Muse #121, CAS(E) This Sketch #127, SSSM 8/6, SSSW 10/6

I’ve had some fun making a card this evening … well, when I say ‘a’ card, that’s not quite true … what I mean is there’s only one card to show you … the rest are keeping the paper bin very happy.  When you see the one that lived, you’ll wonder what took me … yep, me too … think Monsieur Mojo must’ve sneaked out and is off living it up somewhere … hope he’s not going to be gone too long!  Here’s the survivor …

Muse 121, CTS 127, SSSM 8-6, SSSW 10-6 … which I readily admit is really rather too similar to Michele‘s splendid Muse card further down!   After many attempts at all kinds of CASEs, I eventually copied mimicked Michele‘s blooms by die cutting circles (MFT) of white and navy card, triple clear embossing the navy ones to make them stand out and shine, and adhering them together.  The Lawn Fawn leaf stems were stamped onto a white panel and coloured with a Memento re-inker, and the flower heads were fixed them in place above them.  The stamped ‘hello’ is from Clearly Besotted and the die cut ‘you’ is from SSS, adhered so it would hang off the edge of the panel, as a nod to Michele‘s overhanging sentiment banner.   Now that shouldn’t have been too difficult or time consuming … should it?  Well, no … it wasn’t … it was all the others that were!

I’m playing along with …

Muse – Michele (I Card Everyone) … a smidge last minute but I really wanted to play (see below).

CAS(E) This Sketch – Sam Simpson … with a stretch or two (see below)

SSS Monday – For The Love Of Plants

SSS Wednesday – Friends or Superhero

Hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend … and had some time to play!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

29 thoughts on “Muse #121, CAS(E) This Sketch #127, SSSM 8/6, SSSW 10/6

  1. TK

    I love your pretty card, and we would’ve never known you were missing your mojo without the story! Soft, simple, perfect!

    Reply
  2. beaumama

    If this is an indication of your lack of mojo, I am in a whole lot of trouble. How can you believe that looking at this fabulous CAS card. The best part, beside the meticulous assembly, is that it’s so versatile. It could be presented to any recipient for any reason (well, not sympathy, but you get my drift).

    Reply
  3. ardythpr1

    I’m so glad to hear I’m not the only one keeping the recycling business in business! It’s always the simplest, cleanest cards that take the most ‘takes’, I find! So glad you joined us at Muse this week, Anita!

    Reply
  4. BarbGhig

    Well, I think your card is fabulous, Anita! I love the shiny blue blooms and the scripty sentiment is so pretty! I’m happy to see you pushed through, even though I know how frustrating it can be 🙂
    Great job combining all these challenges, too!

    Reply
  5. katelesh

    It’s brilliant Anita. Love the inlaid overhanging sentiment – what a wonderful idea, and the embossed flower centres are brilliant. It’s a little similar but then it’s a brilliant card to CASE.

    Reply
  6. Brenda L.

    I think this is a fabulous take on Michelle’s card Anita! I don’t think your mojo went anywhere, of course I did see the bin either. lol But you always come up with fabulous cards my friend and this one is too! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. Bev Kastman Buenker

    So perhaps our Mojos have run off together…mine seems to out frolicking somewhere as I have no card to show for TWO days, and a bin full…*sigh* This one, btw, is a lovely tribute to Michele’s card. I’m madly in love with it. Oh yeah. I might CASE your CASE for a birthday card for sweet grown up grandson. Oh…did you know you won at N&T? No surprise there!! Missing you terribly! big squeeze and bisous.

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    I’m quite sure that there are tons of us reading this post, nodding in ‘been there, done that’ agreement. Isn’t it nice knowing that this ‘support team’ spans the entire world?

    I love your card! The simplicity is awesome…so are the colors! What really, REALLY caught my eye was your homemade enamel dots! My first question (before I read your post) was going to be “where did you get those dots?”.

    Reply
  9. Michele F

    I’m jumping in to say ‘home-made’??!! You made these dots? Fantastic! Not a bubble or blemish in sight! I love your card Anita… it is far prettier than my original, believe me. To say thank you, is an understatement… but thanks for playing cards with me at Muse and CTS this week!

    Reply
  10. Joyce M.

    Love this card–wonderful hand made flowers. Your design is so very pretty, and I like how your ‘you’ is hanging over a bit. Sorry about the rubbish bin, but you know we all have been there.

    Reply
  11. serendipitydragonfly

    So glad this was a survivor Anita …….. Love the soft green with the crisp white and navy. Absolutely lovely.

    Hugs.

    Karen x

    Reply
  12. lostinpaper

    Don’t stress… I’ve been making the same card for 5 days now and it’s nothing fantastic I can tell you lol. Your little flowers are real sweet and I’m so glad that you had something to share, Bring on the mojo lol.

    Reply
  13. Gerrina

    What a great design! The shapes took me back to the 80ties, but the colours put me back in the know… So great to see that you are also combining challenges… there are just to many fun ones and not enough hours in a day… Have a sunny week, Gerrina

    Reply
  14. Bobby

    I must admit I thought this was a difficult challenge but your final result is spot on, Anita. We’ve all filled the recycle bin from time to time.

    Reply
  15. kimheggins

    Anita….LOVE your card! What a fabulous take on the inspiration card, just stunning. Hope you are doing well. Miss you lots!

    Reply
  16. Shona Chambers

    So frustrating when nothing comes together how you want it. Sometimes you just have to go back to basics and your card looks brilliant. I think its a lovely homage to Michele’s card and nicer than mine (ALL of mine ended up in the bin, I gave up in the end). So glad you were committed to finishing, it was worth it!

    Reply
  17. Claire

    You’ve taken your own artistic flair to Michele’s card Anita…isn’t that the point of CASing? I would never have known Monsieur Mojo had gone walkabout – love those navy circles. And now I know how to use those stamp stems that have been sat in my stash, uninked for the last three years lol!

    Reply
  18. Petra

    Mr Mojo not there??? Now well, I if could make such stunning cards with Mr Mojo not being around, I would be delighted, Anita!!! And those blue dots …how on earth did you get them so perfect??!!!! WOW, this is such a great CASE of the Muse card, Anita!!! I love how you’ve done the sentiment!!!! Beautiful, and who’s waste paper basket has not been full at times??? So glad you kept going as you’ve made another lovely card fit for many occasions!!!

    Reply
  19. cmayne

    I think Mr. Mojo made an appearance with this card, because, as all the other ‘on time’ people have noted: it’s stunning! Love the stems, the flowers, the scripty you (which I have…thank you for the reminder. I have such a small collection, compared to others, but still…time for an inventory check!). The ‘enamel’ dots…only brilliant! Love your take on Michele’s card…and in my view, it’s still 1000000% a *you* creation!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

