Darnell’s NBUS #3, Showcase Your Style #5, AAA Cards #31, SSS Wednesday 24/12

I wasn’t expecting to be here today, but as the card that’s about to be revealed has flown across the pond in lickety split quick time, I can show it to you without ruining the surprise for the recipient!  Here it is …

NBUS 3, SYS 5, AAA 31, SSSW 24-12The Papertrey chevron die cuts are my NBUS (Never Before Used Schtuff in Darnellese) … I cut lots of them, heat embossed the top layers with gold and silver, stacked them all up and adhered them in place.  The Mama Elephant sentiment (masked from a larger one) was also heat embossed in gold and silver to match the chevrons.  The tiny stars are actually rather unique champagne bubbles … … after all, it’s a new year celebration card, so there has to be a little bubbly … bet you’ve never seen star shaped bubbles before!

I’m playing along with …

Darnell’s NBUS – Anything Goes (as long as there’s Never Before Used Schtuff involved)

ShowCASe Your Style – At Least One Die Cut (loads here … my first time joining in)

AAA Cards – Use A Little Gold

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

It’s just about the end of the weekend in this part of the world … and the end of our mini break from the renovation … back to work tomorrow, all bright eyed and bushy tailed!  Hope your week’s a good one!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

33 thoughts on “Darnell’s NBUS #3, Showcase Your Style #5, AAA Cards #31, SSS Wednesday 24/12

  1. Brenda

    Wow, this is a stunner Anita! I love the silver and gold together and of course who doesn’t love chevrons?! Your “celebrate” die cut is fabulous and I love those teeny tiny stars!! I’d say this one is a huge hit! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Wow! This is soooo cool! The gold and silver sure do play nicely together! Awesome cool technique that is guaranteed to get this sweet creation into a few winner circles!

    Reply
  3. susannev2014

    This card is so stunning and even more beautiful in real life! I especially love the star bubbles – I think from now on all bubbles should be star shaped! It’s definitely a winner in my book!

    Reply
  4. djkardkreations

    What does it mean that I’ve seen star-shaped bubbles before? Too much of the imbibing perhaps?? Now, Anita, in all seriousness, how did you do that half-n-half silver and gold embossing so impeccably? It is unique and incredibly genius and it has my eyelids propped up on stilts!! I love, love, love it! It’s going to be another sure winner in these challenges!! (I can say that because Dr. Random Org picks mine.) Thank you so much, my little French friend, for playing in and supporting my NBUS Challenge #3!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  5. Bev

    I can see by this wonderful card that you must be feeling better! So glad for that!! It’s just lovely. Makes me want to CASE it completely! Your combination of silver and golds, and how you’ve done them completely blows my mind. YOU ARE AS BRILLIANT as this card. Seriously. Dang girl! Totally love it!!!!!!!!! Bisous, bisous.

    Reply
  6. BarbGhig

    I love how you used your silver and gold embossing powder for the chevrons and alphas! Beautiful CAS design too, Anita!

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita…oh my goodness! Wow what a card. Love all the gold and silver, so festive and those star champagne bubbles, never ever heard or seen anything like it! You are just amazing, just like your card.

    Reply
  8. Petra

    WOW, this is another CAS beauty from you, Anita!!! You have combined the gold and silver in such a clever way!!! I love to work with chevrons and you have really used them very creatively here combined with the lovely sentiment!!! And those teeny weeny little star bubbles …so cute and festive!!!! Lovely card, Anita!!!

    Reply
  9. Lindsey L

    I’ve just finished catching up on all of your lovely cards! You are such an inspiration! And guess what? I received the most incredible card in the mail today…from YOU! Oh, I cannot even begin to tell you how happy it made me. I think it is absolutely incredible. I keep running my fingers over it. I placed it right on the desk next to my bed so I can admire it. The design, the colors, the embossing…I love it all! How very sweet of you to send me such a fabulous card. I will certainly treasure it. THANK YOU!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    How luscious is this!! Love how you split the silver and gold. And some champagne is so expensive, it wouldn’t surprise me if it did have stars for bubbles!!!! Hope the reno is going well. I haven’t had an oven since the middle of Nov and now have no cupboards or wall/ceiling lining in my kitchen. Not what I wanted over Xmas, was a surprise from my husband. What was he thinking???!!! All I want is an oven!!!

    Reply
  11. maria f.

    Talk about a party on a card!!! Such fun. I just now completed a DT card for the upcoming STAMPlorations release and heat embossed with gold and silver and bronze and white all over it! Great minds?

    Reply
  12. Victoria Lavender

    Happy New Year! Thanks so much for playing with AAA Cards this past year! Each game has brought us new friends and fun new ideas in card making. We whole heartily send a happy hug with our thanks and we hope you’ll enjoy the new year with us as well. We look forward to you and your cards when we restart on February 1st 2015.

    “Use a little GOLD”…
    So clean and elegant! Just the thing for this challenge!

    Wishing you a wonderful year. Victoria Lavender

    Reply
  13. c

    Silver and gold…such an eye-catching combination, especially as you’ve used it here on the pretty celebrate die cut! The stars…perfect! Classy and elegant, my dear friend!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

