, I stamped the Papertrey daisies across it, added a black strip top and bottom and adhered it to the base card.  A simple ‘thanks’ sentiment finished it off.

I do hope your weekend’s been a wonderful one and you’ve enjoyed some happy crafting time.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are truly a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Monday Challenge Blog          workitwedbanner

32 thoughts on “Muse #54 (Therese Calvird), SSS Monday 10/2 (We Love Stamps), SSS Work It Wednesday #1 (Something New)

  1. Ardyth

    Fabulous interpretation of this week’s Muse – love the drama of the black silhouette! Thanks for joining us this week!

    Reply
  2. danscraftylife

    Lovely card, I love the subtle ombré effect on your watercolour background. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Stunning interpreation of Theresa’s card! Your watercolor wash is gorgeous, so perfectly & flawlessly blended! The PTI daisies were meant for a background like this! Good thing you held that door open with your toe, cuz this card is going to rock the gallery!!!

    Reply
  4. c

    A striking, stunning interpretation of Therese’s card, and I think you join the ranks of super-talented and creator extraordinaire as well! The ink washed background is the perfect canvas for the bold daisies. Swoon-inducing loveliness! Thank you so much for the PS news and congrats! All your support and encouragement keeps me playing, so your inspiration is certainly a huge part of any accomplishments I have. You are a gem!!

    Reply
  5. Petra

    Your watercolouring is great, Anita, and you’ve used the perfect stamp to compliment it!! The small little sentiment rounds off everything so well!! Lovely card!!

    Reply
  6. Joyce M.

    Wow–this is so gorgeous. Such an amazing way to use those flowers–I never in a million years would have thought to use them as silhouettes, although seeing your card, it now seems so obvious. Love it.

    Reply
  7. Shona Chambers

    Congratulations on being in the Top 3 for your card, you totally deserve it! The card is stunning and love the watercolour effect behind the flowers. Its simple, dramatic and modern all in one. The perfect card!!

    Reply
  8. djkardkreations

    Very, very pretty, Anita!! I’m sorry I’ve not been able to get here for a few days and with my burned fingers, I’m sorry I am not commenting on each one, individually, but I LOVE them! You always have the perfect take on any given challenge!! Have a wonderful weekend! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  9. Geri G

    A BIG congrats on the Muse shout out Anita! I knew that this card was going to ‘rock the Muse gallery’. Well deserved honor for an amazing creation 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

