Colour Me! #17 (Bermuda Bay, Coastal Cabana, Pacific point, Tempting Turquoise), SSS Wednesday 23/4 (Keep It Clean & Simple), SSS Work It Wednesday #3 (Spring)

OK, this is my last post of the day … promise!

CMCC 17, SSSW 23-4, SSSWIW 3This is a card I made a few weeks ago and sent out straight away … I wanted the lovely friend it was winging it’s way towards to have a surprise when she got it, rather than seeing it here first.  Co-incidentally, it fits rather well into a few challenges, so I’m linking it up with them.  This is one of my favourite colour combo’s … and it happens to be the one at Colour Me this week … this’ll be my second submission.  SSS Wednesday is having a Keep It Clean and Simple challenge, so I’m linking up there too … and at SSS Work It Wednesday, it’s ‘Spring’ month … fresh flowers blooming … couldn’t get much more spring like!

I sponged three different inks over the centre panel, and once it was dry, the Annabelle Stamps blooms were stamped over the top.  I used Winnie & Walter’s tiny dots from Big Bang Confetti for the flower centres, stamped in Versamark and embossed in white.  The sentiment’s from Avery Elle, again done in Versamark and white embossed, and I popped the panel up on foam dots on the base card.

It’d be great if I could find the time tomorrow to play along with Paulina’s Sequin Shaker Blog Hop at Pretty Pink Posh … it’s going to be a tight squeeze (it’ll be in between renovation work if it happens), but I may just get there!  For now though, my waking hours are just about over and my bed’s calling to me temptingly!  Thanks so much for sticking with all my posts today, I so appreciate all your visits and comments … they’re always a joy!  Anita 🙂

           Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

32 thoughts on “Colour Me! #17 (Bermuda Bay, Coastal Cabana, Pacific point, Tempting Turquoise), SSS Wednesday 23/4 (Keep It Clean & Simple), SSS Work It Wednesday #3 (Spring)

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Hi Anita…..well as I was the lucky friend that this card winged its way to I can say it looks even better IRL. The colour is stunning and the white embossing just pops out from the gorgeous sponged background. Definitely a keeper and source of inspiration. Thanks again Anita – it was so appreciated.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  2. Bobby

    The inking and stamping made this is beautiful card. The flowers remind me of dandelions. Have you tried the stamp in white? I do hope you get a chance to make a shaker card. I did, first one.

    Reply
  3. Brenda

    Wow Anita, this card is gorgeous! I love that sponged background-the colors are amazing and so pretty!! I love those stamped flowers which remind me of dandelions-which I so love even though most people hate them. lol Lucky person who got this beautiful card! I hope you get to make a shaker card for the challenge, I am so wanting to see one from you! Hugs

    Reply
  4. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Hi Anita – just gorgeous your card – funny, I used the same stamp today (will show it tomorrow) to make a card and for the first time I used your fabulous paper – its just gorgeous! Sorry for being absent this week – i had a great vacation!

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Dear friend….you could post 100 cards a day and I would never tire of seeing your gorgeous creations! Total eye candy yumminess!

    Of which, this card is exactly that! Your inked background is gorgeous – the colors blend seamlessly! I love the repititon of that amazing flower stamp! Sa-weet schrapnel-free embossed sentiment and flower centres!

    Oh yeah…another winner, winner…..

    Reply
  6. Ardyth

    SO pretty! Love the blue on blue stamping and the font of the sentiment (I think I have that one somewhere – time to pull it out!)

    Reply
  7. Barbara Roe

    Love the color selection on this beautiful card. I wonder how many birthday cards you received and how many thank you cards you made, looking at all the comments you receive I bet it was a lot. : )

    Reply
  8. Alrik

    Wow! This is awesome! Love the coloring and the beautiful details.
    What a wonderful project, all of the details are stunning!It’s very inspiring.

    Reply
  9. Jingle

    This is so super pretty! I love your design and color! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    What a gorgeous card!! I love these colour’s too (they are Mummy’s colours, the kids would say!). I love the way you blended it all and stamping over top of the background looks amazing. Hope you find a chance to make a shaker card, can imagine it would be a beauty!!!

    Reply
  11. Hayley Kew

    Anita this is lovely. The stamping is so delicate and I love the textured white card stock! Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at Colour Me…! We sure hope to have you back again soon 🙂

    Reply
  12. Petra

    WOW, this is beautiful, Anita!!! I’m loving the sweet flowers and the white dots you’ve added to the centres of the flowers – makes them pop beautifully on the lovely bg!!! I’ve just scrolled back to have another look at this card and I can tell you that I do like it a LOT!!! Lovely!!
    Greetings from Africa!!

    Reply
  13. Cathy R

    Very pretty card Anita, love these colours and those flowers look really striking with the white centres, Cathy x

    Reply
  14. Lindsey L

    Another absolutely beautiful card! Anita, you are on a roll! Your renovations must have kept you busy this weekend… 😦 but I do hope you make a shaker card sometime. I have no doubt it would be amazing and I’d love to see your take on it. PS I got a VERY fabulous card in the mail yesterday……I’ll be emailing you shortly. 🙂

    Reply
  15. BarbGhig

    Beautiful inking on your background, and I love the striking contrast of the white embossing! Another amazing card, Anita!

    Reply
  16. cmayne

    ….happy sighhhhh…Such a gorgeous card, with the lovely sponged background the delicate dandelions. The white embossed Thank you is ever so striking. I’m ready to see flowers – including dandelions! Your card, with it’s spring theme is working wonders in making me ‘feel’ the season, even if the snowflakes still falling suggest winter’s lingering. I know your card brought ‘smiles all over the face’ of your friend, especially because, in real life, I know it’s beyond amazing! Hugs~c

    Reply
  17. Deepti

    Oh my my this is gorgeous , love the blue flowers on blue BG 🙂 sorry have been MIA but glad to be back to catch up on this beauty !

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

