Time Out DT #34, My Favorite Things Summer School #1, SSS Wednesday 24/6, WOW! – June

It’s time for another Home Sweet Home challenge at Time Out … this fortnight we have an amazing picture to inspire you … it’s a little further down … here’s my take on it …

Time Out DT 34Time OutHere’s the inspiration photo …

I’m guessing you can see what was in my line of sight this week … those chevron patterns in vibrant colours in the foreground … and all that white wall space!   I sponged some chevron die cuts (My Favorite Things … from the Lake House stash … thanks, BABES!) with Distress Inks and adhered them to a piece of printer paper to make a panel.  The WPlus9 ‘Hello’ was double heat embossed in clear to give it some shine (there’s polish on that floor!), it was fixed flat to the chevron panel and I stamped and embossed the remainder of the sentiment underneath (also WPlus9), before popping the finished panel up on foam tape on the card base.  Voila!

Where will this photo take your creative mind …the riot of colour, maybe the graphic shapes, p’raps all that white space?  Why not let your ideas blossom and play along with us?   There’s inspiration galore over at Time Out, from our wonderful DT and from our talented Guest Designer, Sue from Foleys Friend.  As usual, our overall winner (as chosen by the DT) will be invited to be a Guest Designer for a future challenge … it could be you!  I do hope you’ll find time to have some fun with this picture … we’d love to have you join us … look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m playing along with …

My Favorite Things Summer School – Rule of Thirds – The chevrons are two thirds down and the sentiment is in the sweet spot … where the horizontal and vertical two thirds lines intersect.

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

WOW! – Summer – Those sizzling hot summer colours … and my clear embossed hello!  (I’m a Feedly Follower … hope that counts!)

I’ll be back later with a little something else … yes, really … I’ve been marginal moment creating!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!   Anita 🙂

PrintSimon Wednesday Challenge Blog          Click here to enter our current challenge and win some Wow! Embossing Powders!!

32 thoughts on “Time Out DT #34, My Favorite Things Summer School #1, SSS Wednesday 24/6, WOW! – June

  1. djkardkreations

    Yummy, Anita! The shine on that rich black against the riot of color is sensational! It’s a good thing you’re on the DT so no one has to compete against this p.e.r.f.e.c.t. interpretation of the fabulous photo!! Miss you! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Bev

    I’d seen Sandie’s and Lynn’s cards, and loved their CAS takes on this. My mind started working, and I thought…”hmmmm….chevrons?” And then I pop over here, and here they are all in these glorious colors. Not only that, but the SHINEY black ‘hello’ is killer against these colors. Fabulous card, my friend. Absolutely adore it! Missing you every day. bisous, bisous

    Reply
  3. serendipitydragonfly

    WOW Anita – I was first captivated by your amazing card and then you got me again with the inspirational photo! Those colours are just fabulous together yet perhaps not the first colours you would think of putting together. Love the black sentiment – just love all of it!

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  4. beaumama

    Booyah! You aced it! Certainly can see how you were inspired by that amazing photo…love the shiny sentiment…sets off the card perfectly.

    Reply
  5. Brenda L.

    Wow! Love your take on the inspiration photo Anita! It’s a wonderful CAS card and I love the colors you pulled out of the photo. I love, love, love! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  6. lollthompson

    Fantastic interpretation of the inspiriation photo Anita. I love how your mind works! Great colours and great design. xx

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    Oooh, loving the bold colors on your chevrons and the rich, black sentiment is perfection! Stunning card, Anita!!!

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    WOW! Ya think that I love this card? Nope….I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY LOVE THIS CARD! Everything about it rocks! My new #1 favorite Anita card!!!

    I’m CASE-ing this little pretty for sure!

    Reply
  9. kimheggins

    Fabby card…just lover those colors and your sweet and clean design. What a wonderful card, love it so much, I am going to make one too!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    Isn’t this photo awesome??!!!! I love the bright colours and patterns. Your card is such a brilliant take on the photo and will inspire many entries I’m sure. Its clean, modern and bright. Perfect!!

    Reply
  11. cmayne

    Such a fabulous take on the photo, with your riot-of-colour chevrons and glistening hello, all of which are perfectly placed! I’m heading to MFT for some ‘education’….perhaps that will lure Mr. Mojo back into the vicinity! Truly a gorgeous card!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  12. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Another great card from you – how else could it be??? Perfect translation of the challenge picture – love those bold chevrons! This picture is just up my alley – hopefully I can make a card for it!

    Reply
  13. Lisa Kind

    Oh I love your take on this photo! And I also love chevrons! The colors in this photo are just so fun, aren’t they? You certainly captured them in your card!

    Reply
  14. Petra

    What a brilliant and clever take on the inspiration photo, Anita!!!! Oh, I LOVE it!!!! Your bold colours are fabulous and the sentiment was done so perfectly!!!! Absolute perfection and a stunning CAS creation, Anita!!!!! WOW!!!

    Reply
  15. Nora

    This card is so simple but oh so clever. I LOVE the bright chevrons with that awesome black sentiment. FABULOUS take on the challenge!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

