Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 2

apr-may-2015--release-no.8-640Thanks so much for all your lovely thoughts and comments on yesterday’s Winnie & Walter‘s April/May Premiere … I’m still excited and honoured as we go into Day 2!  Today we’re showcasing a new floral stamp set, In Bloom: Lola’s Bouquet, a wonderful selection of floral stamps (including two step), stems, leaves and vases.  There are also four more In A Word Cutaways (dies) and a new addition to the Essentials line, Audrey Cutaways.  My parcel of  Cutaways arrived yesterday afternoon … yay … and I had a moment to check them out … they’re brilliant!  I was so taken with them I stayed up and made a little something to show you!  First though, here’s a card using Lola’s Bouquet …

W&W April May 2015 Day 2 IBLBThe rose image is part of a two step stamp … but I saw it and immediately thought of using the top layers to create white roses against a fresh aqua background … and this card was born!  I randomly stamped the three sizes of rose and embossed them in white before adhering the aqua panel to the card base.  A strip of shimmery silver washi tape was added to the top, I silver embossed the sentiment (from Winnie & Walter’s The Party) and added a scattering of tiny silver sequins.  I’m thinking this card could celebrate lots of things … birthday, wedding, anniversary … any special girlie event really!

Here’s the little something I made later …

W&W April May 2015 Day 2 IAW & Audrey There’s some smooshing going on here, with Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade and Picked Raspberry Distress Inks … and some spritzing to follow up.  Once the card panel was dry, I cut the In A Word: Hugs into the colour, cut it again three times in white and stacked them all together.  The panel was adhered to the card base, the Hugs was slotted into place and I stamped the ‘big’ (from The Big, The Bold and Friends, premiered yesterday).  The cloud of little hearts is from Essentials: Audrey … just two of 17 Cutaways in this set!  The word and the hearts were liberally coated with Wink of Stella … tricky to see on the card so here’s a close up …

W&W April May 2015 Day 2 IAW & Audrey Close Up If you haven’t already been over, do check out the Winnie & Walter blog … the party started over there on Monday with a run down of Coming Attractions for the week (previews) and the announcement of the Big Giveaway which runs till 1 May.  There’s also a giveaway for all four Premiere days … so if you’d like to be in with a chance of winning, head over there for all the details … there’ll be heaps of inspiration waiting for you from the Design Team and the other Guest Designers!

Hope you’ll come back tomorrow, when there’ll be more gorgeous new goodies to share!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita:)

Winnie & Walter, LLC

27 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 2

  1. Michele F

    Anita there is so much beauty to see here each post… but today, you got me on the first one… my heart belongs to Lola! Though hugs – especially ones where hearts go flying – are very nice, too =]
    =] Michele

    Reply
  2. chriss58

    Elegant, fun and lovely white roses against your aqua panel Anita, really pretty! Love the big hugs smooshed card and I agree with Michele…those teeny flying hearts, all stella’d up are fabulous! Lots of fun new goodies here 🙂
    Hugs to you friend!

    Reply
  3. lollthompson

    Two gorgeous cards showcasing the new stamps and dies. LOVE the white roses on the aqua … so elegant. And LOVE the watercoloured background in bright colours with the hugs popped up. The floating hearts are a perfect match with the sentiment. xx

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    another fabulous set of cards, anita… so glad you got all those yummy dies! can’t wait to see what you create with them!

    Reply
  5. c

    What can I say except: “beautiful x two” and “I’m in love”! You’ve made it official: I need these sets you’ve showcased! Done! Mr. Visa’s already vibrating with anticipation!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  6. djkardkreations

    These really show your fabulous range of style, Anita! I love the rich elegance of the first, but had my socks blown right off by the second!! I am over the moon lately with all things smooshed and I die over those camel flogged words. This is one of the best I’ve ever seen!! You are rocking the release, mon ami!! Enjoy the process!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  7. sandie

    Your first card is so very pretty-the roses are so subtle in white. And wow to the second card-the little white hearts caught my eye-you are rocking this new release x

    Reply
  8. Brenda

    I’m swooning here Anita! That first celebrate card is stunning! I love the color combo and I love the nice big sentiment. Your smooshing on your second card is so fabulous, loving that color combo too! lol Love the you die cut your “hugs” out and then layered it up and back in the spot, looks amazing! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  9. Diane

    I love both of these so much, Anita! The blooms look wonderful embossed in white, and the colorful HUGS card is simply smashing (or should I say smooshing lol!)

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    Two more gorgeous cards, Anita! I really love how you stamped the roses on the Aqua panel and your silver accents are perfect! Your ‘Hugs’ card is absolutely beautiful, too! I love the tiny hearts and all the lovely sparkle! Striking color combo on your water coloring, too!

    Reply
  11. lostinpaper

    I’m addicted to ‘smooshing’ and I just love the added glittery shimmery die cut, I think I need to add that to my repertoire… thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  12. Geri G

    Two more beauties dear friend! The contrast of styles is so different….your first card, beautifully elegant and soft, your second card bold, artsy and fun! A+ on your smooshing technique! Great colors – love how you faded the intensity of the ink as it ‘moves’ upwards with the little hearts!

    Reply
  13. Sarah Gray

    Both gorgeous and so different – love the soft Aqua on your first card. It works perfectly with the embossed flowers and your smooshed/die cut hugs card is so on trend and cool! You look like you are having fun 🙂

    Reply
  14. Shona Chambers

    Well, you just know that I’m going to fall in love with that aqua/white rose card….its stunning and reminds me of Tiffany’s!! Simply sublime. And I must give the smooshing a go, such a beautiful effect on your second card. Thank goodness the parcel arrived with the dies and so looking forward to tomorrows post!!

    Reply
  15. Gerrina

    Like both cards, bue is my favorite colour, that’s why I like the first card so much, but the colourfull card is super; love those perfect placed tiny hearts! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  16. Jenny M

    I love the stylised roses and gorgeous background colour too 🙂 Glad your parcel arrived…wish we could get those word dies over this side of the pond!!
    Jenny x

    Reply
  17. Petra

    W&W are surely lucky to have you as part of their team for this release, Anita!!!! Your cards have inspired me to go and have a look on their blog to see what more they have got to offer – I think I need to go shopping!!!
    Your first card is so stylish and elegant and what a great idea to stamp and emboss the roses!!! The white roses look stunning against the soft blue bg and the sentiment and sequins are beautiful!!!! Surely fitting for a lot of occasions!!!
    Love the cheerful bright colours of the second card and the little hearts are so cute!! The sentiment looks great!!!! Both so lovely, Anita!!!!!

    Reply
  18. kimheggins

    Two more fabulous and beautiful cards…you are just one amazing crafter! Love them both.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

