CASology #100 (Celebrate), SSS Monday 16/6 (Anything Goes), SSS Work It Wednesday #5 (SSS Exclusive)

Melissa and the DT at CASology are celebrating 100 challenges this week … many congratulations ladies … and thank you so much for all your hard work and incredible inspiration … here’s to the next 100!  Here’s my champagne bubbly ‘Celebrate’ card …

CASology 100, SSSM 16-6This is the second version … the first was going really well till I messed it up by fiddling with it at way beyond a reasonable time last night.  Note to self for the future … go to bed and sleep … the creative brain works much better when it’s rested!

I used Simon Says Stamp’s Falling Snow stencil to create the champagne bubbles on a white card panel (upside down … the bubbles are rising!) and coated them with Wink of Stella.  The celebrate was cut using Mama Elephant dies … each letter has four layers of yellow and one of bubbles, stacked together.  I adhered the bubble panel to the card base, the stacked letters floated their way into place and I added a strip of yellow card at the side, coated with Wink of Stella.  To give a golden glow to the the celebrate, I tapped it gently with the same sponge used for the stencilling, without adding any more ink.  IRL it’s all very sparkly and glimmery … much better than the earlier mess … which I’m far too ashamed to show you!

As well as joining in the party at CASology, I’m also playing along with Simon Says Stamp’s Monday challenge, where Anything Goes (see below for badges).

ETA:  Oops, forgot I was going to link up to SSS Work It Wednesday, where we’re playing with Simon’s Exclusives … mine’s the stencil. 

I’d like to say a very warm welcome this evening to two new friends and followers … non blogging but blog wandering Kit, and Chriss from Botanical Café, who I’m sure many of you know.  If you’ve not visited Chriss before, have a meander over and absorb all the varied and amazing creativity that’s on offer!  Welcome, ladies, and thank you 🙂

I have another card ready to post later … dinner first though!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and wonderful comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

26 thoughts on “CASology #100 (Celebrate), SSS Monday 16/6 (Anything Goes), SSS Work It Wednesday #5 (SSS Exclusive)

  1. Bev

    Hey girlfriend! Love this celebrate card. It’s wonderful in all its CASness! Love the yellows, the bit of sparkle, and all the texture. Am getting ready for a grandson’s birthday party, but will try to em later. Great card. Love it. Bev

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    I’m quite sure that I can feel the Champagne bubbles tickling my nose! Great colors! I love, love, love the bubbles on the letters as well! Great idea to add a pop of yellow to one side of the card only!

    I’m off to the greenhouse again! I’m quite sure that this will be my last trip back (I know that I’ve said that before). Need a few more perennials for the new front flower bed 🙂

    Reply
  3. Petra

    Oh, this is just super, Anita!!! What a great job on those bubbles!!! Love the yellow strip at the side and how you’ve mounted the sentiment!!! Lovely and cheerful!!!

    Reply
  4. Barbara Roe

    Cool stencil Anita. My mother said, “don’t go to bed angry.” How about “don’t make a card when you should go to bed.” Another creative card. Honestly you make it look so easy, but then we all know CAS is not easy. Have a good one.

    Reply
  5. Chriss Blagrave

    Gorgeous card Anita! Brilliant with the Champagne bubbles and the stacked sentiment, beautiful. I really like the yellow strip too !
    You really do make CAS look easy…

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    Love the champagne bubbles rising Anita! What a great idea for this stencil, I think it looks just like champagne bubbles rising. lol I love the thick “celebrate” going across too. Such a fun card! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. Joyce M.

    Really love this one. Those stacked letters are amazing, and I love how you have rising champagne bubbles. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week and for helping us celebrate 100 challenges.

    Reply
  8. Diane

    This is AWESOME! I just got that Falling Snow stencil in the mail yesterday and can’t wait to use it! Brilliant idea to use it upside down 😉

    Reply
  9. Judy1223

    Anita, what a brilliant idea to use the falling snow die upside down for champagne bubbles! I love the touches of sparkle, too — brilliant! Thanks for playing along so faithfully at CASology each week, and thanks for joining in the celebration this week! Your cards are always amazing!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    Wasn’t it so much fun making a ‘celebrate card’!! You made champagne bubbles, I tried (but failed) at trying to make fireworks on mine. I love the yellow and white and the technique of putting colour with layered words, really does make a difference and bet the card is a sparkly wonder in person. I so know how you felt by mucking up your first card. Last week I was just finishing up a card with a black sentiment when I accidently dropped the stamp block right in the middle of my card…eeekk! And yes it was around 1am, so like you, I went to bed and started again in the (later) morning. Hope your having lots of lovely sunny weather…I’m so jealous!!!

    Reply
  11. lostinpaper

    Such a cheery fun card, i just love how you use yellow, it’s a colour I tend to avoid and for the life of me I can’t work out why lol. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  12. serendipitydragonfly

    This is gorgeous Anita – love how you’ve used the falling snow for the bubbles; genius! Great colour………just perfect for champagne and celebrating.

    Hugs.

    Karen x

    Reply
  13. c

    Oh goodness, but what a brilliant, bubbly celebration card! Again, innovative and inspired! I still haven’t figured out the whole stenciling thing; I now have 4 of them (along with the TH round daubers – or whatever they’re called – the foam pads on a handle) and new distress inks, so practicing is on the agenda. I get ‘what’ to do, but my results…well, let’s just say I can relate to your ‘messing things up’ experience. Sighhh…however, perseverance does pay off (as does being rested *grin*), as your card clearly shows. A-stenciling I’ll go later today….Hugs~c

    Reply
  14. Skye

    Another awesome card. Love your use of the stencil for the bubbles and the stacked letters. Yellow gives it such a festive air.

    Reply
  15. Tracey McNeely

    Sweet friend I am so behind again. I love your celebration card, the yellow is fantastic and the popped up sentiment. Your stenciling is divine! Thank you so much for sharing with us at CASology!

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Anita…this is simply one amazing card! I always love what you do but this one is at the top of my favorites list. So festive!

    Reply
  17. Loll Thompson

    Fabulous design Anita. Love this “bubbly” card to celebrate 100 challenges at CAS-ology. Sorry I’m so far behind in my commenting. Have been away but am back and ready to see what I have missed! 🙂 Your CAS cards are always so amazing and inspirational. Loll xx

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

