Addicted to CAS #50, SSS Wednesday 29/10 (Anything Goes)

Thank you so, so much for all your wonderful comments on our BABES Adventure … each one transported me back to Prior Lake … what a delight to relive it!  It seems the right moment to post one of the cards I made whilst away at the Lake House …

ATCAS 50, SSSW 29-10I’d had a couple of crafty orders shipped to Bev in the USA (to take advantage of lower shipping rates … thanks again, my friend!) … it was such fun to open up them up and discover what was inside!  I sponged over the Hero Arts Rain Dance stencil onto a white linen card panel, and wrapped the panel in a layer of delicate green vellum (courtesy of Bev who had an astonishing stash of gorgeous DP!).  The Memory Box/Poppy Stamps Lorelai Leaf was cut twice in white card and once in white vellum, and the branches were arranged and adhered over the edge of the card panel.  A white embossed Simon Says Stamp sentiment finished it off, and I popped the panel up on a white card base.  I have to say big thanks to all the BABES (Ardyth, Bev, Darnell, Geri, Kim) for their assistance in putting this outside-my-usual-style card together (especially in my jet lagged state)!

It’s heading to …

Addicted To CAS – Vellum (the lovely Marie is the host and I’m just about squeezing in through the rapidly closing door! )

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes (a first entry … feel sure there’ll be more!)

I have such itchy fingers at the end of my hands … they need to be card making … otherwise there’s a danger they’ll become unruly!  P’raps a Sunday workout will be in order!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita:)

         Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

43 thoughts on “Addicted to CAS #50, SSS Wednesday 29/10 (Anything Goes)

  1. djkardkreations

    It was a collaborative effort, Anita, but the final result has your name written all over it! You are a class act and I hope some of that rubbed off on me as I sat next to you for several blissful days!! Have a great and crafty weekend!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Brenda

    Oh my Anita, this is a beautiful card! I love the stenciling showing through the green vellum, which is so pretty! I also love those leaves die cut a few time and I love that you mixed in vellum ones as well. Love the sentiment too. How fabulous to have those amazing women to bounce ideas off of!! You all work well together and OMGosh, what talent that room saw at the rented house! And now using your sentiment….sending hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  3. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous card, Anita! I love how the pattern is peeking through the soft colored vellum, and the stems are so pretty! Lovely sentiment, too!

    Reply
  4. Ardyth

    Beautiful! I love the serenity of it! I’m still going through BABES withdrawal! Life on the lake with all of you was unforgettable!

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Gorgeous card Anita. Love the soft delicate colours with the sponged design wrapped in green vellum — almost misty looking. Beautiful and delicate leaves are perfect for this background … and having them out of both white card stock and vellum adds even more depth. Beautiful card! Thanks for joining us at ATCAS. Loll xx

    Reply
  6. kimheggins

    Anita…this is just as beautiful on your blog as it was in person, simply one stunning card. So soft and delicate. I have to agree with Ardyth, I am still going through BABES withdrawls…I continue to look at all the wonderful photos and I so miss sitting across from you watching the wheels turn in your head. Miss you and looking forward to next time.

    Reply
  7. Barbara Roe

    You may think the card is out of your “box,” but I see your great gift of softness in your choice of color and papers. So glad you had a wonderful time with the Babes.

    Reply
  8. Petra

    This is just beautiful, Anita!!! Loving the soft green vellum covering the sponged bg – looks great!!! Your die-cut leaves are so beautiful – love the vellum ones in between the cs ones. Such a beautiful soft and feminine card, Anita!!!! Love it!!!
    Have a lovely Sunday!!

    Reply
  9. Kylie

    Oh my goodness, this is BEAUTIFUL! I love the pale green – so pretty. And the white die cut leaves are just lovely. A perfect card! It must have been so fun to dig into the boxes you had shipped to Bev, too. 🙂

    Reply
  10. baileyrosy

    So glad you squeezed in as your card is sheer perfection I simply adore the muted colours and the fantastic use of vellum. Sorry am a bit late in commenting.

    Marie

    Reply
  11. Bev

    Full frontal BABES withdrawal here too. So easy to have the boxes shipped here, and a huge shipping savings for you – it was my pleasure dear friend. This is as beautiful on your blog as it was in person. LOVE this card, and I’m predicting a winner here. So soft and lovely. You’re an amazing person and cardmaker. Missing you…

    Reply
  12. caryndavies

    This is a fabulous card – love the colours you’ve used – it looks so serene.
    Thanks for joining in at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Reply
  13. Geri G

    Stunning ! The photo is amazing…it captures the shadows and the colors beautifully! The stamped images shaded by the velum really do lend an almost ‘ethereal’ feel to your card. Yep – winner, winner!

    Reply
  14. Jenny x

    I’m late in visiting this gorgeous card which is good because now I can congratulate you on a very worthy win at ATCas too :0) I just love the soft delicate feel of the vellum wrap…… brilliant way to use this tricky medium xx

    Reply
  15. Shona Chambers

    Your right, its not your usual style of card but it still has you written all over it. Its really beautiful and I can see why you won the ‘Vellum’ challenge, congratulations!!! I love how you die cut white card with the vellum and the green is so soft. Must have been from seeing all the beautiful greens around the lake over that week. So looking forward to seeing what else you made!

    Reply
  16. c

    Brilliant to have your orders sent to Bev; I fully know the price of shipping *grin* Your card is gorgeous! I imagine you heard me cheering and applauding your Vellum challenge win. A beautiful translation of your beautiful surroundings!
    ~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

