Happy Birthday, Shirley! Stamplorations – October (Stamps & Embossing), SSS Monday 20/10 (Anything Goes)

We’re celebrating the birthday of stamp designing, super sloshing, splendid splattering, design team membering, card maker and artist extra-ordinaire, Shirley (of Shirley Bee) today … the party’s going on over at Maria’s blog (Riesling Mama) … and we’re all invited … for two weeks!  Wishing you a Happy, Happy Birthday, Shirley … here’s to a wonderful day and a year ahead filled with health, happiness and success!  I made you this …

Happy Birthday Shirley, SSSM 20-1, Stamplorations OctoberI had the joy of making Shirley‘s card in the company of some delightful and wonderful friends … and using one of their Papertrey Ink images.  I stamped the sentiment, heat embossed it in white and in Shirley‘s honour, got about as sloshy and loose with Distress Inks and a water brush as I ever get!  Once the panel was dry (and had been pressed in a heavy book for a while), the scattering of sequins and gems was added … and I was done!   Here’s a group photo … six friends, six cards, six glasses and one bottle of bubbly …

Group Photo - Happy Birthday, Shirley… and there’ll be more details to follow on Wednesday!  As well as Shirley‘s card winging it’s way to her at this very moment, it’s also on it’s way to …

Stamplorations – Stamps and Embossing

SSS Monday – Anything Goes

Looking forward to meandering around blogland this week, being inspired and catching up with everyone.  In the meantime, though, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy (especially so when I’ve not been around much to return the compliment!).  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

28 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Shirley! Stamplorations – October (Stamps & Embossing), SSS Monday 20/10 (Anything Goes)

  1. kimheggins

    Anita…this is just as beautiful on your blog as it was in person…such a wonderful talent you have for creating masterpieces.

    Reply
  2. Gerrina

    The card looks real sunny! I like this style and think the BD-girl will too! Looking forward to see and read more abaout your gathering… Enjoy the week at home…

    Reply
  3. Sandie

    Oh my goodness, all I keep hearing is this big event that is happening in Wednesday…I am getting quite excited… You guys should take up marketing!!! And your wayercolour card is just perfect, I love this look x

    Reply
  4. maria f.

    See me green with envy? What an amazing get together that must have been. Where are you now?!?!? As for your sloshing and splodging – wunnerful. Wasn’t it fun doing it? Shirley’s gonna love it. Thanks for coming to her party.

    Reply
  5. Michele F

    So close, yet so far away!!! I thought I was feeling some good vibrations from the West!! Gorgeous card… gorgeous group!! Green as maria f.
    =] Michele

    Reply
  6. susannev2014

    What a beautiful card you made! I adore the sunny colors and the sparkly embellishments you used! Shirley is going to love it! Your get-together must have been so much fun!

    Reply
  7. Bev

    Yep…it’s a gorgeous card. Made by a gorgeous person for another gorgeous person’s birthday. Really is a stunner. What a wonderful week we had…oh, and btw, we didn’t win the lottery. But then again, neither did anyone else. I’ll be buying more tickets so we can have that island craft room, lol!! Glad you’re safely home. bisous bisous. xoxo

    Reply
  8. Brenda

    What a fabulous card Anita! I love the inky background and the colors of it. The sentiment is perfect to wish Shirley a happy birthday! Love the pic of all you ladies, looks like you all had a fabulous time together!! And that’s what it is all about, having fun and creating together! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  9. Petra

    WOW. I love your great sloshy watercolouring with the DI, Anita!!!! Stunning selection of colours and the embossed sentiment looks so beautiful!!! …and the perfectly placed sequins and gems provide just the right amount of sparkle!!!! This is beautiful, Anita!!! Love it!!

    Have a great day!!!! (so nice to have a post from you again!!!!)

    Reply
  10. shirley-bee

    So that’s where you got to!!
    I’m so honoured that you travelled all the way over the pond just to make a card for me 😉
    I’m so jealous that you travelled all the way over the pond to craft with some fabulous people!
    I’m so looking forward to hearing all about it.
    And I’m so happy you helped to make my birthday celebrations so special 🙂

    Reply
  11. c

    So wonderful to have you back, sharing an absolutely fabulous card (of course Shirley loved it, as do I) and ‘teasing’ us with stories of time spent with my favourite crafting gals ever! I’m in awe of your travelling expedition; simply so incredibly awesome! Excited to find out details!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  12. Shona Chambers

    What a cheeky group of young ladies….I can just imagine the conversations!!!! What a wonderful time you must have had and can’t wait to hear more about it. Yay you getting all ‘sloshy’, slosh looks good on you! I love those colours together and they blend so well. Such a happy card and I bet Shirley loves it to bits. Hope all is well with you and your not so flat out. I’m off for a family get away tomorrow morning till Sunday night. Four days of no blogging, internet or crafting. Will be a lovely break with the kids and Dave and always more relaxing for me to be on holiday away from the house. I’m enrolled in the Online Holiday Card Class next week, so will need all my energy for that!!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

