CASology #102 (Float), Keep It Simple #43 (Lots Of Turquoise), Waltzingmouse Fanatics #21 (Anything Goes), SSS Monday 30/6 (W Is For White)

Here’s the first of the two cards I mentioned earlier …

CASology 102, KIS 43, WMF 21, SSSM 30-6I took a panel of textured cardstock, sponged it with Distress Inks, splattered it with water drops (and droplets!) and let it dry.  It was then stamped and white embossed with Walzingmouse Funky Feathers … and I elongated the quills at the bottom with a white gel pen so they would cross.  The Avery Elle sentiment was also stamped and white embossed over the edges of the panel, I added a couple of sequins and popped the panel up on the card base.

I’m linking this card up to …

CASology – Float (feathers float in the air … and the panel is ‘floating’ on the base!)

Keep It Simple – Lots of Turquoise (errrmmm … yes??)

Waltzingmouse Fanatics – Anything Goes (do check out this challenge run by Tara and Deborah … a perfect reason to dig out your WM Stamps!)

SSS Monday – W Is For White (feathers, sentiment, base)

Hope you’ve had/are having a wonderful (long … for my friends in the USA) weekend!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

               Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge

30 thoughts on “CASology #102 (Float), Keep It Simple #43 (Lots Of Turquoise), Waltzingmouse Fanatics #21 (Anything Goes), SSS Monday 30/6 (W Is For White)

  1. Chriss Blagrave

    Love your white embossed feathers against this gorgeous background. Can you believe that I do not have any distress inks! I think I must make a point of buying some this week 🙂

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    oh anita!! this is just GORGEOUS!! I just love how the white feathers pop against that beautiful turquoise background… once, again, you have totally rocked multiple challenges!!

    Reply
  3. Brenda

    Wow!! This is so stunning Anita! I love the color, the water droplets look amazing-so what I love about distress inks! I love the bright white embossed feathers and sentiment. Your cards are always so amazing Anita. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Will you stop????!!!!! You keep making cards that put mine to shame! No, really, don’t stop…, I’m just on ‘stun’. Why? Because this is totally brilliant. LOVE the turquoise. Absolutely love it. Perfectly CAS and so lovely. You keep going girl. Monsieur Mojo has lent you a helping hand. As Geri would say…winner, winner, chicken dinner! : )

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Wow…simply fabulous and I can honestly say that it looks just as amazing in person, since I happen to be the proud owner of this masterpiece! Thank you Miss Anita!

    Reply
  6. Cathy R

    Gorgeous card Anita, love the inky background, the colour is beautiful. I’m never game enough to sprinkle water onto my backgrounds, I’ll have to overcome my fear, this looks so effective, Cathy x

    Reply
  7. Andrea Ockey Parr

    I love how this card turned out! The blending of the background is so lovely and I adore the colors you chose. The water splotches give it such great dimension and I applaud your skills with Distress Inks! The feathers and sentiment are stunning, too, and are perfect against that background. Great interpretation of our white theme! I’m so glad you shared your talents with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Reply
  8. serendipitydragonfly

    Oh wow Anita this is gorgeous…..love the watercoloured background and those white embossed feathers. Simply stunning.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  9. Petra

    I love, I love, I LOVE, Anita!!!! Stunning bg you created with the drops of water on the DIs!!! The feathers is just delish embossed in white and what a great job you did elongating the quills (I would have made a total mess trying to do something like that!!! LOL!!!) Your sentiment is perfect stamped over the edges and it goes so nicely with the feathers!! This is really beautiful!!!!

    Reply
  10. Judy1223

    Anita, that floating panel is absolutely gorgeous, and the white embossed feathers are the perfect floating touch! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  11. Tracey McNeely

    Anita this is breathtaking! The embossed feathers over your inked background is so peaceful my friend! Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at CASology!

    Reply
  12. Geri G

    Stunning Simplicity! The embossed feathers against your GORGEOUS splatted background takes my breath away! And yet again, not a stray fleck of embossing powder shrapnel anywhere! Nice touch ‘floating’ the panel!

    Beautiful card Anita!

    . Gonna say it again – Winner, Winner!

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    So, so beautiful! That colour is outstanding and love your technique for using it. I get a bit confused with watercolour. Can you only do it on watercolour cardstock or any type? I must have a play around with it. Its a bit scary but hey, I won’t know until I try! Those feathers are so fine and embossed perfectly. I tried embossing some very small script words today and they melted into one blob..whoops! I think anyone would love to receive this card, its stunning!!

    Reply
  14. Mau xx

    This is Stunning Anita! I love the embossed feathers. Gorgeous colours too.
    Hugs Mau xx
    had a long look back at all I have missed and although no time to comment they are ALL gorgeous! love the very CAS Flower one..its so pretty.
    Hugs Mau xx

    Reply
  15. craftiliciousyorkshire

    Oh wow – the white feathers against that backdrop is just perfection!
    Thanks for plugging the challenge – we appreciate it.
    Thanks for joining the Waltzingmouse Fanatics 😀
    Tara
    x

    Reply
  16. DebGem

    Love the shades of turquoise and the beautiful white feathers floating on top! So glad you joined in with our challenge. Thanks so much for playing with Waltzingmouse Fanatics. Hope to see you again soon.

    Reply
  17. baileyrosy

    Hi Anita, love this background just perfection and those feathers wow ! as always a stylish work of art, you really should frame this beauty.

    Marie

    Reply
  18. Kelly Griglione

    Seriously, I just LOVE this one!! The water droplets are great on your background. And I love that everything is in blue and white … so fresh and crisp. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

    Reply
  19. BarbGhig

    Another really gorgeous card, Anita! I love how the feathers pop against your beautiful water colored background…simply beautiful!!!

    Reply
  20. c

    …..breath-taken away with the gorgeous background of this card paired with the stunning embossed feathers! Distress inks sponged, then water dropped – and drop-letted? Sounds easy, looks stunning… and were I to undertake such a ‘challenge’…I’d mess up for sure. Still, the allure of giving this a try persists…perhaps on a small scale! Truly exquisite…
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

