Happy Birthday, Cornelia! Keep It Simple #38 (Bright Spark), Stamplorations – April (Stamping and Favorite Technique), SSS Wednesday 24/4 (Keep It CAS)

I heard through the bloggy grapevine that my friend Cornelia, from Fun Stamping had a birthday recently … but that she was on vacation at the time.  Those of you who know Cornelia will already be taken with her fabulous cards … if you haven’t been for a visit already, go … take supplies … there’s so much to see and be inspired by!   So, whilst it’s rather late, Cornelia, this is for you … to wish you a very happy birthday and a year full of fun and joy …

KIS 38, Stamplorations April, SSSW 23-4I’m also popping this in at Keep It Simple, where there a Bright Spark theme … colours or shimmer.  This card has both but you can’t see the shimmer much in the photo … and as it’s already in the mail I can’t take another picture, so I’m hoping you’ll imagine it!  At Stamplorations, we’ve to use our favorite technique and stamping … oh joy, I love stamping with graphic shapes!  Finally, I’m squeezing in as the door closes at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday‘s Keep It Clean and Simple week.

I stamped the Avery Elle long triangle down each side of a white card panel, trimmed it to size and added a strip of black across the top.  It way sprayed liberally with Sheer Shimmer Spritz and was popped up on foam dots on the card base.  The sentiment’s from SSS and the legless brads are adorned with shimmery Wink of Stella.

Looking forward to coming back a little later to have a meander around everyone’s inspiring creations!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

31 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Cornelia! Keep It Simple #38 (Bright Spark), Stamplorations – April (Stamping and Favorite Technique), SSS Wednesday 24/4 (Keep It CAS)

  1. Isla

    What a clever card Anita – you have just demonstrated perfectly how well ‘the rule of thirds’ rule works! I love the colours you have chosen for the triangles too 🙂 x

    Reply
  2. Sandie

    just perfect Anita. The single black line tops off your design and naturally I am loving the enamel dots! Thanks for joining us at STAMPloarations x

    Reply
  3. Shona Chambers

    Absolutely perfect!! I love graphic shapes too and was just looking at this triangle stamp at Avery Elle yesterday but its sold out at the moment. Can’t wait to get it so I can attempt to make something amazing like this!

    Reply
  4. hannelie

    Wow Anita. What can I say? It’s a fabulous card. I love the triangles! And yes Cornelia makes beautiful cards! I agree!

    Reply
  5. Brenda

    Oh my Anita, this is a beautiful birthday card! I love those beautiful colors you have used, so bright and colorful. I also love the triangle shape you used to stamp with, give such a cool look to the card. Loving the birthday sentiment font, very elegant and of course I am loving the legless brads! Hugs

    Reply
  6. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    What a surprise!!! Thanks for the Happy Birthday wishes – I LOVE your card – this is just up my alley!!! I love colors and geometric patterns – you know me well! I also love seeing you over at STAMPlorations, great that you linked up this beauty here! Play again! Big hugs and thanks, Cornelia

    Reply
  7. maria f.

    Glad the grapevine worked! These colors are wonderful and that line of black at the base of the white is perfect. Great to see you at STAMPlorations.

    Reply
  8. Petra

    Lovely design, Anita, and I love the yummy colours!! Very neatly done!! Your friend will surely love this card as much as I do!!!
    Blessings!!

    Reply
  9. Rosemary D

    you always have the coolest design ideas, anita!! love the color combo and your clean, graphic design!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    Gorgeous muted colors, each image so perfectly stamped! I do feel a bit badly for the brads having been rendered “legless” – but a necessary procedure lest they creep over to a spot that would mess with this perfectly balanced and brilliant design! Another stunning creation Anita!

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    I am so impressed with your stamping on this card, Anita! Such a fabulous pattern, and beautiful color combo, too! Love it!

    Reply
  12. Diane

    I really love this, the long triangles make such a neat design, and the matching enamel dots are the perfect finishing touch!

    Reply
  13. cmayne

    Such a beautiful card for Cornelia, who I know loved it absolutely, as do I! I need to get some triangle stamps (or maybe dies…) at some point, because your creation here is awe-inspiring! Fabulous!! Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

