Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge, Less is More #199 (Jingle All The Way), Fusion 20/11 (Sparkly Christmas), Uniko Studio #16 (Christmas Anything Goes)

You may remember I made a whole four cards at the Lake House with the BABES … you’ve seen three … and I’ve been holding onto this last one, waiting for exactly the right moment.  That moment has arrived …

PTI BH 11-2014, LIM 199, Fusion 20-11, Uniko 16These Papertrey Circle Scribbles (cut with Kim‘s dies … thanks, my friend!) put me in mind of a kind of funky modern take on snowballs (or even snowflakes) … especially after they’d been embossed with Ranger Platinum EP to make them all dimensional.  Once I’d arranged them on the card front, they were adhered into place and the overhanging edges were trimmed off.  Then I deliberated (goodness, we deliberated!) about where to put the sentiment.  Some time later, I found this sweet little stamp in the collective stash (sorry, BABES, don’t know whose it was!) and it fitted perfectly into the middle of the medium sized snowball … job done … one snowy, shimmery, silvery, Christmas card!

I’m playing along with …

Papertrey’s November Blog Hop – Snow

Less Is More – Jingle All The Way (anything Christmassy)

Fusion – Sparkly Christmas (how gorgeous is that circle of sparkly silver jingle bells below)

Uniko Studio – Christmas Anything Goes

Off for a quick tour of the blogosphere before bed … thanks so much for coming by, as ever, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Blog-hop-logo         

         

48 thoughts on “Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge, Less is More #199 (Jingle All The Way), Fusion 20/11 (Sparkly Christmas), Uniko Studio #16 (Christmas Anything Goes)

  1. Brenda

    Oh yes, I am seeing snowballs! This card is so cool looking Anita! I love it! I really must get me some of that Platinum EP, it is just so pretty. This is an awesome modern Christmas card and even though I’m not modern (in any shape or form!) I love, love this card. Love how the sentiment fit right in the center of the one snowball. And speaking of snowballs, we are supposed to get up to 6 inches of snow tomorrow. So I will be making snowballs of my own when I shovel. lol Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Quoting Kim “It was so much fun sitting beside you while you made this card!’ The sentiment stamp really was made for this cool design! I’m still in awe of how well the circles embossed – they look like they were cut from a thin piece of sheet metal! Sooooo cool!!

    Reply
  3. maria f.

    Looks like molten metal. Love those scribbles but I think this is the first time I’ve seen them so beautifully embossed. GREAT placment of the sentiment, BTW.

    Reply
  4. Patti

    We have oodles of snowballs here in northwestern Wisconsin and I can tell you for certain they look just like this!! : ) Wonderful card!! So fun in every way : )

    Patti

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Anita…I do love your card! I hope to CASE you one day with this one. I loved the beautiful embossing powder, such a stunning color and it looks just as beautiful in person as it does on your blog. I love that you look at these are snow balls, so fun and I wish I had a yard full of them.

    Reply
  6. Lindsey L

    The embossing looks amazing on your incredibly fun and creative snowball card! I just love it, and I think you achieved perfect placement on your sentiment. Just visiting your blog today was enough to make me smile and warm my heart.

    Reply
  7. Sandie

    I have liked those stamps but didn’t realise they came in dies too and they look amazing. Funky idea to use them as snowflakes, would make a great wreath too. Thanks for joining Uniko x

    Reply
  8. Petra

    Love your fun snowballs, Anita – looks great embossed with the Platinum EP!!!! And the sentiment looks perfect where you’ve put it and I love it in red!! This is such a fun card, Anita – love it!!!

    Reply
  9. Ardyth

    Every time I see a Lakehouse card on one of our blogs, all those fantastic memories come flooding back! This one looks fab – I certainly remember all the ‘deliberating’!

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    Oh, how FUN is this! Your Circle Scribbles look fabulous in Platinum EP, Anita! And definitely like funky snowballs! I love your cute little sentiment, too…such an awesome card!!!

    Reply
  11. Shona Chambers

    I love these dies and haven’t seen anyone use them for a while. They look magnificent in silver and against the white. I think you got it out for the perfect challenges and its definitely a winner!!

    Reply
  12. djkardkreations

    It is the perfect time to allow this spectacular card to hit the Blogosphere, Anita! I only wish everyone could see how glorious this shiny card is in real life! it’s a winner all the way!! Miss you! Hugs, Darnell (I came back to try and leave this again … crossing my fingers!)

    Reply
  13. baileyrosy

    That EP is fabulous I couldn’t take my eyes off it ! What a modern and fresh card and I love how you used the tiny sentiment its just so perfect for this work of art.

    Marie

    Reply
  14. wienerhoneymooners

    LOVE the shine Anita, and clever way to have the challenge inspire you!!! LOVE it!!

    Thanks so much for joining us at FUSION, I sure hope that you join us again! It is a pleasure to stop by and see your creativity!!!

    Reply
  15. Bev

    Hey You!! Congrats on the HM for this fantastic card! It’s positively fantastic. Well done dear friend. (and the stamp is from PTI’s Grand Ampersand set) WooHoo!!!! I owe you an em….waaay behind….

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

