NBUS #3, Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash/JITW, Simply Create Too #76, SSS Monday 5/1, SSS Wednesday 7/1

I’ve been waiting for some cards to be received before I posted them here … now they’re in the hands of the people they were sent to, I can show you without spoiling any surprises!  I don’t often do a multiple card post, so please bear with me as I figure out how to do it without being too repetitive!  There are three cards … these first two will be heading for the same linkies …

NBUS 3, W&W Birthday, SSSM 5-1, SSSW 7-1 On a white panel, I stamped the ‘fireworks’ in Delicata Gold, Brilliance Platinum and Brilliance Silver (they’re NBUS flower centres from Papertrey‘s Friendly Flowers).  The sentiment’s from Winnie & Walter (Big, Bold, Happy), stamped in Versamark and embossed with Liquid Platinum EP.  The top and bottom strips are also embossed with Liquid Platinum.  I attached the panel and strips to the card base and added a scattering of sequins.

W&W Birthday, NBUS 3, SSSM 5-1, SSSW 7-1Another white panel, this time masked, stamped and silver embossed with Winnie & Walter‘s Big Bang Confetti stars, then sponged with Distress Inks to create a gradient.  I cut the Avery Elle happy (NBUS) out of the panel, and another five times out of white cardstock, and stacked them up, finishing with the sponged/stamped layer.   The ‘New Year’ is Lawn Fawn‘s Milo’s ABCs (NBUS), stamped and embossed in silver.  I adhered a piece of printer paper behind the die cut so the happy could he slotted into place on the panel, then the panel was popped up on foam tape on the base card.

These two are destined for …

Darnell’s NBUS – Anything Goes (isn’t the lovely Darnell amazing … not only a fabulous challenge for reaching 700+ followers, which is so wonderful in itself, but as there have been so many entries, she’s upped the prizes from five to 10 US$25 gift vouchers … how generous is that!  These are my second and third entries)

Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash – Gayatri’s CAS and Freestyle Collage challenge and Vanessa’s Gradient challenge (Congratulations on W&W’s first birthday, Julie and Shay … such fantastic and fun celebration challenges, thank you!)

Winnie & Walter Join In To Win – January (an ongoing challenge to use W&W’s fabulous goodies!)

SSS Monday – Old and New (First card – old: W&W sentiment, new: ‘fireworks’, second card – old:  W&W stars/Distress Inks, new:  die cut/sentiment)

SSS Wednesday – Something New (First card – ‘fireworks’, second card – die cut/sentiment)

Here’s my final card …

SCT 76, SSSM 5-1, SSSW 7-1I used a Papertrey Happy Phrase Play die cut, selectively Versamarked it, and did some double embossing, first with silver EP, then with gold.  I sponged the circle on the base card with Distress Inks, covered it with Wink of Stella and popped the Phrase Play up on foam tape over it.  A scattering of sequins and gems were added and I cut a little tag with MFT‘s circle stax, stamped and silver embossed the W&W sentiment, added a few stars and left it to hang free from the ‘y’ with silver thread (courtesy of my lovely friend, Bev).

I’m playing along with …

Simply Create Too – Celebrate (New Year – in this part of France the opportunity to exchange good wishes for new year runs until the end of January … by that time most people have seen or spoken with everyone they needed to!)

Winnie & Walter Join in to Win – January (that little tag)

SSS Monday – Old and New (new:  Phrase Play Happy, old:  everything else)

SSS Wednesday – Something New (Phrase Play Happy)

Phew, if you’re still here, thanks for sticking with me!  Thanks too for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          birthday-bash--challenge-blog-banner

w&w_blogblinkie          Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Grab Our Badge!

36 thoughts on “NBUS #3, Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash/JITW, Simply Create Too #76, SSS Monday 5/1, SSS Wednesday 7/1

  1. Brenda

    Wow, all three cards are fabulous Anita! I love all the embossing you did on each one, that platinum and gold embossing powders are so awesome! I love all three cards, but I have to say the 2nd card is my favorite for some reason. Maybe it is the distress ink that catches my eye with the shinny stars, but they are all beautiful! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. kimheggins

    Wow…what a wonderful display of Happy New Year festivity! I love all 3 of your card…all the metallic and bling, just the perfect way to celebrate this holiday.

    Reply
  3. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Great cards – as usual! And that beautiful first one shines on my mantle! Hopefully I thanked you for it – I think I did, but now I am not completely certain of it – in case I forgot – thank you so much – so sweet of you! So glad to “know” you!

    Reply
  4. susannev2014

    Oh my, three stunningly beautiful cards in one post! Absolutely love the fireworks of the first one, the sponging and embossed stars on the second, and the double embossed panel on the third one! How on earth did you do that so flawlessly? How come there is not a sprinkle of silver on the gold and vice versa? (There would be if I had attempted that!) Your cardmaking skills are amazing!

    Reply
  5. Rosemary D

    wowie zowie!! what an amazing set of cards!! I think the last one is my favorite… I love how you covered the entire die cut with the two embossing powders… gorgeous look! (too funny… I posted a card today that used the same flower center from Friendly Flowers and… I had never used it, either!!)

    Reply
  6. Daisies Girl

    So very impressed with your trio of celebration cards – each one is so well done and I love all the silver and gold!! Way to go – you really succeeded with these!!!! Thank you for joining us at Simply Create Too – “Let’s Celebrate” challenge!! Hope you will join us next time as well!!

    Taunya Butler
    Simply Create Too Design Team Member
    personal blog – http://daisiesgirl.com

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Yep, Ardyth is right! You are truly THE queen of 2015! (nice wee rhyme there!). Three cards – all amazing! Your embossing is sheer perfection…especially on the last card! How in the heck did you get such a fabulous even coverage? It seriously looks like hammered metal.

    The inked card has rendered me nearly speechless! The colors are divine and the blending is flawless. Great call with the silver details – stunning combo!

    And how resourcefully clever are you dear friend using a flower stamp for your fireworks! Love how texture of the paper shows through the embossing and your ‘perfectly random’ placement of the sequins!

    Yep – you’re gonna be standing on several winner’s podiums with these pretties!

    Reply
  8. Sarah Gray

    Great way to bring in the new year with these fabulous cards, Anita! Lots of beautiful embossing and I love the look of that gradient die cutting technique – one to try. I am sure your recipients were delighted to receive these beauties 🙂

    Reply
  9. Sandie

    Stunning collection of cards, love, love the firework stamp-think that is the one you used on my Birthday card-where is it from? And the second card is the winner for me, such a fab design. Have a good week x

    Reply
  10. Michele F

    Must remember to put those Delicata inks on my ‘wish list’ – Anita all your cards are gorgeous, but your gradient inking is so fabulous, I must choose this as my favorite for today… =]

    Reply
  11. Shona Chambers

    Well, haven’t you been a busy bee!! Can you imagine when the W&W challenges finish, how many cards will have been made for them all?? Glad I don’t have to choose the winners! Your first card has a lot of ‘pizazz’ with all that metallic ink and love that you used a flower stamp for the fireworks. And your ombre on the 2nd card is such a beautiful, rich colour, love it with the die cut. And your third card is a vision of gold and silver. What a brilliant job you did with the metallic embossing. W&W are going to love all of these!!

    Reply
  12. Jenny M

    Wow!! what a celebratory way to see the New Year in, these are all so sparkly and fun. I really love those sumptuous silver stars shining through the red ink :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  13. maria f.

    It’s still one great big party over here on your blog and now I know why. May I say it again? Happy New Year, Anita, dear 🙂 I’m predicting we are gonna be seeing not just gold this year, but lots of gold and silver mixed. Great creativity on the first card. Phenomenal inking (and keeping the white, white thereby) on the second. And anything Tiffany’s gets me all excited. That third card is incredible. And incredibly well-executed. Bravo.

    Reply
  14. Vinita Jain

    Fabulous work Anita and I love the embossing on all of your 3 amazing creations, my fav. is second one, such a beauty!!! I always love your creations and saw at Stamplorations!
    Thanks for leaving a lovely comment at my blog!

    Reply
  15. Claire A

    These are all amazing Anita – I think the middle one is my favourite just because it has pink in it! (I’m surrounded by testosterone so anything with pink always wins!) Love the double embossing on the third…keep meaning to try that. It almost looks like a wire sentiment!

    Reply
  16. djkardkreations

    Looks like everyone got here before I caught up to you in the list of NBUS entries, Anita, and I’m sorry it has taken me so long. Thank you so much for your very loving words and for supporting my NBUS Challenge by entering two of these three outstanding cards!! Once again, it’s hard to tear my eyes away and I have a feeling they are even more gorgeous and really shimmery and sexy IRL! They look quite elegant! I love your third little happy number, as well! You’ve got winners here again! I hope you are keeping well as you get back (literally) into the swing of things!! Mwah & Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  17. Petra

    WOW, these cards are all so lovely, Anita!!!!!
    I love the metallic colours on the first and it’s only you who think of using a flower centre as fireworks, Anita – so clever!!!!! Love the gold embossed strips at the top and bottom and the sequins to add the finishing touches!!!
    Great sponging with those DIs on the 2nd card, Anita!!!! …love the vibrant red with the silver stars!!!! The ‘happy’ looks stunning!!!
    Love the combination of the gold and silver with the soft blue, on the third card. So very clever to have the little tag hanging from the ‘y’, Anita!!! Love the rounded corners!!

    Have a super Friday!!!!

    Reply
  18. BarbGhig

    Three AWESOME cards, Anita…WOW! I love the mix of metallic inks on the first one, and your ink blending on the 2nd one is just gorgeous! I also love all the sparkle you added to the last card…What a lovely collection of cards – Ah-Mazing work!

    Reply
  19. c

    Happy in triplicate is what I’m experiencing in gazing – again – at this trio of elegance and class! Adding my voice to the others: stunning and beautiful; flawless and fabulous. In awe!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  20. BożenA

    Congratulations on winning the NBUS. It’s a great challenge, gave everyone so much fun. The award well deserved!
    Regards,
    Bozena

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

