Time Out #16 Reminder (Designer to CASE), One Layer Simplicity #10 (Turning to Fall), Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), AAA Cards #24 (Autumn Colours), SSS Monday 13/10 (O Is For … )

We’re mid-way through the CASE With Your Own Twist challenge at Time Out and I’m popping in to remind you (just in case you haven’t played yet!) that there’s still plenty of time to join us.  Our CASE designer is the awesomely talented Heather Telford (yes, she of Penny Black DT fame!) … have another look at this gorgeous card she’s given us to play with …

I strayed a smidge further from the inspiration this week, in comparison with last, creating something a little more graphic and one layer as my twist … but still using the autumnal shades and sentiment that Heather had …

Time Out 16 DT Mid-Challenge, OLS 10, VV 8, AAA 24, SSSM 13-10I used a Waltzing Mouse Stamps leaf and acorn image to create a two coloured ombré grid pattern on the bottom two thirds of my card, doing a bit of ink blending on the diagonals.  A Papertrey Ink Background Basics stripe was added along the top edge and I stamped the Woodware thank you to finish.  Simple?  Hmmm … well, yes … if you don’t count practising the grid pattern on printer paper beforehand that is!

So, if you haven’t already, why not allow yourself to be inspired by Heather … and make a card with a special twist that makes it all your own.  We’ll be delighted to have you play along!  If you’d like some more inspiration, our Guest Designer, the wonderfully gifted Carol (Just Me:C), and the rest of the Design Team over at Time Out have plenty for you … just pop along!

I’m linking up with …

One Layer Simplicity – Turning To Fall

Virginia’s View – Clean and Simple

AAA Cards – Autumn Colours

SSS Monday – O Is For … (ombré in my case)

I’m not certain how much I’ll be around over the next week or so … there’ll be a scheduled post for the new and fun Inspired By Words Time Out challenge next week, and I may even get round for some happy and inspiring blog wandering in between times.  Other than that it’ll probably be a bit quiet around here … got a bit on for a while!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Time OutOLS         

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

30 thoughts on “Time Out #16 Reminder (Designer to CASE), One Layer Simplicity #10 (Turning to Fall), Virginia’s View #8 (CAS), AAA Cards #24 (Autumn Colours), SSS Monday 13/10 (O Is For … )

  1. Michele F

    O is also for ogle, which I cannot help with your gorgeous Thank You card, Anita! Love that Oak leaf stamp and its darling little acorns.
    That first line of stamping? the one with the red at the end? I play a game with Tom when our Maples start to turn in the Fall. One or two of them will start of with just the smallest bunch of bright red leaves amongst the green. I challenge my color-deficient husband to find them – he takes it with a smile – he is proficient at teasing.

    Reply
  2. Petra

    What a great CASE of Heather’s card, Anita!!! Sooo cleverly done!!!! The way you have stamped and coloured your grid pattern is just ‘oh so great’!!! Love your bolt sentiment with the line and the dot underneath!! Beautiful!!!

    Have a great Friday!!!

    Reply
  3. baileyrosy

    Gorgeous Anita such a beautifully stamped image and love the ombre effect, I must just ask is there any technique you haven’t mastered ? Im in awe of your skills.

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend

    Marie

    Reply
  4. Shona Chambers

    I’m just imagining you practicing this pattern on mountains of paper. Your stamping is so precise, you did a fantastic job!!! Its really quite striking and didn’t realise it had acorns in it till I read your post. A brilliant CASE of Heather’s card! Hope you get a bit of down time here and there over the next few weeks. We were supposed to be going away for a week in two weeks time but that has had to be cut down to three nights because of other commitments. Such a shame but at least we get a change of scenery for a few days. Look after yourself!

    Reply
  5. Virginia L.

    BEAUTIFUL Ombre stamping, Anita! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

    Reply
  6. c

    Your ombre stamping of “that” specific image makes for one breath-taken-away card! Executed to perfection, and with a ‘twist’ that most definitely conveys your style. Beautiful! Hope that the “lot going on” includes things that are refreshing, relaxing and rejuvenating! Looking forward to your ‘return’! Hugs~c

    Reply
  7. Brenda

    Such a pretty card Anita! I love the colors going down through and I love that stamp that you used. Love anything fall and these leaves and acorns are awesome. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  8. Nonni

    Great to hear I’m not the only one practicing on printer paper! 🙂 By the way Anita, I received an order from Simon Stays Stamp a few days ago and I ordered a Wink of Stella glitter pen + some textured cardstocks inspired by your fabulous cards! I love your style and am sorry I’m not around commenting as much as I’d like to (my life is a bit crazy at the moment) but it doesn’t mean I wouldn’t check out the posts and be all wowed every time. 🙂 Have a great week! xxx

    Reply
  9. Andrea Ockey Parr

    What a great variation of they typical “Fall cards” I’ve been seeing! I love how you gave it a graphic element, yet still kept the traditional colors. The way you switched between colors, too, was quite genius. I also like the bold simplicity of your sentiment. Thanks so much for inspiring me to think outside of the box with my Fall cards and thanks for sharing this with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

