A Blog Named Hero #47 (Colour It In), Keep it Simple #43 (Lots of Turquoise), SSS Monday 30/6 (W Is For White)

My third (what?) and final post for the day … a touch of graphic …

ABNH 47, KIS 43, SSSM 30-6The diagonal panel is a section of a Hero Arts die cut panel.  I cut it in white, and took all the different elements and coloured them in separately.  The panel was attached to a piece of copy paper covered with double sided tape, the coloured triangles were randomly slotted into place and the completed panel was popped up on the card base.  I finished off with a Papertrey Ink sentiment, a single gem and lots of Wink of Stella on each triangle (that you might be able to see if you click on the photo!).

This card’s destined for …

A Blog Named Hero – Colour It In (panel and triangles)

Keep It Simple – Lots of Turquoise (lots on the diagonal panel!)

SSS Monday – W Is For White

That’s it from me for the weekend … have a great week ahead.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

29 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero #47 (Colour It In), Keep it Simple #43 (Lots of Turquoise), SSS Monday 30/6 (W Is For White)

  1. Barbara Roe

    This looks like an Anita card. Your earlier post with the flower was lovely but different from your usual style. Thanks for your comments today. Have a good week.

    Reply
  2. sheryruss

    Wow, I LOVE the graphic feel of your card, Anita!! All that turquoise…if this isn’t a winner, I don’t know what is! Hope your hand is recovering nicely! Hugs!

    Reply
  3. Brenda

    Another Wow, wow!! I love the design on this one, the inlaid triangles look amazing and the touch of color you have is so pretty. Yep, this is another amazing card for sure. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. lostinpaper

    I was a bit slow on the uptake but everything is coming up triangles for me too lately and this is a perfect graphic example of why, it’s wonderful Anita! (I never did do hexagons real well lol)

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Fun and fabulous Miss Anita! I love your diagonal look and all those festive triangles too. Your thank you sentiment is my favorite one from PTI…so fun and so sweet!

    Reply
  6. Cathy R

    This is so striking Anita, love the bling on the sentiment and TFS the tip with the tape on the paper for putting these tiny triangles in place, Cathy x

    Reply
  7. serendipitydragonfly

    Gorgeous card Anita…….love the die cut panel, it’s so effective 😄

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  8. poppaeacards

    Wow – you have done such a good job I thought it was a piece of patterned paper! Love this graphic card Anita. I have been awol for a while and have missed so much – off now to try and do some catching up. Hope your hand mends itself real quick, Cx

    Reply
  9. Petra

    Oh, such beautiful vibrant colours and a stunning graphic look, Anita!!! Your choice of colours for the triangles is perfect and I love the shine on them – looks great!!! This is a real CAS gem!!!!

    Reply
  10. Shirley-bee

    Now, that’s dedication colouring in all those tiny triangles! And well worth the effort, fabulous card! We’ve thoroughly enjoyed having le Tour on our shores for a few days, enjoy the rest of it 🙂

    Reply
  11. Geri G

    Looks just as good on my monitor as it does in real life! You know that I ADORE this special card!!!

    …yep…. winner, winner!

    Reply
  12. Loll Thompons

    Love the graphic design Anita … and the colors – awesome combination. Lots of little bits of coloring and gluing so I know this must have taken you a long time to finish … but it was so worth it! Loll xx

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    Ooh you know how much I love triangles…this is fantabulous!!!! Can’t believe you coloured it yourself, the colouring is amazing. Looks so good with all the white, really makes your hard work stand out. Seems like Mr Mojo has made a majestic return!!

    Reply
  14. Mau xx

    Hi Anita, Sorry not called for ages :o( Life got in the way big time :o( and to add insult to injury..Mojo got sick and went walk-about, I think he got sick of waiting for family commitments to ease off…huh! aren’t we both!!!….lol hopefully things are on the UP as This past week I have felt more like crafting…and had the time thankfully xx
    Love the card, How clever to add all the colours! its so effective/
    Hugs Mau xx

    Reply
  15. baileyrosy

    Cant keep up with you Anita ! Another fabulous card, outstanding design and colours so are just so harmonious ! What do you do with all of these beauties ????

    Marie

    Reply
  16. Kelly Griglione

    Hi Anita in France!!! Well I think you’ve made a card that you’re never going to be able to send away … this is amazing!! I love that you colored all those different triangles and put them back into place. What a great effect! I sure hope you’re doing well, my friend : )

    Reply
  17. Skye

    A fabulous card! Great colours and inspired design. You must have great patience to colour and stick the triangles back in place.

    Reply
  18. Tracey McNeely

    Anita I love this card so so much. I have that die and I freaked out when I had all those triangles on my desk. I bow to you for your patience and beautiful beautiful card!

    Reply
  19. BarbGhig

    I really love this card, Anita! Love the color combo you chose for the triangles, and the sentiment is so pretty…and let’s not forget all that lovely white space!!!

    Reply
  20. c

    Graphic, geometric, gorgeous! Those coloured triangles certainly pack a punch, randomly placed, set at a fetching tilt…and oh, the white space that you create so beautfully. Stunning, my friend, stunning…
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

