AAA Cards #23 (Watercolours), Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), Keep It Simple #50 (Three), SSS Wednesday 8/10 (Watercolour), Just Us Girls #262 (Ombré)

As with many of us, there are times when it’s not possible for me to get to my Feedly list (or respond to comments) every day … sometimes for a few days … and that happened this week.  Today, I spent some happy time visiting, viewing, enjoying, being inspired by and commenting on lots and lots of wonderful cards and blogposts.  There wasn’t much leeway left for creating … in fact none at all … so I thought I’d share with you a card I made (and loved!) a little while ago.  One of you has seen it … and has it … but it’ll be something new for everyone else …

AAA Cards 23, Virginia's View 8, KIS 50, SSSW 8-10

I smooshed some Memento inks onto my craft mat and used them to watercolour a panel of white card.  Once it was dry, the Clearly Besotted blooms and the Avery Elle sentiment were stamped over the top with Brilliance Starlight Black … giving just a touch of shimmer.  The panel was popped up on foam dots and adhered to the base card.

I’m playing along with …

AAA Cards – Watercolours (squeezing in just as the door closes)

Virginia’s View – CAS (my second entry)

Keep It Simple – Three (the blooms)

SSS Wednesday – Use Watercolours

ETA:  Just Us Girls – Ombré (my first time!)  Thanks to Sandie and Anita for the suggestion!

I have another couple of days of catch up blog browsing to enjoy from Feedly, and plenty of replying to comments to do too.  Thanks for bearing with me as I do … see you later … or perhaps tomorrow morning!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog         

40 thoughts on “AAA Cards #23 (Watercolours), Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), Keep It Simple #50 (Three), SSS Wednesday 8/10 (Watercolour), Just Us Girls #262 (Ombré)

  1. Brenda

    I hear you Anita! It is hard to get around to all the crafty blogs and do life and life’s chores. I have to keep up with my favorite blogs and then go back when I have some extra time, which is rarely, and comment on some of the other blogs that I like. We do what we can, you know? I think most bloggers understand, I know I do. There are only so many hours in the day and let’s face it, it ain’t enough! lol On another note, your card is beautiful. Love those fabulous colors in the background. And of course the silhouette is just beautiful along with the sentiment. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. susannev2014

    I simply adore those delicate flowers on the bright pink watercolored background! Striking! (And I do love pink at the moment!)

    Reply
  3. lostinpaper

    Definitely only so many hours in a day and of course we know you are out there watching and supporting. Cause we are all doing the same thing, trying to juggle some real world life with our papercrafting addictions. Sometimes, you just gotta clear the reader lol. ps love how you have created such a bright background using watercolours!

    Reply
  4. Anita

    I know exactly what you mean, I see so many posts but never seem to have the time to comment on them all, life just gets in the way! I think your card is beautiful, this is one of my favourite CBS sets so I must ink it up again soon 🙂 A notice a new challenge was posted this morning at ‘Just Us Girls’ and the theme is ‘Ombre’. This would be a great entry. Hugs x

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Gorgeous vibrant shades of pink … really beautiful backdrop for your pretty blooms. Great card!! I am always trying to “catch-up” … so I know exactly how you’re feeling. We only have so much time … and it’s important to balance seeing what’s out there and having time to create ourselves. We’ve all been there. Loll xx

    Reply
  6. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    What beauty – I am glad you are finally sharing it with us! My time is scarce, too and I sure understand that there is not always time to do everything. Some thigns just have priority – work, family, etc.But your comments are always special and I sure enyoyed you catching up on them 😉

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Oh my gosh, golly, darn…this is gorgeous!!!! You have got to be the Master of Memento Smooshing! The “pink sky” really showcases the blooms. Perhaps the Clearly Besotted stamps could wing their way across the ocean one day so that we all might have a go with them!

    Reply
  8. Sharyn Polesel

    Gorgeous card, Anita. The varying shades of pink are very striking and a perfect backdrop for that pretty flower. Thanks for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

    Reply
  9. Michele F

    Oh Anita! Your colors are gorgeous, fabulous smooshing! That is my all-time favorite CB stamp and it is always out of stock!! Just enjoy life, Anita, we’ll all be waiting for a visit and appreciate, even more, the time you give each of us!

    Reply
  10. Virginia Lu

    I am loving the pink watercolors in the background Gorgeous card, Anita!Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Watercolor” Challenge! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge, too!

    Reply
  11. shirley-bee

    You’ve nailed all those challenges, Anita! Love the pink ombré wash. I also have trouble getting around all the blogs I want to, definitely not enough hours in the day.

    Reply
  12. maria f.

    Get outta town. You are one of the best out there when it comes to “making the rounds”. Thank you for your support. And as for pink and bright – you’ve done them both justice. I love those super delicate images. CBS comes out with some great stuff.

    Reply
  13. Nora

    What a lovely card!! I like the ombre effect with the pink and the black flower. I so get how it is so hard to “make the rounds.” I hardly have time to blog or make cards, to make the rounds every day is impossible!!! You do your best and go from there. Have a fabulous day!!

    Reply
  14. Shona Chambers

    It does get tricky doesn’t it, trying to reply to everyone and leave comments on all the blogs you follow. I love commenting as I know its such a nice feeling to receive one. Some nights though I’m on the computer for hours just doing comments and then its too late to actually make anything, so I try to space it out a bit so I can do both. And by the way, your cards are getting better and better. This is spectacular and I must get that stamp!!!! So gorgeous!

    Reply
  15. Christine Dring

    I think everyone knows how you feel, trying to comment on all the wonderful blogs out there can eat up so much time! LOL! Your card is beautiful! Love the pink ombre background, it really makes the flower stamp and sentiment pop! Thanks for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

    Reply
  16. baileyrosy

    Magnificent !!! Oh my oh my I love this beautiful CAS creation. Pink is one of my all time favourite colours and the black really is so dynamic against this amazing background. You make it sound so simple……. but only you could pull it off.

    Marie

    Reply
  17. c

    Yes, crafting and commenting can be challenging balance…add the other ingredients of ‘life’ and something inevitable falls by the wayside – for a while. Even if I’m slow in commenting, know that I think of you daily. Your card here: pretty, posh, pink perfection!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

