Papertrey 8th Birthday – Days 4 & 5, MFT Wednesday Sketch #215, CASology #133, Muse #104, SSS Work It Wednesday – January, Addicted To CAS #57

Happy Valentine’s Day, my friends!  Got a couple more cards finished tonight for Papertrey’s 8th Birthday celebration (among others) … here’s the first, for Day 4, featuring a bouquet made with more than one stamp set …

PTI 8th Birthday Day 4, MFT Sketch 215, CASology 133, SSSWIW JanuaryI cut a circle in a white card panel using MFT‘s Circle Stax and used it to pencil a guide on the base card for my bouquet.  The blooms and leaves are from PTI‘s Daydreamer, Friendly Flowers and Filled With Joy … stamped and masked to create the posy.  I erased the pencil, added a strip of DP to the base and popped the circle panel up on foam tape to frame the flowers.  The sentiment’s from Clearly Besotted, heat embossed on vellum.  I trimmed and folded the vellum into a banner and just adhered it in place at each end, allowing the sentiment to float free across the circle.  The final touch was the addition of some tiny pearls to the flower centres.

As well as joining in at  Papertrey’s 8th Birthday Day 4 Challenge, I’m playing along at …

My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch (see below)

CASology – Love

SSS Work It Wednesday – New (first time Daydreamer has appeared here!)

ETA – At the suggestion of Barb (thanks, my friend!), I’m also linking up with Addicted to CAS – Mask (chosen by the lovely Harriet)

8th-Anniversary-Logo                   

          workitwedbanner

Day 5’s Papertrey Challenge is to make a card using a stamp set that hasn’t seen ink …

PTI 8th Birthday Day 5, Muse 104Another white panel, this time stamped in neutral tones with my never-before-used-on-a-card set, PTI‘s Tiny Triangles, and a sentiment from Sketched Shapes (well used).  The base card was masked and sponged before the stamped panel was popped up on foam tape over it.   Voila, easy peasy … if you don’t count the time it took to line up all those triangles!

In addition to linking up at PTI Day 5, I’m also joining in at Muse … inspired by the colours and graphic shapes on Michele‘s wonderful card (below).

8th-Anniversary-Logo                   

I’ll be back tomorrow with my last couple of in-the-making cards … before the doors close for this year on Papertrey’s party … then I’m going to have fun catching up with what everyone’s been up to.  Hope you have had or are having a fabulous Saturday!  Thanks so much for coming by, your vists and comments are always a joy!   Anita 🙂

33 thoughts on “Papertrey 8th Birthday – Days 4 & 5, MFT Wednesday Sketch #215, CASology #133, Muse #104, SSS Work It Wednesday – January, Addicted To CAS #57

  1. Bobby

    I have that tiny triangle set and I’m not sure I’ve used mine yet either. You sure did a great job lining yours up and the color choice is great for the Muse challenge. Love your posies, too.

    Reply
  2. Miriam Prantner

    Love that sweet cluster of flowers in the first card. Great take on the sketch! So glad you could play along with the MFT challenge!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Love the “Ring Around the “Posies”….I know – it’s actually “Rosie”… but ‘Posies’ work better! Sweet folded velum banner and fun DP! border. Awesome debut of Tiny Triangle! Love, love, love the colors and the swell inked borders! Looking forward to seeing tomorrow’s cards 🙂

    Reply
  4. kimheggins

    Anita….Happy Valentine’s Day and thank you so much for the most beautiful card. You are just so sweet and thoughtful. I made a bunch of cards to mail out, but I ended selling them all, so I will send hugs and kisses in my comment! Both of your cards are so amazing…love your sweet posies tucked neatly inside your circle cut out and your Muse card….a winner in my book, just so perfect. Wanted to give you a bit of a heads up….there is a little package on it’s way to you, I am hoping it arrives in time for your special day. Miss you lots!

    Reply
  5. hazelhodgkins

    Anita, these cards are LOVEly! I absolutely love how you have put that bouquet together in the first one, and your take on the MUSE inspiration is fantastic as well! That floating vellum sentiment and patterned strip along the side is inspired also! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week! It’s always a treat to see your cards in the gallery!

    Reply
  6. Michele F

    My goodness, such goodness in my little email box this morning!! Thank you so much for playing cards with me at Muse, Anita… I adore these precisely aligned triangles and the choice of colors are perfect! Your circle full of posies is so darling – some day you’ll teach me to sponge color as you do so well?
    =] M

    Reply
  7. chriss58

    Love your circle framed posie Anita! The strip of the chevron with the black sentiment sets the scene so beautifully! Your triangles card is a masterpiece! Precision and perfection!

    Reply
  8. Ardyth

    I love how you’ve mimicked (and yet in a totally different way) Michelle’s background! So glad you joined us at Muse this week (and it looks like you’re having a lot of fun with PTI, too!)

    Reply
  9. Brenda L.

    Two more stunners Anita!! I love them both!! The flowers are just so feminine and so beautiful with your linen paper! Love, love, love! I also love your never before inked triangle stamped card! Wow, you did an amazing job lining them up perfectly! I love your take on the inspiration card, so alike, but so different! Ok going to pick my jaw up off the floor now. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  10. Joyce M.

    Stunning floral card. Love how you combined flowers–they look like they belong together, and your classic design with the circle cut out. Your triangle card is a triumph of stamping–how the heck did you ever get all those triangles lined up so perfectly? Fantastic neutral color scheme. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Reply
  11. susannev2014

    You do every kind of card so well! The first one is so feminine and pretty and the second card so cool and masculine!

    Reply
  12. born57

    Two more gorgeous cards! I am loving the flower card with the thin panel to the side gorgeous !!!!!! The triangle card is wonderful!!!!! Lined up so nicely!

    Reply
  13. pinnednpenned

    Lovely masking and movement with the flowers! And that black/white strip along the side is awesome! I love the whole composition, Anita! Thanks for your kind words over at my site. XO

    Reply
  14. Petra

    Love your cute bouquet on the first card and the lovely strip of B&W on the side, Anita!! Beautiful!!!
    I can just stare at how neatly you have stamped those triangles, Anita!!!! WOW, it looks great and I love the colours!!!! Fantastic work, Anita!!! Love your beautiful masculine card!!!!

    Reply
  15. BarbGhig

    I’m so glad you decided to add your card to the ATCAS gallery…it’s so beautiful, Anita! Thanks so much for playing along!

    Reply
  16. maria f.

    Love your interpretation of the Muse card, but it’s that bouquet that blows me away! Your colors, choices of bloom stamps and placement of that bursting bloom at the forefront… WOW. Super lovely.

    Reply
  17. jmhave44

    Hi Anita, Happy Birthday! Just saw your link over at Kim H’s, and followed along to visit. Loving all the bold graphics & colors on these unique cards. Such a splendid use of color to make such stunners. I really like the clean lines with the brilliant colors & shapes of the designs you’ve used. TFS & hope you had a grand day.

    Reply
  18. Kylie

    A beautifully framed and masked posy of flowers. So pretty!! Happy Birthday too! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

    Reply
  19. harrietskelly

    First off a late Happy Birthday Anita!!! I’ve been away on a retreat and am just catching up with some of my ATCAS responsibilities and such. Your cards are lovely – fabulous masking on the posey card!! Thanks for playing with us at ATCAS!

    Reply
  20. c

    GORGEOUS cards, Anita! The darling, colourful bouquet in the first one is incredibly pretty (spring, I want spring!) and your Muse inspiration with the no-longer-NBUS stamp is sheer brilliance! My efforts at stamping anything even remotely straight is laughable, but you…execution perfection! Love these!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

