More Surprise Party Thanks, Online Card Class CAS 3 (Faux Effects), Winnie & Walter Playdate #1 and March Join In To Win, SSS Work It Wednesday #2 (Use SSS Goodies)

Last night, I spent such a magical and happy time meandering through the glorious gallery of cards you made for my big surprise (oh yes, a BIG, BIG one!) belated birthday party (organised by the awesome Bev and Darnell).  Truly, there hasn’t been an experience in my life like it … it was (and still is) so beyond amazing … seeing your cards, reading your wonderful, supportive, complimentary words and knowing your sweet wishes were flying to me through the ether… to say I was (and still am) feeling the love is an under-under-understatement!  I will treasure each moment and card forever … THANK YOU!

Many of you have already been over to see the gallery, but if you haven’t, do go and visit Darnell’s blog here (where Mr Linky is open till 1 April) … there are the most wonderful cards to drool over and be inspired by!  I’ll be putting each one onto a (very) special board on Pinterest so they’ll be with me always 🙂 .   You’ll know that I have lots and lots of fun visiting to do and emails to send (you know who you are!) … please bear with me … whilst it’ll take me a while to get to everyone, I promise I’ll get there!  Thanks so much for your patience and understanding as I do!  🙂

OCC CAS3 Day 1-1, W&W Playdate 1, SSS WIW 2

I mentioned the other day, I’d made a few cards for Day 1 of the Online Card Class – Clean and Simple 3 … and this is the second one.  It shows faux metal effects, as demonstrated by Kristina … actually it’s an almost complete CASE.  I loved the bubbles of colour floating across her card, and used solid circles from Winnie & Walter and Papertrey to mimic them.  The silver star-in-the-bubble was done with four layers of embossing powder and a W&W star stamp pressed into it (coated with versamark first).  To me, these fun bubbles shout happy … hence the Simon Says Stamp sentiment … and as that’s what you’ve shared with me so particularly this week, I’d like to share it right back with you too … wishing you lots and lots of happy, my friends!

As well as linking this to the Online Card Class gallery, I’m also playing along with Winnie & Walter’s Playdate, a brand new, bright and sparkly challenge (check out that bubbly background below!), and with Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday, where we’re using SSS brand goodies.

ETA:  Oops, forgot, this card is also going to Winnie & Walter’s March Join In To Win party.

I’ll be back in a very short while with another card … a birthday one for one of the sweetest souls in blogland!  Thanks so much, as ever, for coming by,  your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

https://i1.wp.com/www.onlinecardclasses.com/CS3/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/CS3_paticipant.png          playdate no.1 graphic-mar2014          w&w_blogblinkie

workitwedbanner

18 thoughts on “More Surprise Party Thanks, Online Card Class CAS 3 (Faux Effects), Winnie & Walter Playdate #1 and March Join In To Win, SSS Work It Wednesday #2 (Use SSS Goodies)

  1. Ardyth

    Love this airy card! I’m so glad we truly surprised you and that you’re enjoying your special day even into the next day!

    Reply
  2. Susanne V.

    I’m happy that we managed to surprise you! (Who would expect a party a month later…)
    Love those happy dots on your card! The silver star is a fun detail!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Your friendship makes me happy! AndAnd your card makes my whole face and heart smile too! Clean and simple with the perfect blend of ‘happy’ colors!

    The star….awesome! I have just jotted myself a note (can’t rely on my brain to remember on its own) to give this technique a try tomorrow. I’ve never seen this done before! I often wonder how people come up with these ideas?

    It really was a fun party….thrilled to bits that it managed to stay a surprise!!!

    Reply
  4. djkardkreations

    Anita, you are the best! I can feel the bubbles of delight bursting from your post even a whole day after your surprise! Your colorful and clever bubbles and star are definitely resonating with happy! Well done, as always!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  5. serendipitydragonfly

    So glad we managed to keep it all secret and hush hush so you could be surprised Anita. Just shows how we all feel about you. Pure happiness is literally bubbling out from your gorgeous card…….perfection!

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  6. sandie

    This is just the kind of card that makes me happy too! I lobe the CAS design and the gorgeous colours. It would also work without the metallic star! xx

    Reply
  7. Jenny M

    So glad you enjoyed your belated birthday party Anita, it was a pleasure to be part of it for me too :0) loving your homework too….. I know randomly placing those dots takes a lot of skill, not random at all, and you’ve perfected that technique!!! I haven’t even started my homework….. No different from school days really… Lol :0)

    Reply
  8. Shona Chambers

    Your so right, I don’t know anyone who doesn’t smile when a bubble comes floating by…even my dogs love them!! Brilliant card and bet you enjoyed the embossing part. I don’t know why but I can imagine pushing the stamp into all that soft embossing goo would feel amazing. It certainly worked out for you and looks so good. I have a huge list of challenges beside me and also need to look at the last day of the Online Class…better get my A into G!

    Reply
  9. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Yes, a truly happy card – love how you made that fake metal star – have to try that – did you do that directly on the paper – it sure looks like you did…..I also love your card stock – what paper is it??? So many questions…forgive me….I guess I’ll see you tomorrow 😉

    Reply
  10. kimheggins

    Aren’t Bev and Darnell just the BEST! So fun to do this for you and so many wonderful cards too. Your card is just so happy and festive. Love all the sweet dots and that silver star, so fun!

    Reply
  11. c

    Oh, I’m slow in commenting – but the plus side is that I have a whole field of Anita-created cards to gaze at and admire! Your effervescent personality shines through this pretty, bubbly, charming card! Cool technique for the faux metal star! Your card, your friendship and YOU make me happy allll over! Glad you liked your surprise party: well deserved, my dear friend! Hugs~c

    Reply
  12. Mau xx

    So glad you got a wonderful surprise Anita, sorry couldn’t join in but had a busy busy time the last month…crafting time has been very limited :((
    Hope the year ahead is wonderful for you xx
    Hugs Mau xx
    Oops!love the card, your colours are always wonderful.

    Reply
  13. Petra

    So glad that you enjoyed your belated birthday surprise, Anita and that I could be part of it!!! It was a fun day for all of us!
    Your card is so, so lovely!! I really do like the little bubbles and the embossed one is so cute!! This card spells happiness!!! Love it!!
    Have a great day!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

