Muse #65 (Gillian Ross), Moxie Fab World (Hip On Handwriting), SSS Monday 28/4 (Not So Mellow Yellow), SSS Wednesday 30/4 (Anything Goes)

Yellow and white are so splendid together … fresh, sunny, happy-inducing colours …

Muse 65, MFW April, SSSM 28-4, SSSW 30-4My inspiration here came first from the super talented Gillian who is the GD at Muse this week … her deliciously CAS card is below.  I haven’t played along with Muse in a while and when I saw Gillian’s card, it called to me, temptingly, so here I am … with the same layout and a handwritten word taking centre stage.  This ‘lovely hello’ also gives me a chance to play along for the second time with Moxie Fab World’s Hip On Handwriting challenge and as my colour palette came from Simon Says Stamp Monday‘s Not So Mellow Yellow theme this week, I’m joining in there too.  My last link will be at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday, where there’s an Anything Goes week.

I coloured a white card panel with different shades of Promarker yellows, cut the Mama Elephant hello from another panel, adhered the two together and trimmed them so that the word would go off the edge at each side.  The ‘lovely’ was stamped in Memento Espresso Truffle, I dry embossed a border and popped the panel up on the card base on foam dots.  Blooms and leaves from WPlus9’s Fresh Cut Florals (yay, I finally got them!) were cut, stamped and arranged in the corner of the panel using foam dots of different heights to adhere them.  I added a smidge of Wink of Stella and a touch of Glossy Accents to the flower centres, and a cluster of bling finished it off.

Hope your weekend’s got off to a sunshiny start!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Moxie Fab World

48 thoughts on “Muse #65 (Gillian Ross), Moxie Fab World (Hip On Handwriting), SSS Monday 28/4 (Not So Mellow Yellow), SSS Wednesday 30/4 (Anything Goes)

  1. hannelie

    You had my attention at yellow!!! What a beautiful card my friend. So clean. So fresh. I love it!

    Reply
  2. Brenda

    Wow Anita, this is a beautiful card! I love the different shades of yellow in your sentiment! Love that die too. lol Your flowers are so pretty and just complete this card. Loving the linen looking paper too. Hugs

    Reply
  3. Isla

    This is gorgeous Anita. So bright and sunny. Love how the word falls off the edges of the card 🙂

    Reply
  4. Laura Elliot

    This is lovely Anita. I adore your colour combination. It is so refreshing to see the sentiment taking centre stage in your card with those beautiful towers acting as a accent. These are balanced beautifully by the addition of the pearls in the opposite corner. Such a sunny, summery card. Laura xx

    Reply
  5. Cathy R

    Love this cheery card Anita with all of the fine details, the yellows are so vibrant, this will be sunshine in an envelope! Cathy x

    Reply
  6. Lindsey L

    This beautiful card does bring sunshine in the best way. Especially adore the attention and detail you gave to the “hello”. LOVE this one!

    Reply
  7. danscraftylife

    What a lovely sunny card, I love those citrus colours! Thanks for joining us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    Oh my goodness….Anita, this has to be one of the most beautiful cards ever made in the history of card making! I love the soft sweet yellows and your take on the inspiration card, simply stunning my friend! Enjoy your weekend.

    Reply
  9. Bobby

    I love how you put the variegated yellow behind the cut out, and the three flowers with three pearls in the opposite corner. It’s such a cheery card..

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous, Anita! I am in love with all the yellow, and your crisp, clean design is stunning! Such a beautiful card!

    Reply
  11. Shona Chambers

    How gorgeously ‘Springy’!! Nothing says ‘Spring-time’ like yellow and it looks so fresh and clean with the white. Love the effect of the different shades of yellow, a brilliant technique I’ve never seen before. And those flowers look so good. I’ve been drooling over the stamps at WPlus9 lately myself….Mother’s Day is coming up soon, might need to leave a few ‘stamp set’ ideas lying around for the kids and husband to see…….

    Reply
  12. beth82hi

    Wow this is so pretty and spring like, I love this die cut with the ombré behind it! 🙂

    Beth xx

    Reply
  13. Joyce M.

    I am so horribly behind on my blog visits, and I see I missed quite a lot from you. This is stunning and lovely, and everything else good. I’m pinning it for so many reasons–the flowers, the awesome coloring behind the die cut, etc. etc.

    Reply
  14. cmayne

    Spring-summery freshness, Anita, which I’m soooo craving right about now! The centre-stage Hello, with the sweet floral accents has me feeling warm and fuzzy! Ooohhhh…and the trio of pearls – such a splendid special touch! Yes, indeed, a card to love, which I most certainly do!! Hugs~c

    Reply
  15. Geri G

    The sweet shades of a splendid sunshine yellow sentiment will surely sweeten up summer skies for someone special. Sprinkles of Stella and Stickle will send smiles soaring!

    …my poor brain really struggled with the S thing tonight! Love the white space!

    Reply
  16. Kelly Griglione

    Awesome yellow and white little number! Having the sentiment block broken in two with the sentiment die is such a fun idea. Love the different shades of yellow behind your die too!

    Reply
  17. Susanne V.

    Congratulations on winning over at Muse! Well deserved!
    I also have been meaning to thank you for your gorgeous card that you sent me a while ago. I wanted to email you but couldn’t find a way to do it on your blog. Anyways, I loved the card (and you used that awesome linen paper for it) and your kind words!

    Reply
  18. Petra

    I’m at a loss of words to describe how much I love this card, Anita!!! Think I should just say that it’s jaw-dropping stunning!!! CAS at it’s best!!! Such a ‘simple’ card with so much to appreciate!!!
    One of my absolute fave’s from you!!!
    Have a super day!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

