AAA Cards #6 (Sketch/Colours), NBUS #1 (Friendship), One Layer Simplicity #6 (I’ve Been Framed), Stamplorations June (Stamps and Borders), SSS Work It Wednesday #5 (SSS Exclusives)

A very quick post tonight … it’s very late (actually it’s already the morning it’s so late!) and I should be slumbering soundly!  However, I was out all day today … much, much longer than expected and so couldn’t get this done earlier … and if I leave this post till tomorrow, it’ll miss the deadline on AAA Cards, a new challenge, where my sweet and ultra talented friend, Hannelie is on the Design Team, and I really wanted to play along …

AAA Cards 6, NBUS 1, OLS 6, Stamplorations June, SSSWIW 5Our Winner Badge         

These NBUS wee birds from Technique Tuesday were stamped and black embossed, I coloured them with Promarkers and added Wink of Stella for sparkle and Glossy Accents for dimension.  The sentiment was also black embossed, I doodled a frame round it with a Glaze pen and finished with a doodled Glaze pen border along the top.

I’m playing along with these challenges …

AAA Cards – Sketch and Colours (see below – I turned the sketch upside down)

NBUS -Friendship (a second entry for this fun challenge, hosted by my lovely friend, the delectable Darnell … who is celebrating 500 followers this month … have you joined in yet?)

One Layer Simplicity – I’ve Been Framed (include a border or frame)

Stamplorations – Stamps and Borders (sorry, Shery, no Stamplorations stamps yet!)

SSS Work It Wednesday – SSS Exclusives (included in the sentiment)

I’ll be back to do some visiting in the morning (still catching up from Feedly’s blip earlier in the week) … look forward to seeing you then!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                    OLS

          workitwedbanner

43 thoughts on “AAA Cards #6 (Sketch/Colours), NBUS #1 (Friendship), One Layer Simplicity #6 (I’ve Been Framed), Stamplorations June (Stamps and Borders), SSS Work It Wednesday #5 (SSS Exclusives)

  1. djkardkreations

    Talk about delectable, this card is so adorable, Anita! And for working last minute, you did an astounding job of working it to fit a lot of challenges!! And nailing them, if you ask me! I happen to have just gotten that TT set (who could resist?!) and it is precariously balanced on my NBUS Mountain as we speak! Thank you for the lovely inspiration when I get to it! And thank you for joining in my NBUS Challenge again!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Oh yeah….winner, winner, chicken dinner (quite appropriate for this card…chicken…bird…close enough!)

    Your doodled sky rocks! Your doodled frame rocks! And those squiggly legged birds all decked out in their fancy feathers are beyond sweet! Perfectly balanced design!

    Reply
  3. Brenda

    What an adorable card Anita!! I’m glad you got to play in the challenge in time! I love those cute birds, I also love their colors! lol Your sentiment is perfect as this is a perfect card for Darnell’s challenge too! I have mine made, now I just need to get it posted and linked. I hope you can get some much needed sleep now!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. hannelie

    Anita!!! This is such a clever, awesome fabulous take on the challenge this week… and I am so glad you stayed up so late to complete this in time for our challenge at AAA Cards!
    HUGGS to you !!

    Reply
  5. Rosemary D

    what a cute card, anita… those little birds are just so fun! the perfect take on the AAA challenge!!

    Reply
  6. Monika Reeck

    CUUTEEE..You nailed all the challenge its really clever…great cute Image and the coloring is so sweet..Anita I see a winner here…my card is near your card its number 10 at AAA card challenge hope you like to visiting me too dear Anita…big hugs, Monika

    Reply
  7. Shona Chambers

    How gorgeous are those little birds!! I love the sketchiness of the stamps, gives them real character. And brilliant idea to make the same effect for your frame and border. Its 12.05am here (Monday morning), I should be in bed but want to catch up with what everyone has been posting and was well worth staying up late to see stunning cards like this one.

    Reply
  8. Joyce M.

    Such a cute and fun card. I love that it is so perfectly CAS and yet works for so many challenges. Magic on your part, I think. Love especially those long legged birds and how skillfully you colored them.

    Reply
  9. kimheggins

    Anita…too darn cute, just too cute! I love your sweet little birdies too and those colors so fun and so bright. You are just amazing my friend!

    Reply
  10. hamnmule

    Hi Anita, I found you via Darnell’s NBUS challenge..love your card, the doodling is awesome..I need to be braver to try that 🙂 Love the TT birds, I love their stuff. Cx

    Reply
  11. c

    Okay, I hereby dub you the Queen of Innovation and Inspiration (I dubbed you that a long time ago, but just in case you forgot *grin*), because this is a stupendously AWESOME take on the AAA challenge! Those birds, those colours, those squiggles, that happy, inviting sentiment…love. it. all!!! Calling winner winner for the challenges and especially for brightening my day!! Huge hugs~c

    Reply
  12. Petra

    Hi, Anita!!! Have been so busy with my knitting and crocheting these last two weeks – I have fallen behind with blogvisits terribly!!!! I want to catch up with all I’ve missed out on, so I think it is going to be a late night/ early morning session for me!!!

    Your card is super cute!!! I love those adorable little birds and the cheerful colours you have coloured them in!!! The doodling around the sentiment and at the top looks great!! Congrats on that win!!! – well deserved!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

