Fusion #8 (Colourful Chevrons), Moxie Fab World (Hip On Handwriting), A Blog Named Hero #42 (Layer Cake), Keep It Simple #38 (Bright Spark), SSS Monday 21/4 (Big Stamp)

I’ve had a bit of a card making fest today, so I apologise in advance … there’ll be a few posts appearing this afternoon and evening.  I’ll keep it all as CAS as possible (!) … here’s the first …

Fusion 8, MFW April, ABNH 42, KIS 38, SSSM 21-4

I was inspired here by the photo at Fusion … coloured, chevron patterned paper straws (see below).  As I used a big Hero Arts stamp for the background, I’m also playing along with A Blog Named Hero’s Layer Cake (second time) and Simon Says Stamp Monday‘s Big Stamp week.  The shimmery die cut hello fits nicely into Moxie Fab World’s Hip on Handwriting challenge and lastly, I’m joining in with Keep It Simple‘s Bright Spark theme.

I stamped the HA background in Versamark on a white card panel and clear embossed it.   Actually, I stamped it twice because the first time I didn’t press down hard enough to transfer the ink … and when I did it a second time, the pattern wasn’t quite matched up (ever tried to do that with a big solid background stamp?  Yikes!).  When it was embossed, though, I quite liked the pattern, so I used it!  The rainbow of inks were sponged over the chevrons and the panel was trimmed to size.  I die cut the ‘hello’ four times in black, adhered them all together, clear embossed them and added a liberal coat of Wink of Stella.  I cut the same hello out of the card panel, adhered the panel to the card base and slotted the dimensional word into place.  Strips of black card top and bottom were the finishing touches … and I still have a multicoloured hello to use somewhere else!

I’m off to link up … and I’ll be back!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

       

Simon Monday Challenge Blog        https://mypapercraftworld.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/6c8fc-challenge-42.jpg

Moxie Fab World

30 thoughts on “Fusion #8 (Colourful Chevrons), Moxie Fab World (Hip On Handwriting), A Blog Named Hero #42 (Layer Cake), Keep It Simple #38 (Bright Spark), SSS Monday 21/4 (Big Stamp)

  1. Brenda

    What a fab card Anita!! I love the colored chevrons, so mimics those beautiful straws! And that “hello” die-well let’s just say that I’ve been in love with it since I saw Jennifer McGuire use it. lol I just may have to break down and buy it. lol Hugs

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    I LOVE the ‘not quite matched’ design panel! In fact, I could hardly read fast enough to find out how you created it or if it was a actual stamp! Don’t you just love when the ‘dang its’ turn into a ‘hey, it works!’

    Awesome colors – perfect for the Fusion challenge! Love the inlaid Hello (will be looking for the rainbow one in future cards) and the top & bottom black panels REALLY make the black chevrons pop! Yep – another stunner, another Winnner!

    Monsieur Mojo is on a roll 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    Wow, that’s a lot of challenges! Love how you really nailed the Fusion inspiration photo – perfection!

    Reply
  4. Bobby

    You post all you want, Anita. I can use all the inspiration I can get. This card is great for the Fusion challenge but the fact that you fit it in to so many more is fantastic. Can’t wait to see what you do with that extra “hello”.

    Reply
  5. lostinpaper

    Please don’t apologize for making cards, there is no such thing as too much inspiration lol For instance take a look at your amazing background, makes me want to make some rainbows myself!

    Reply
  6. Julia Aston

    what a wonderfully colorful chevron background Anita! perfect to set off that die cut sentiment! thank you so much for joining us at the Fusion Challenge this week!

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    You are so funny…my Fusion card took me several takes, can’t line up stamps either. But this card is fabulous, love the background and all the fun colors you added. So festive!

    Reply
  8. Anna-Karin

    That double stamping turned out wonderful! I love it when accidents turn into happy discoveries. Stunning colours and card. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Reply
  9. Michelle W

    Oh my goodness, Anita! This card is AMAZING!! I wonder if I TRIED to double-stamp that background stamp if it would turn out as fabulous as your card? I love the effect! Thanks for joining us at Fusion!

    Reply
  10. Alrik

    Wow! This is awesome! Love the coloring and the beautiful details.
    What a wonderful project, all of the details are stunning!It’s very inspiring.

    Reply
  11. Petra

    Oh, I love how your chevrons turned out after stamping twice, Anita!!! Lovely rainbow of colours and I love how you’ve done the ‘hello’!! Stunning card!!!

    Reply
  12. Lindsey L

    So fabulously colorful! I love I can nearly always tell at least one of the challenges that have inspired your cards. I thought of Fusion right away when I saw this one.

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    This is so cool! Its perfectly inspired from the Fusion picture. So funky, colourful and modern. I really must get myself some embossing equipment. It looks like so much fun!

    Reply
  14. cmayne

    I’m slow in commenting ( the ‘drive nowhere journey’ was a bit of a setback), so I’m well-ready to enjoy a wander through your gallery of gorgeous! This first stop: show-stopping stunning! Love the chevrons: s I mentioned, I’m chevron challenged, so seeing the magic you’ve created doubles – no quadruples x quadruples – my enjoyment of them! Beautiful colours, wonderful sparkle; delightful fun!!! Hugs~c

    Reply
  15. Kelly Griglione

    Fun, Fun, Fun!!! All those colors you blended, and then that big, bold, black, glossy sentiment … such a great impact, Anita. And I like the story of how the embossed chevrons came to be. So glad you joined the Fusion Challenge!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

