Happy Birthday, Ardyth! Seize The Birthday 21/5, Simply Create Too #86, SSS Wednesday 27/5, SSS Work It Wednesday – May

I made this card for a fabulous friend … she’s fun, generous, enthusiastic, insightful and supremely creative … she had been and/or is on numerous design teams … and is the owner of Muse and the sparkly new Muse: Christmas Visions.  Well, if that didn’t give the game away I don’t know what will (maybe the post title … tee hee!) … it’s for Ardyth over at Maskerade!  I had the amazing good fortune of meeting and spending a week with her at the Lake House last year … what a delight!  So, Ardyth, my fellow BABE and lovely friend … Happy, Happy Birthday to you … wishing you a wonderful day crammed full of everything that makes you happy … and a year to come chock a block with blessings, love and laughter!   This card’s on it’s way to you …

Happy Birthday Ardyth, STB 21-5, SCT 86, SSSW 27-5, SSS WIW MayYou all know Ardyth, right?  If you don’t, you really need to go over for a loooooong visit … you’ll come away inspired, entranced and completely blown away by her designs!   Whether you do or don’t know her, though, you can always pop round to wish her a Happy Birthday … or maybe even sing it … she’s very musical!

Here, I stamped a panel with PTI‘s Ombré Builders in more-than-a-rainbow-of-colours (there are nine of them … wonder if the pot of gold will be bigger!!) and then die cut four of the five letters from the Winnie & Walter In A Word:Happy out of the space I’d left at the top.  Some more ‘happies’ were cut from white card and one from shiny silver card, I stacked them together and slotted them into the die cut space so the ‘h’ was hanging off the edge.  The rainbow panel was matted onto black (also die cut so the white card base could be seen through the word), I stamped the birthday from Annabelle Stamps (no longer operating), added lashings of Wink of Stella to the rainbow and popped the panel up on foam dots on the base.

Ardyth‘s card is heading to …

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes

Simply Create Too – Keep It Simple

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – Rainbow

Finally today, an apology … life’s been a bit crazy lately and the time I usually have available to spend in blogland has been gobbled up by the time eating monster (who, considering his munch rate, likely has a bad case of indigestion by now).  So I’m behind with my visits and way behind with my emails … sorry I’ve not been around much!  Looking forward to spending some quiet time over the next few days doing some catching up, seeing what’s been going on … and being inspired!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita:)

          Our Blog Badge          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

23 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Ardyth! Seize The Birthday 21/5, Simply Create Too #86, SSS Wednesday 27/5, SSS Work It Wednesday – May

  1. Michele F

    Oh Anita, you are not only a BABE but a good friend to all. Ardyth will love this – who could not? It’s creative, colorful, and just darling! Now… of to send my wishes to the birthday girl…
    =] Michele

    Reply
  2. ardythpr1

    I love this! What a cool way of cutting out the happy and of course you know I adore the rainbow! Can’t wait to see it in real life – thanks so much for all these kind words – I’m blushing! What a wonderful start to my day!

    Reply
  3. Brenda L.

    What a beautiful rainbow card Anita! I know Ardyth will love it and now I must pop back over to wisher a happy birthday! Oh, that time eating monster gets me too-dang him! lol Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. Bobby

    I love the way you put the “happy” into this card – in more way that one, Anita. But die cutting wise, it’s very creative. We all understand about that monster. I either have time to create or comment which means I’ve only made one card all week. Any that I’ve posted were made last week.

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    So creative how you’ve cut the happy into your frame. And love the row of rainbow-coloured design. Ardyth will love this! xx

    Reply
  6. TK

    What a great card, and I love that you left the “h” hanging off! Happy Birthday to Ardyth, you are a great friend.

    Reply
  7. susannev2014

    This is such a perfect card for Ardyth who shares our love for rainbow colors! I am blown away by clever way with the happy die! So very cool!
    Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    Love your card Anita…so much fun, like a party on a card with all those beautiful and bright colors.

    Reply
  9. Shona Chambers

    Good grief, no need to apologise at all!! I’m totally in the same boat at the moment and feeling a teensy bit overwhelmed with everything in life. It will all pass and be back to normal for both of us I’m sure soon. Will have to pop over and wish Ardyth Happy Birthday. Your card for her is gorgeous and love the rainbow colours. Can’t believe it will be your last post at W&W soon, this month as gone by way too fast!!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    First of all, please don’t fret for another minute ’bout commenting! It is a crazy busy time for everyone – so we all understand! Perhaps if we had 23 hours of daylight and only 1 hour of sleep, we’d all be on track!

    This card is sooooooooo Ardyth! The overhanging “H” is so cool! Love, love, love your rainbow elements that cascade from the sentiment creating awesome ‘movement’ ! She’s gonna love this card!!!

    Reply
  11. Petra

    Hi, Anita, oh boy, a week has passed since I’ve been around, but nowadays the days just fly by and it seems as if the hours to spend at the computer just get fewer and fewer!!!! I struggle to do blogvisits more than once a week at the moment, but at least that way I don’t fall behind toooo badly and I can manage it sort of!!!!!
    As always you have made a stunning card, Anita!!! So beautiful for Ardyth!!!!! Love the interesting and clever stamping with the rainbow colours!!!! And the sentiment was done brilliantly with the overhanging H!!! And the silver – so lovely!!! This is really so beautiful, Anita and I LOVE it!!!!!

    Reply
  12. cmayne

    My dear friend, if anyone is behind in commenting, point the finger at your’s truly! I canNOT believe I’ve fallen 9 posts – spanning nearly a month – behind! Time for oohing and ahhing to form into words…and my words for this b-day card: fabulous, gorgeous and full-on Ardyth-esque! You’ve captured her style, infused it with a heavy helping of your own, with results guaranteed to make her mega-watt smile! One fabulous friend showing her love for another….So special!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

