Muse #55 (Marion Vagg), Hero Arts Birthday Challenge (Rainbow), SSS Monday 17/2 (A Cameo Appearance), Winnie & Walter 17/2 (February), A Blog Named Hero #38 (ROYGBIV)

Don’t you think there’s something so happy about rainbows … the blend of colours, their ethereal nature, the thought of sunshine after a storm … maybe even finding what’s hidden at the end of one!  Here’s a happy rainbow card … with sparkle, sans gold …

Muse 55, HA Bday, SSSM 17-2, W&W Feb

         

Marion has given us a stunning rainbow card as our inspiration at Muse this week (see below), and at Hero Arts, there’s a birthday challenge with five categories, one of which is a rainbow (yay!).  My Winnie & Walter diamonds are making their debut, so I’m playing at their February Linky Party … and as it’s a Cameo Appearance for them, I’m joining in at Simon Says Stamp MondayETA:  I’m also linking to A Blog Named Hero, where the there’s a ROYGBIV theme … perfect!

I used a border stamp from The Alley Way Stamps to create the rainbow panel using Memento inks, and added a strip of black card to the top and bottom edges.  The Hero Arts sentiment and the W&W diamonds were stamped and clear embossed … and because it needed a touch of sparkle, I covered the ‘Dazzling Day’ and diamonds with black Stickles (in an almost-but-not-quite-Ardyth-esque sort of a way!).   The rainbow panel’s popped up on foam dots.

I was so delighted to find that my last week’s Muse card got a Featured Member spot … thank you so much to everyone who voted for it … the news put a smile all over my face 🙂   Thanks too for all the lovely comments afterwards … that kept the smile where it was!

Have you noticed (unless it’s just me) … this weekend, someone, somewhere, pressed the fast-forward button … a few minutes ago it was Saturday morning and now it’s Sunday evening … how did that happen?  If anyone finds the pause button, please let me know … or press it!  Meantime, I’m off for an inspiring wander around the blogosphere.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

  birthdaychallenge-heroarts

  Simon Monday Challenge Blog          w&w_blogblinkie

30 thoughts on “Muse #55 (Marion Vagg), Hero Arts Birthday Challenge (Rainbow), SSS Monday 17/2 (A Cameo Appearance), Winnie & Walter 17/2 (February), A Blog Named Hero #38 (ROYGBIV)

  1. Bev

    Amazing card, Anita! It’s all nice and straight, and perfectly multi-colored. I couldn’t do either one to save my life. This is just fantastic. Love the black sentiments and other bits; it just makes those rainbow colors pop. Great card! And I’m with you…someone needs to hit pause or rewind. I’m just not ready for tomorrow! xo

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    PLEASE let me know if you find out how to make the weekends linger on! You’re so right…it seems like the weekend’s over before it even began!

    Another AMAZING display of your stamping prowess! This is totally awesome! I am so curious to find out how you did this. Is it one large background stamp that you inked up so precisely as to not have any ‘color joining areas’ or did you stamp’ the colors in sections….with absolute precision ???

    Winnie & Walter’s Dazzling Diamonds have made a fabulous cameo appearance and will no doubt create a flurry of excitement throughout our crafting circle!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Me again. You want to hear a good one?

    After I sent my comment, I got to thinking that the stamp looked vaguely familiar. Yep, it is hanging on my stamp wall…right smack in front of my eyes! Obviously, I didn’t see the potential of a fabulous design like you did! So thank you, dear friend, for the inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  4. michellezerull

    So bright and cheery! Thank you for sharing with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. I love how you interpreted this theme, Anita. Thanks again! ~Michelle

    Reply
  5. Petra

    Hi, Anita, love the rainbow you’ve created!! Lovely stamp and your colours are beautiful!! Loving the sentiment you choose to go with it and the little stars round it off perfectly!! Lovely!!
    Have a super week!!

    Reply
  6. Susanne V.

    Love your dazzling rainbow card! I have that fast forward button kind of feeling all the time and have been desperately searching for the pause button! If you ever find it please press it immediately and let us know where it is!

    Reply
  7. serendipitydragonfly

    Gorgeous card Anita…..just love the graduation of colours you’ve used. Tried to find the fast forward button with no luck – will keep trying but don’t hold your breath!!! lol

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  8. cindyleebee

    Great take on the Muse this week, Anita. Love the graduation of colors along with the rainbow of the colors themselves. Such a wonderful card to showcase your creativity and stamping skills:)

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Beautiful card, Anita! I love how you created your pattern and rainbow of colors…Love all the sparkle on this card, too!

    Reply
  10. c

    Yes please to the ‘make weekends last longer’ button-pressing; especially those when I visit my family! I ‘suggested’ to my niece that she hold off growing up for a couple years…she thought that was giggly-hilarious. Hey…whatever works! Your rainbow card is perfection: happy, ‘straight’ (which ranks A+++ in my books, as I’m the queen of slightly askew), sparkly. Sighhh…another lovely card featuring your amazing style and flair. Your card makes me feel all warm and fuzzy! Hugs~c

    Reply
  11. lostinpaper

    Wonderful take on Marion’s card, I would have loved to join this week myself but am hiding on night duty at the moment, (which is not very good for the mojo).
    I”m with you, how is it that days off go so much quicker than a week at work….go figure, lol.

    Reply
  12. scrapscrapthat

    For some reason I couldn’t find this one last time! I am loving rainbows right now and yours are beautiful and I love your use of the W& W stamps as well!! TFS and thanks for also popping into my blog 😀

    Reply
  13. Kelly Griglione

    Awesome card, Anita!! Obviously the color is impressive, but I particularly like how you’ve used the diamonds to accentuate the “dazzling” in your sentiment. They support each other so well!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

