Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), Waltzingmouse Fanatics #28 (Anything Goes), Keep It Simple #50 (Three)

Thanks so, so much for your lovely, uplifting and heart warming comments on my Getting To Know You Blog Hop post … they had me smiling all over my face :).  You may have noticed there was a bit of a glaring gap in it … I didn’t put in any photo’s of my own cards, or links to them (goodness only knows where my brain was)!  It’s thanks to the delightful Darnell, who spotted it, that I’ve now filled said gap and added some of my own card highlights to the post … and if you’d like to see them, they’re here.  So, onto today’s card, which is the one I mentioned on Monday …

VV 8, WMF 28, KIS 50The Waltzing Mouse Simple Sprig leaves were inked up with two colours … teal zeal and tide pool … on their own, one was too dark and one was too light … in between was just right (to paraphrase Goldilocks).  I did a little selective masking to add a third sprig (far left), stamped the flowers and die cut them with MFT circles.  The flowers were treated to sparkle and shine courtesy of Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents (yep, yesterdays fave products!) and were popped up on foam dots.  I stamped the WPlus9 sentiment in chocolate (which also had a coat of WOS) and added a sprinkling of bling.  Here’s a close up so you can see the shimmer …

VV 8, WMF 28, KIS 50 Close UpI took Kimberly’s Muse card (here) as inspiration for my card … but missed playing along by oh, about three days!  I am, however, in plenty of time for these challenges …

Virginia’s View – Clean and Simple

Waltzingmouse Fanatics – Anything Goes

Keep It Simple – Three (sprigs and words)

Looking forward to an inspiring wander around the blogosphere over the next couple of days … thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge

25 thoughts on “Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), Waltzingmouse Fanatics #28 (Anything Goes), Keep It Simple #50 (Three)

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Absolutely gorgeous card Anita. Love the colours you’ve used and the addition of the WoS and Glossy Accents (faves with me too! 😊). So pleased that you added photos to your “getting to know me” post – well done Dippy on pointing it out.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Beautiful! I immediately saw Kimberly’s Muse in this and wondered what happened, but I certainly know how time can get away! Love those roses – very Charles Rennie MackIntosh!

    Reply
  3. hannelie

    I seldom think “i got to have this ” but really this is stamps are AWESOME!
    Love your card! Yes and off to the post I also was wondering about 😉

    Reply
  4. kimheggins

    Anita..this is so beautiful. And your colors, stunning for these flowers. I have to agree with Hannelie, after seeing your card, the stamps are amazing and I do love what you did with them.

    Reply
  5. Michele

    Beautiful! The flowers are gorgeous in orange with their kiss of WOS… which I still do not have =/ But honestly those leaves are just perfection! I, too will be heading back for a second read… well, I often do that =] Michele

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    Oh my Anita, this is one beautiful card! I love that “in-between” color and oh how beautiful the roses are. Now I’m off to read all about you. Was having computer issues, so couldn’t read it. Now I’m happy to say that my computer was fix by a wonderful support team. So off I go, Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Ditto on all the above! Seriously a fine color mix on the leaves, a stunning contrast to the glammed up floral circles. I like the look of a sentiment stamped in a deep brown, rather than black – still vibrant, but softer!

    I’m off to check out the filled gaps of your previous post 🙂

    Reply
  8. DebGem

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love all the sparkle and shine. I do like the way you created the colour for your leaves (just super) – great work. Thanks so much for playing along with Waltzingmouse Fanatics this week – hope to see you again soon!

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    I love these beautiful roses and leaves, Anita! And the color combo is so pretty! Too bad you missed the Muse Challenge, but I know Kimberly would be thrilled to see this ‘Beauty’! Thanks for making me smile with your paraphrase from Goldilocks…your blended colors are ‘Just Right’ 🙂

    Reply
  10. Bobby

    I definitely see Kimberly’s influence on your lovely, leafy card. I’m glad you edited the previous post to include your cards and how they came to be. They are all so wonderful, Anita.

    Reply
  11. susannev2014

    Another post that didn’t appear in my feedly! Wonder what is going on?
    Anyways, your card is very sweet with those shiny, popped up flowers! I also checked out the added cards for your GTKY post – great overview of your work!

    Reply
  12. Joyce M.

    Fantastic card–I love those multi colored leaves and the shine on those flowers is awesome. I was unable to get to your post yesterday, blogger kept saying it could not be found, but I see that it is up and the problem was just mine, so I am off to read yesterday’s news and get to know you a bit better.

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    Gorgeousness!! Really like the layout and the way you did the flowers. Also those colours are so yummy!! You can never have too much WOS I think and I just love the brush on it. Have you tried any of the other WOS colours yet?? Shame you missed Muse, this would have been a big contender!

    Reply
  14. Petra

    Oh, another beauty, Anita!! Lovely, lovely, lovely!!! The colours are fabulous and I love all the shine with the WOS!!! The flowers look stunning on the foam dots and I love the absolutely perfectly placed bling!!!! Beautiful!!!

    Have a super day – almost weekend!!!!

    Reply
  15. Kathy C

    Love your use of the Simple Sprig stamp set and adding in the extra sprig, just the right amount of bling and great sentiment to balance your card. Thank you for joining in with the Waltzingmouse Fanatics Challenge.
    Kathy

    Reply
  16. c

    Yes, Anita, everything about your card is “just right” – the colours, the images and, of course, your use of ‘yesterday’s favourite sparkly products.’ Incredibly beautiful…
    ~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

