Colour Q #265 (Black, Grape, Limeade, Tango, White), SSS Wednesday 29/10 (Anything Goes), SSS Monday 3/11 (Good Ol’ Days)

I’ve had WPlus9‘s Fresh Cut Florals for a long time while but had only used them once … even though I wanted to use them more … rather a lot more.  Somehow, though, I just couldn’t get my head round these fabulous stamps and dies.  Yay for the BABES Adventure … I spent a such a happy time watching the lovely Kim (Cupcakes, Cards and Kim) work her magic with them (here) … and learning how to use them as they deserve to be used!   With Kim’s advice and practical demonstration to guide me, I made my own … here’s my Lake House CASE of Kim’s card …

CQ 265, SSSW 29-10, SSSM 3-11I stamped and die cut a whole flower bed of blooms and leaves, took an eternity to arrange them as you see them here … and then got ideas from the rest of the BABES as to how to show them in the best light.  Any guesses as to which of them was unhesitating in her suggestion of black?  If the answer hasn’t leaped to mind already, you need to go and visit this blog and just enjoy … take a picnic!  This black and almost velvety card panel came from Bev‘s copious quantities of ‘scraps’ … yep, just right.  The panel was adhered flat onto the card base and I mixed the depths of the flowers and leaves … some flat, some on thin foam dots and some on thicker foam tape.  There’s no sentiment … it’ll be added when I use it.  Thanks so much Kim, thanks so much BABES … another successful collaboration!!

My CASE card fits nicely into …

Colour Q – Black, Grape, Limeade, Tango, White (squeezing in as Mr Linky’s doors begin to close)

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes (fifth and final entry)

SSS Monday – Good Ol’ Days  (long held but very unused Fresh Cut Florals)

It’s late … even later than late … so I’m just going to link up and head off to sleep for a few hours!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy.  Anita 🙂

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog           Simon Monday Challenge Blog

28 thoughts on “Colour Q #265 (Black, Grape, Limeade, Tango, White), SSS Wednesday 29/10 (Anything Goes), SSS Monday 3/11 (Good Ol’ Days)

  1. kimheggins

    Anita…this is just stunning and just as beautiful in person as it is on your blog. I love those flowers with the black, so striking. You are just so so sweet to case my card. Your flowers are perfection.

    Reply
  2. Brenda

    Oh my Anita, this is just gorgeous! I love the black base, it just makes those lovely stamped and die cut flowers pop! It must have been so fun bouncing idea’s off each other and to learn from each other while you all were at the lake house! I can’t even imagine all the talent that was going on in that room!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  3. Petra

    WOW, you have really done a great job with arranging all the sweet flowers and leaves, Anita!!! Lovely colours you have used for the stamping and oh my, that black base looks great – perfect to compliment the lovely little stamped elements!!! This is such a great card, Anita!!! Beautiful!!

    Have a lovely day!!!

    Reply
  4. Sandie

    How wonderful to her advice and ideas from crafty friends and Ardyth was my guess! They do look stunning on the black and bunched like this at different dimensions make them shine x

    Reply
  5. Michele F

    CASEing Kim could never go wrong, Anita… just gorgeous, planted in that rich black earth base. I’m hoping to have some of Ardyth’s genius rubbing off on me soon!

    Reply
  6. Lorraine A

    Gorgeous card Anita 🙂 the whole design of this is stunning ! I love the black and white background with the flowers and berries,,, fabulous ! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Reply
  7. susannev2014

    Stunning, Anita! Isn’t it wonderful to be able to ask your stamping friends for their opinion when you are stuck?

    Reply
  8. Bobby

    I’m with you on that set, Anita. It took me a while to use mine too, and only after I checked Pinterest a couple of times.. You did a beautiful job on the card and the flowers really pop with the black.

    Reply
  9. Joyce M.

    Your flowers are gorgeous, and so perfectly arranged. I love the dramatic black bottom as well. It did remind me of a gorgeous card I saw Kim make, and I was pleased to read that she helped you with your card. I definitely need to get her down here to help me with my Fresh Cut Florals, as I do find all those bits to be a bit intimidating to work with.

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    You just reminded me of a WPlus9 set that I have the stamps and dies for that I’ve only used once too!! I’m never quite sure what to do with them either, so thank you very much for the inspiration!! Just love all the colours mixed together and never thought of using black, it really does make those flowers pop. That one week with the BABES has certainly filled your mind with such fantastic ideas!!

    Reply
  11. maria f.

    OMG, everything you said about that stamp set goes for me too. Had to have it and scared to death of it. Can you come teach me what you learned from Kim?!?!? This is so darn striking with those colors paired with black.

    Reply
  12. smouwen

    What a gorgeous card! Love the cut out flowers! Goes well with the black and white background! Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

    Reply
  13. Kim S

    Beautifully done!! I never even got that set because as absolutely amazing as it is – I knew I couldn’t come close to creating the loveliness that others were creating! I do so love what you have done. A beautiful border of rich colors – and even more amazing set on black.

    Reply
  14. c

    How fortunate that you had the encouragement and support (not to mention supplies: love that velvety background!) of the BABES to breathe new life into these stamps and dies. I have a similar set that, like you did, I can’t wrap my mind around. So they sit…quietly awaiting attention. Your card: incredibly beautiful! Colours, layout – a work infused with collaborative friendship!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  15. Claire A

    I must have missed this first time round Anita – this is gorgeous…all looks so vibrant against the black and white. I love this set but it is quite fiddly to arrange them isn’t it? Looks like Kim was a wonderful teacher!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

