Time Out DT #24 Mid Challenge Reminder, Penny Black Simplicity – February, SSS Work It Wednesday – January, Happy Little Stampers- February

We’re half way through our latest challenge at Time Out, where we’re CASEing with a twist the wonderful Kylie of Kylie is Addicted to Stamps (yes, she of ATCAS, ATSAM and Happy Little Stampers!) … here’s my second take …

Time Out DT 24 Mid, PB Simplicity FebTime Outand here’s Kylie‘s lovely inspiration …

This time, I focussed on the flowers and striped embossing … and twisted by adding yellow to the pink and green colour palette and using a die cut sentiment.  The flowers were my starting point … they’re from Penny Black (a stickeroo), adhered to cardstock and trimmed out.  I cut a panel of white card, embossed the stripes, edged it in black and attached the flowers to it.  The card base was masked and sponged with Distress Inks (Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry) to match the blooms and the embossed panel was popped up on foam dots over it.  I cut the Clearly Besotted sentiment (thanks to my lovely teamie, Sarah!) three times, stacked two white and one black together and hung it off the bottom of the popped up panel.  Some black Stickles on the flowers finished it off.

If you haven’t played along with us yet, we’d love for you to join in … and even if you have, there’s always second helpings to be had (as Michele so perfectly puts it!).  There’s lots of inspiration over on the Time Out blog … from our wonderful Design Team and our lovely Guest Designer, the very talented Sarah from Sazzle Dazzle.  I do hope you’ll be able to take some time out to have fun and get creative … look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m joining in with …

Penny Black Simplicity – Clean and Simple

SSS Work It Wednesday – Something New (the hello die cut)

ETA Thanks to Loll for the suggestion, I’m also linking up with Happy Little Stampers – CAS

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy !  Anita 🙂

contestworkitwedbanner

28 thoughts on “Time Out DT #24 Mid Challenge Reminder, Penny Black Simplicity – February, SSS Work It Wednesday – January, Happy Little Stampers- February

  1. Brenda L.

    Oh my Anita, your card is stunning! I love those colors of the flowers, reminds me of a beautiful sunset! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. Michele F

    Oh do I love that embossing, Anita! Share, my friend… who makes that little lovely? Your flowers are darling stickeroos and there is that orange I love so much. I love you’ve mentioned second helpings – even more that you thought of me!!
    =] M

    Reply
  3. chriss58

    Well look at all of this…details! You certainly have them here my friend! Those black touches on the edges of the lovely striped and textured panel, black sparkles on the flowers add extra dimension and the black stacked sentiment are all anchored with the gorgeous blended “frame”. Love the panelplacement off to the right. A real beauty Anita!

    Reply
  4. maria f.

    Just lovely. Have you seen Shirley’s blooms, I love the ethereal feel you’ve both achieved. And that horizontal embossed panel is such a zinger. Great design.

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Beautiful! Love the flower ‘stickeroos’ – such pretty colors! NICE touch edging the embossed panel with black – sure does make it pop! My favorite part is the black “hello” at the base of the flowers….great way to create ‘nice rich soil’ for the plants to thrive!

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Love that you’ve changed up Kylie’s design a bit! Still has flowers, and an embossed panel, but it shouts “Anita’s Card,” while keeping with Kylie’s inspiration. This is really, really lovely! The hello die is so sweet too; just the right finishing touch! Catching up here, and hoping the mojo reappears before too long today! Bisous, bisous. xoxo

    Reply
  7. Rosemary D

    beautiful, anita… love how you have created interest and texture with your embossed panel, but still kept everything every clean and simple!

    Reply
  8. lollthompson

    This is so pretty Anita!! Love the twist on Kylie’s creation. Your flowers are so pretty done in these colours … seems like Spring is just around the corner. 🙂 This would be perfect if you’d like to join in the Feb. CAS Challenge – Embossing at Happy Little Stampers. Loll xx

    Reply
  9. claire A

    I’m just about to finish my card for the TO challenge…knew I’d get to join in eventually! Another absolute beauty Anita – I never thought of using the striped EF as a background. It looks perfect behind those beautiful blooms!

    Reply
  10. Sarah Gray

    What a fabulous card! Love those flowers and the way you have inked the background to reflect their colours. The embossed stripes and die cut sentiment are great touches too. Your cards are always put together so perfectly 🙂

    Reply
  11. Joyce M.

    This is so beautiful. I love those pretty flowers, and very cute place to put your sentiment. Thanks for the reminder about Time Out. I really want to try to play along this time.

    Reply
  12. BarbGhig

    Your flowers are just beautiful, Anita! I love how you placed your embossed panel, too…Great take on Kylie’s card!

    Reply
  13. Kylie

    lol, Anita I loved my introduction 🙂 and I also love your twist on my card. Those flowers are so pretty and just pop off the page! Also, thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

    Reply
  14. Petra

    Oh, I love the embossed stripe bg for the lovely flowers, Anita!!! The orange frame looks great and the flowers are coloured so beautifully!! Love the sentiment and how you’ve got the focal panel on the one side of the card!!!! This is really beautiful, Anita – love it a LOT!!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

